My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2313 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2313)
Sort by:
Selva K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Expensive Hotel but not well managed

Great Beach. Great Ocean View Rooms. Nice swimming pools
4
First experience at reception was bad,it took us almost 45 minutes to check in. They said no booking confirmation from Agoda send to them.In fact when I checkout they wanted to charge for the room, eventhough I already give them the Agoda confirmation send to me, after I protest they agreed to withdraw the bill.It was difficult to locate the reception and the suite.Their suite is isolated,almost 1 km away, but no proper direction signages.The dinner experience was very bad,very expensive for Sabah standard,very limited choice,the restaurant was very hot as there is no air conditioning,taste not good, poor service- they don't take away your plate or serve water and the restaurant is rundown,badly maintained.The hotel is isolated from main towns.The plus point is the beach and the swimming pools.The hotel is expensive for Sabah standard, the room are not maintained well.It used to be good but no more,it looks like they want cut cost in every possible way.
Tung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
5 star hotel with power and water outage!

Private beach, remote location, good price
6
I was very disappointed with my stay at Nexus Resort. The resort is at a remote location to city centre, however the hygiene of the hotel is not up to 5 star standard. Food can be better and cheaper. I was disappointed at a sudden power and water outage that lasted for an hour. It made me lost confidence at the hotel.
Surana R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Nice bed, nice view but tarnished with bad b'fst

Nice View, big room, confortable toilet
6.7
Hotel is nice with nice staff but experienced bad breakfast. No air-conditioning in the closed windows restaurant and the food is as same level as 2 stars hotel. Limited choice of bread, shared yogurt, butter, Jem. Really unexpected. We were given an access card after checked in but surprisingly the room was still occupied with the other hotel guess. We open the door and surprised!!!!!! The hotel privacy and security have been broken.
Gunalan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2013
nice and wonderful

quiet,secluded and peaceful
8
`the hotel was in a secluded place and was very peaceful and quiet.the surroundings was very clean and well maintained.the pool was okay and the beach was superb with clean sea water and white sand beach.unfortunately our bathroom was not cleaned and the bath tub was filled with sand and dirty water from the previous occupant.overall the stay was okay
Un I. Couples Macau, June 17, 2013
excellent and relaxing

many activities package available in a remoted relaxing area
8.3
its was my second time stay in Nexus, it was an execellent experience again. food,activities and environment there making me got no reason to spend my time out from the hotel.
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Romantic spa suite, excellent beach..

Nice wave, comfortable rooms, attentive staffs, easy access to the main beach with free shuttle
10
Mah K. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Relaxing stay but not very convenient.

Quiet place, nice beach.
4
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
the beach and garden iare quite good but.......

fine sandy beach garden and good air.
4
the check in time was delaued though we call to check in earlier. The manager in charge comes with excuses of upgrading the room which we did not asked them to do so. On top of them things are old and not so well maintain.
Wing M. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Nice environment

Nice environment , beach is beautiful , the sunset bar is nice place for dining
6
The Internet only work after called the reception 3 times, the view is nice with beach The room is a bit old
Chia H. Couples Taiwan, June 15, 2013
high value, but too far from downtown

breakfast , large lobby, sea coast
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02