Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2983 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2983)
Sort by:
Yecan C. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2014
closed to beautiful nature, relaxed and comfort

well trained staffs, fantastic beach,swimming pool and golf field, comfortable bed
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai,the beach is fantastic with fine sands and I have morning & night run around the beach with bare feet! I stay in the ocean wing building with nice view of the beach and garden! I can heard the bird singging in the morning, I really appreciated the hotle give me the chance to get closed to the nature, either a nice walk around the beach or golf field, I feld rewarded and a nice ge away from the concret jungle. I don't agree with other reviewers, I don't think the furnitures are old but instead I think they are vintage styled and colored and I really the spacious room! The staffs are always with smile and pro-active and ready to give help. I have seem a few gardeners work in the garden, cleaning the leaves and rubishes, trimming the leaves on trees etc, Hopefully I will see a neater garden next time when i return! the most rewarding of this hotel is it offers the guests the opportunity to get closer to the nature, because it has a huge beatufil golf field, nice big garden and clean fine-sand beach! I think this hotle is bigger than the down town hotel. I would prefer stayed more time in this hotel rather going to down town,
Report this review
Lawrence C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
nice vacation

nice beach , nice pool , relaxing
10
fantastic vacation, nice beach , can sit down take a drink while enjoying sunset.
Report this review
Wai Y. Families with young children China, July 18, 2014
not worth value for money

nice environment, friendly staff
5.7
not attentive to guests need: 1. arrange hotel room without standard facility ie. electricity cut off when using water bottle The repairman knew the defects in this room., so should not arrange us to stay in that room. 2. have to tell housekeeping 2 -3 times to arrange extra bed. this should be done before our checking in as we have stated clearly and paid for extra bed beforehand. The hotel service is not up to standard.
Report this review
Masaya W. Solo travelers Japan, July 18, 2014
Excellent hotel!

Friendly staff! Nature.!! Sunset!!
9.3
Great stay in nexus hotel .At five days! First staff can friendly and kind and nice comunication! but convinience store and shop, every nothing near nexus hotel. If you want enjoy night life and local food,,,I recomend ather place!! because, this hotel can stay great vacation!!. Slow life,,,,
Report this review
Chan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
activities close too early and equipments are old

area is large, environment is quiet and nice
7.7
Report this review
Wen S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Beautiful Beach

1) Beach at the front of the hotel; 2) Comfortable Bed and 3) Restaurant
7.3
This is a very good hotel for family vocation with kids. The beach is the highlight of the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable to stay. We satisfied all the facilities, except the kids room which had unpleasant smells probably from the air conditioners and the carpets.
Report this review
Ing S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Enjoyed a great stay

Friendly stafff / close to nice beach / big room
7
Plus (+) Enjoyed a great stay, big room facing beach at 5th floor, near to nice beach and kids enjoyed swimming pool and kids nexie club room, breakfast ok with quite lot selection. Negative (-) Need more cleaning as my wife say cockroach in room, and the very bad point is the Towel not hygiene (although its washing machine washed, I believe the housekeeping should throw away the old or those with un-washable stain such as BLOOD or rusty stain, which we saw in 2 of our towels. Room also got insect bite, my wife got 7/8 bites over her body. OVERALL: We are travelling with 2 young children and were quite worry when see so much bad comment about room and food, but checking in with lower expectation, will help you a lot. It seems not as bad as some people commented. Staff are very friendly and able to handle all our request. Room also big and facing beach overlook sunset and plenty of space for kids to run around. We are staying at 5th floor and only little negative is we got room very far away from lobby, 38rooms away to walk...(you can imagine the distance walking from room 01 to reach room38), but the good point is they provide buggy on request. Food, breakfast its ok and good enough for my family with the choices of local foods and buns, etc. Please don't expect it to be 5Star International Buffet Dinner kind of food as I saw some people commented the food so lousy, but its actually ok for breakfast. Hotel distance is surely a negative as its really far away from town or anything. Without a car, you just need to get everything in the resort. So, luckily, we got our own rented car and can go out to nearby town for dinner. Nice beach and pool and nexie kids club room. We had a great family stay there.
Report this review
Ravinder W. Couples India, July 14, 2014
Good

Location, food and staff
7.3
.........,.........................................good.
Report this review
Ngu W. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Overall I like my stay in nexus.

Overall I like the room. At first I thought I bought this offer from agoda the room will be small. I like the room air conditioner. Cold enough.
6.3
Overall I like my stay in nexus. Relax and enjoyable.
Report this review
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Great

Facility,environment,service
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at NexusNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at Nexus Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Borneo SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Palm GardenNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Massage by the beachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Darlin Darlin LoungeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Daily Cultural Dance at Kingfisher Restaurant (8PM)Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Horizon LobbyNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - GazeboNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar & GrillNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The PenyuNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Penyu - All Day DiningNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The OlivesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - The Kingfisher - Served Malaysian CuisineNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Noble House - Served Chinese Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07