Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3127 reviews

1732 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3127)
Sort by:
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
The hotel is rundown.

Toilet is spacious, breakfast taste good, staff are kind and polite
6
Report this review
Irzee Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Nice hotel but too far from anything

By the beach, Large Pool, Deco
7
Average, expected more from the hotel
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Excellent Staff Service & Premium Stay

Excellent Staff Service, Premium Stay with Great Food
9.3
Excellent Staff Service, Premium Stay with Great Food. Beautiful & Clean White Beach! XD
Report this review
Inhack K. Business travelers South Korea, October 21, 2014
Good location and good environment but not good ma

beach, garden, spa
7.7
Food, so many deferent manu but not good taste. Up grade of facilityies needed.
Report this review
Nazaruddin O. Families with older children Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Great place for short break

Ambiance, View and Rooms
9.7
It was great stays, I love the ambiance very relaxing and beautiful view. Will come back again.
Report this review
Tharagaswary S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Lovely beach

Beach, surrounding, facilities
8.7
Check in was fast, staff very friendly, polite and engaging. Room a little far but view from the room worth the walk. In-house restaurants serve excellent food. Best of all quiet atmosphere. Beach clean and child friendly, but watch out for the big waves.
Report this review
Wang K. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2014
relaxing and comfortable stay

very close to the beach and nature environment. comfortable room and reasonable
8.7
Report this review
Wan W. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2014
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
4.3
I feel not comfortable about this residece. 1.the resort is far away from downtown (it costs 90 MR if you take Taxi), and it was written they have shuttle bus per hour ; however , we were told there is only 3 times shuttle bus to downtown a day and it was charged. 2.their service is terrible and the quide are not friendly , and not willing to help. 3. we booked the shuttle bus to downtown before we leave and were told we need to carry our luggage on foot since they have no space to put the luggage and we all agreed . but wehn we are going to take the bus , we were charged 10 MR / per luggage and we still have to put the luggage on our feet . so we just took a taxi. it is really not worthy of this price .
Report this review
Bobby Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 12, 2014
Not for honeymoon couple

None
3
First thing, I decided to stay at this hotel because there was an event BORNEO DANCE MUSIC which was cancelled. Forget about the event. Hotel not so clean, not well maintenance here and there. I will not stay here anymore, and will not recommend to my relatives and friends either.
Report this review
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
Isolated, Pre-historic Resort

Isolated, Relatively cheap, Quiet
5.7
It is relatively cheap to stay here but is isolated. The resort is under renovation and not well lighted that places look historic. Shuttle service is provided while it takes an hour to airport. Spa is fair, food is fair, so as all other facilities. Not suggested to stay here for long.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1732 reviews Next page
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Palm GardenNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Darlin Darlin LoungeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Daily Cultural Dance at Kingfisher RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Horizon LobbyNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - GazeboNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar & GrillNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The PenyuNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Penyu - All Day DiningNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The OlivesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Kingfisher - Served Malaysian CuisineNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Noble House - Served Chinese Cuisine


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01