or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2505 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2505)
Sort by:
Mah K. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Relaxing stay but not very convenient.

Quiet place, nice beach.
4
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Romantic spa suite, excellent beach..

Nice wave, comfortable rooms, attentive staffs, easy access to the main beach with free shuttle
10
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
the beach and garden iare quite good but.......

fine sandy beach garden and good air.
4
the check in time was delaued though we call to check in earlier. The manager in charge comes with excuses of upgrading the room which we did not asked them to do so. On top of them things are old and not so well maintain.
Wing M. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Nice environment

Nice environment , beach is beautiful , the sunset bar is nice place for dining
6
The Internet only work after called the reception 3 times, the view is nice with beach The room is a bit old
Lok Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Room facitities are very old.

Swimming Pools, Nice staff
4.7
Chia H. Couples Taiwan, June 15, 2013
high value, but too far from downtown

breakfast , large lobby, sea coast
7.7
Carmen R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2013
Did Not Have Enough Of It

The gardens, the beach, the staff
8
I loved my stay at Nexus. The gardens were breathtaking, the singing of the birds, the sunset and the sound of the waves. I enjoyed the food too and the loving staff. I was very happy with the room I was given. It seemed too far the first two days but got used to it. Nature wise it is a BEAUTY! The resort needs an upgrade though. Athenowner seems to be building new facilities but he should also concentrate on good maintenance of the existing facilities.
Voon S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2013
beautiful beach, friendly frontline staff.

beautiful beach nearby, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly frontline staff (at counter and breakfast)
6
generally ok but it was dampened by poor mgmt staff response to problems related to poor facility maintenance and poor and inflexible transport arrangement 1) i stay in it was a great room with good view. but the roof leaks badly when it rain. respond to resolving the problem was slow and mgmt do not seems to take accountability of the problem. we p lan to go out that afternoon on 12th june but held back for 2 hrs as we have to wait for the relocation to room . (no complimentary or any form of token given to shown sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused) 2) we tried to arranged transport for 16 to 1 borneo at 1 pm but was told that the shuttle was at 12:30 and 3:30 pm. i try to convince the transport staff and even mgr that we ahve 16 people and asked for flexibility to arrange a shuttle before 15:30 so we do not have to waste hours. mgmt staff was very inflexible and not helpful. conclusion - frontline was very friendly but mgmt staff and policy very rigid
Renaud D. Couples France, June 12, 2013
Super relaxing and nice ...

Beach , garden,swimming pool
7
Marilyn G. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 9, 2013
Not worth it..

Beach, large room, no 3rd best thing
4.7
First impressions were a bad giveaway. The entrance road leading to the resort was not maintained and that was the whole gist of the resort. Check in was slow and the receptionist was cold. We were rudely disappointed to find our room on the other end of the complex and we had to carry our own luggage. Upon entering the room, there was a cobweb running from door frame to bed and plenty of bird droppings on the balcony. After half an hour or constant attempts, we managed to get through to receptionist to request for a room swap. They weren't empathetic about the dirty room and we had to pay extra to swap a room closer to the main complex. So pay we did. The shuttle service into town was a big cheat as it was not free neither was it cheap and they were ferrying their own staff! Breakfast was a big shock. The dining area was not air-conditioned, only stand fans and because no windows open, it was hot and stuffy. Food was equally unappetizing. The only thing good was the beach. Buffet dinner was a rip off – we paid 200 ringgit for 2 persons to eat local food which was really just curry and fried noodles. You know there’s a problem when there’s an instant cup noodle promo leaflet on the room desk. Showers not hot and water pressure uneven. This is definitely not 5 star, I’ve stayed at better performing 3 star establishments. The place is in dire need of maintenance, a service shake up, new chefs and new management. If you insist on coming, bring your own food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03