Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Kwok H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
Good resort with very nice staffs

Beach, Spa, Pools
7.3
I stay there during my birthday, while checking in the staffs noticed that and upgrade me to sea view room. And in the afternoon after swimming, in my room already have a birthday cake! This is unexpected and warm heart service! SUPER!!
James B. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Awful hotel in beautiful location

The location is the hotels only redeeming feature
3
This hotel is a shambles, nothing works, staff are clueless and an active hindrance, rooms (quite literally in my experience) are falling apart. Beautiful location aside, this is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in.
Chee V. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice beaches but poor WIFI service

Niice beach, ocean view and spacious room
5.7
I can't believe this hotel classify himself as 5 star resort but do not have WIFI service in the room, which i felt that its not value for money. I will not recommended anyone who plan for long staying and definately not suitable for business man or cooperate group
Kristie D. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2013
badly managed hotel

beautiful ocean front
2.3
the kids club is a waste of time and money. most toys are broken and suitable for 2 year olds. all activities such as painting cost USD2. the staff spend their time drinking coffee and playing on their phone rather than with kids. the food is terrible. the seafood is poor quality and many dishes aside from the Thai are flavourless. it can take 30mins to get through to room service to place an order at 6pm. many bits of this hotel are tired. we had to wait for a number of repairs to our room on our first night.
Kwok C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel, clean room

Clean, room size big, comfortable
6.3
The hotel is a bit far away from the airport, we took the late evening flight and arrive the hotel very late at night. Check in was very fast and we can get the room quick.
Ivy L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Below Expectations

Sun, Sea, Sand
6.7
The resort needs refurbishment. Although the golf area had well manicured lawns, the same cannot be said about the hotel side. The pool, although spacious with 2 jacuzzi area, was not very clean. Hence all I we did was laze my the poolside. The room was pleasant and comfortable. The bathroom was a delight, with both a shower and a bathtub. Our air condition was not working properly and the technician came within 10 minutes (after 10.30pm). Awesome service!
Chakachai C. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2013
So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far

So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far from city
6.3
So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far from city. No car, no way to come here.
Xiao L. Families with young children China, July 9, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, Calm, beautiful. Hotel had upgraded our room from garden view to sea view. Room big enough. kid is happy. It's a good choice when travel with the family.
8.7
No. We feel happy in the hotel. That's a wonderful trip.
Janet N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
staff are not helpful, things in room are broken

child pool, big room, balcony
2.3
rooms broken eg toilet, lights. wait the engineer to repair, staffs are not helpful, food is poor, 2 resturant aircon broken, poor service eg. wait long time (half day) to fill up toilet roll,
Jasmine L. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Not value for money

Private beach, Shuttle to city
4.3
There was still sand/ dust on the floor upon checked in into the room. There was only 1 towel provided. Called room service twice to bring additional towel, staff did not bring the towel. I had to go to the counter at lobby to request for the towel. From 1st call to delivery of towel was 2 hours. Was at the horizon cafe for tea time, however, many options from menu are not available. Not much variety of buffet breakfast & the food standard is below average (especially for 5 star resort) Went to the pool after breakfast, there wasn't enough beach towel. We had to wait for half an hour for the availability of towel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03