or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Ivy L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Below Expectations

Sun, Sea, Sand
6.7
The resort needs refurbishment. Although the golf area had well manicured lawns, the same cannot be said about the hotel side. The pool, although spacious with 2 jacuzzi area, was not very clean. Hence all I we did was laze my the poolside. The room was pleasant and comfortable. The bathroom was a delight, with both a shower and a bathtub. Our air condition was not working properly and the technician came within 10 minutes (after 10.30pm). Awesome service!
Chakachai C. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2013
So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far

So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far from city
6.3
So so hotel, not so good for money. Very far from city. No car, no way to come here.
Xiao L. Families with young children China, July 9, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, Calm, beautiful. Hotel had upgraded our room from garden view to sea view. Room big enough. kid is happy. It's a good choice when travel with the family.
8.7
No. We feel happy in the hotel. That's a wonderful trip.
Janet N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
staff are not helpful, things in room are broken

child pool, big room, balcony
2.3
rooms broken eg toilet, lights. wait the engineer to repair, staffs are not helpful, food is poor, 2 resturant aircon broken, poor service eg. wait long time (half day) to fill up toilet roll,
Jasmine L. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Not value for money

Private beach, Shuttle to city
4.3
There was still sand/ dust on the floor upon checked in into the room. There was only 1 towel provided. Called room service twice to bring additional towel, staff did not bring the towel. I had to go to the counter at lobby to request for the towel. From 1st call to delivery of towel was 2 hours. Was at the horizon cafe for tea time, however, many options from menu are not available. Not much variety of buffet breakfast & the food standard is below average (especially for 5 star resort) Went to the pool after breakfast, there wasn't enough beach towel. We had to wait for half an hour for the availability of towel.
Ming C. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Worth the trip for those beach lovers

Beautiful beach, nice room and attentive staff
9
We went there with high expectations. Upon arriving was disappointed with the aged building. Very slow check in did not make it better. It is only the impeccable and genuine attitude of the staff that made our stay better. We like the beautiful beach but watch out for sand flies.
Philip K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Great sea view

Sea view, room and beach
6.3
Ok but too far from city. Limited shuttle bus. Only a very small mini bus available and you need to book one day ahead. Taxi cost me us$30 for each trip to the city.
Louise K. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Nice gardens and beach, relaxing stay

View, beach
6.3
Relaxing time by the beach, hotel reasonable, choice of several restaurants.
Jackie K. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
not worth the money, unless u get pool villas

beach nearby, pool villas amazing
4.7
Stayed at shangri-la, nexus hotel and nexus pool villas & what a difference. Nexus hotel needs some money spent room had massive hole in the door where lock used to be, bathroom flooded, soaking wet rug, broken safe, broken lamps and general disrepair! Breakfast not great and nightlife pretty non-existent! Pool villas at nexus however were amazing. Stay on that side of the resort, much better looked after and staff very efficient. We did get some money back at the hotel along with nany other guests by the looks of the complaint line. Although staff were lovely and very helpful, manager never seems to make an appearance to deal with complaints
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
we happy to stay here

relax,nice view,closed to ocean
5.7
we happy to stay at nexus resort and karambunai. me and my family was very happy. big and comfortable rooms. but restourant have to improve.and staff at front office very slow. anyway we have a good family trip.thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03