or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2448 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2448)
Sort by:
Dexter J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Quite relaxing

Quiet surroundings, friendly staff and a lot of fun activities
7
I love this resort hotel but I hope it can improve to become more modern as the design is a bit old. In my opinion, the breakfast at Kingfisheris not up to hotel standard. Other than that, everthing is just nice.
Kian V. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Bad

Room is run down, service bad, restaurant closed after 10.30 (you have money you cannot eat)
2.7
Terrible...
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Access to beach with golf course

nice pool villa;surrounded by greenery;access to beach
5.3
The resort is 3-40 minutes away from town. We had a relaxing stay in an area surrounded by greenery with easy access to the beach. We stayed in a pool villa which has a small lap pool which is my 5 years old's favourite. Villa and spa area is actually quite far away from the main tower which requires a drive on their shuttle bus. Or you may walk 20 minutes along the beach to reach there. Call the reception whenever you need a ride and the waiting time can range from 10-30 minutes. There is only one restaurant in the villa area which we had our breakfast everyday with choices of a regular buffet breakfast. Flies are however everywhere in all the open air restaurants including Sunset bar in the main tower which are extremely annoying. No facility at all in the villa area except the swimiming pool! No washroom around the swimming pool and we will have to walk back 5 minutes to the washroom of the restaurant! We found the staff quite attentive contrast to a lot of other travellers' comment. The heavy rain and thunderstorm has created a problem of the electricity of the heater and air-con of the villa. The duty manager came in person and advised that the outdoor power station can be fixed only when the rain stopped and suggest to move us to the villa next door. Luckily, it was fixed right after we came back from dinner. One thing that is unsatisfactory is the lack of wifi in the whole villa area as the staff said they have a problem with the server. It seems the same unsatisfactory for the main tower as it works only in the lobby!
Lin Y. Groups China, August 30, 2013
Great experience except Wifi is not available

room, service, located in beach
9
Wifi was not available during 7 days stayed in Nexus; food price is much higher than those in city
Raafat A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2013
excellent location

sightseen,rooms and breakfast
10
it is my fifeth vist and i still insest to stay in this aswom hotel.recomnded for honeymooners and families.
Mak C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
good for relax

nice villa, long beach, great sea view
8.7
Chiong L. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
perfect relaxation for family reunion

relax, good manner and attentive staffs, worth for value
9.3
Although a short 3D2N for family reunion, we had a good getaway at Nexus. Rooms are spacious, very clean and beach is clean, sands is soft with sunset views. On setbacks, wonder why is the resort bit of run down, especially the landscaping and Daring-Daring bistro.
Sheila S. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Isolated, expensive with strict rules on food.

Most of the staff very friendly and efficient
5.3
Started off badly, had requested transport from the airport,no transport had been arranged. Got taxi from airport and arrived at this very plush entrance to resort reception only to be told that our accommodation was in another area of resort as we were booked in for a spa suite. Receptionist was very friendly and efficient and directed our driver to where we should be. Arrived at reception about 11pm, we could see 2 members of staff through a window in an office behind the reception but nobody on the front desk although it was obvious that we had arrived with the taxi sitting at reception and luggage being removed. Eventually a girl appeared. During check-in I was given this contract to sign that stated we couldn't bring our own food or drink to use in our spa suite. As we had been travelling for over 24 hours by that stage, I signed without question, when I actually thought about it the next day, I thought what were they going to do if I didn't sign, give us our money back and not let us book in, doubt that very much. The spa suite had 2 large bathrooms, the shower pressure was weak, a huge bed that had a big lump in the centre, minimal equipment in the kitchen. The suite had a empty feeling to it, complete lack of character or cosiness. On the plus side it had good aircon, a nice balcony with views of the beach and sea. Also I had stated in my reservation that it was our wedding anniversary and they had provided a small cake with "Happy Anniversary" in the suite on our arrival. We ate at the main resort, food was good, the gardens are well maintained. Couldn't say the same about the ladies toilets, no soap in the dispenser in the toilets. Because of the remoteness of the resort about 30 minutes out of Kota Kinabalu you are at the mercy of the resort and the transport when it comes to costs. Although we paid rm75 from the airport for a taxi, which was about a 50 minute journey, we had to pay rm90 for a taxi for a 30 minute ride into town.
Alam S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Heavenly Panoramic View

Comfortable room, attentive staffs, beautiful place
9.7
From the moment we checked-in till the day we checked-out, we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Very beautiful panoramic ocean view, clean and comfortable room, friendly and attentive staffs, good food, and my kids really enjoyed the activitied provided by the hotel.
Rogerio O. Couples Portugal, August 19, 2013
Very Nice Rooms

Rooms, Beach, Gardens
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B07