Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3072 reviews

1700 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3072)
Sort by:
Amirul A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Old resort

Beach beach beach
7
The resort is old. They are in the midst of upgrading many things, even the reception was temporarily housed at one of many ballrooms in the resort. The view is stunning. However my room was in dilapidated condition. Can't expect much from a hotel that was first welcomed guest 15 years ago. Control panel that controls air conditioning and lighting was not functioning and have to call in the technician. Took them a while to sirt it out. Then came the hot shower which couldnt be turned off. They came again. It's worth the money if you think distance from your balcony to the beach is merely 100m. The beach is nice with crystal clear water and smooth sands, very shallow seabed too. I hope after upgrading finished they can do much better in terms of everything
Report this review
Hei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Not worth the price
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Han H. Couples Taiwan, September 15, 2014
Perfect beach but expensive everything

beach, service, and beach
5
It would be a very good experience to stay there if you plan to spend a fortune. However staff is really nice and helpful. Beach is pretty and clean.
Report this review
Lim M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice trip

Comfort , clean and safe
10
Yes it was a good place for holiday, will stay here again next time.
Report this review
Tze C. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
resort are getting old

-big room
5.7
Report this review
Chuppan P. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Not fully Satisfied

Expanse, food options, tranquility
6.3
Quite boring Resort was away from attractions and happening activities Room was far away rom lobby and at times place appeared deserted and neglected
Report this review
Alia F. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
excellent staff

staff, staff, beach view
8.7
the resort is huge.. there many facilities provided however due to major construction,some of it are unavailable..the staff is really great, with great knowledge and very polite..I booked for ocean front room and they give me top floor room which hv great view for sunset.. since the hotel is huge, it is hard for them to maintain.. the room is perfect however the landscape has a lot to be done..I was so scared going back at night to the hotel because it's really dark.. But, when I think back, I paid less than RM 300 for a 5 star hotel, I shouldnt hv high expectation..
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
relaxing hotel resort

comfy, beach and swimming pool, breakfast buffet with a lot of verity
8.7
Report this review
Trisno K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
The resort not well maintain

The beach
5.7
I was so regret wit my stay at the hotel, its like an haunted place
Report this review
Michele C. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
not so "5-star" at all

private beach
6.3
I stated we are honeymooners and the hotel replied (via agoda) that cake and fruit would be served, but nothing when we checked in. It also stated in Agoda that free wifi (which I expect useable for mobile) is provided but end up it is a cable for laptop. Staff was good enough to quickly arrange a router for wifi and the honeymoon stuff on the next day, but the vinegar that I requested (as advised by my dive master to protect my hurt knee by coral) ever shown up until I check out.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1700 reviews Next page
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Palm GardenNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Darlin Darlin LoungeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Daily Cultural Dance at Kingfisher RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Horizon LobbyNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - GazeboNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar & GrillNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The PenyuNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Penyu - All Day DiningNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The OlivesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Kingfisher - Served Malaysian CuisineNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Noble House - Served Chinese Cuisine


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04