or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2735 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2735)
Sort by:
Hau Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
Great view but poor facilities

Great view with nice surroundings, rooms are large
7.7
My friends and I stayed for 2 nights in pool villa. It was really relaxing with beautiful surroundings. However, the facilities maintains badly: 1. Telephone is not work 2. wifi in lobby is not work 3. a dent on bed in master bedroom. Fortunately overall is above fair.
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Typical Malay-run hotel. Nothing special.

It was close to the beach, had a lot of restaurants and friendly staff
3.3
We are an older couple from the UK and have stayed in many hotels in Malaysia. The buffet breakfasts at the Nexus served typical so-called "western" food which is nothing of the sort - when are Malaysian hotels going to realise that nobody in the west eats beef "bacon" (what the heck is that?!) or chicken sausages for breakfast. The similarity to other hotels in Malaysia in this respect was depressing. However, the worst part was when one of us ate the scrambled eggs stored in a rather tepid "hot plate" and then got salmonella poisoning that afternoon which ruined the rest of the holiday (4 days) due to violent diarrhoea, weakness, shivering and fever. We would strongly recommend avoiding eggs left out in such an unhealthy environment in such Malaysian buffets. Although it had other restaurants some of these were also quite bad. For instance Olives had the slowest service we have ever encountered in our lives. The portions were tiny and they could not serve any wine without sending out for it to what they called other "outlets". They then ran out of wine after we had only 2 glasses. The grounds between the front of the hotel and the beach are neglected and overgrown. Many of the light bulbs in our room were fused. The control panel refused to let us switch off the air-con (important when one of us was sick). The bath plug leaked and the sink was blocked. The overall impression? - a waste of money and a huge disappointment. We paid a lot of money to end up being poisoned by dodgy Malaysian food preparation.
Ching B. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Big, clean, good sea view
9.7
Ka M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Nightmare! No internet, no phone, no toilet paper!

Only the environment. The hotel management is bad.
5.3
Totally nightmare at the pool villa. No management, no internet, no phone, no toilet paper replacement, no shower jell shampoo replacement, reserved services cancelled but no inform, query reserved service but no reponse. Breakfast is including all flies on the food. What I paid is only the house but without any services and facilities. This is the WORST travel experience in my life. What is shame.
Simon Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Relax

View, comfortable and quiet
8.3
Sook F. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Relax

Quiet, clean, relax
6
Internet access was down, some of the lights in the master bedroom are not working. It would be good if basic cutlery is provided in the room.
Justin R. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
total rip off. everything broken. worst value ever

no hot water in jacuzzi, no internet, no telephone in room, no room service, no cable tv, broken door, broken couch, smelled like mildew
4.7
terrible. for the price, this was the worst hotel stay of my life. what a disappointment. it was our honeymoon and we chose the spa suite. upon check in, they had me sign a form agreeing to not bring outside food into the room. hungry, i grabbed the phone for room service but no dial tone. so i walk through the rain to ask for food and why my phone is broken. they said all phones are broken for three months and sorry. they said b/c no phones, no room service, and after 10 so cannot eat in the restaurant. a night in malaysia and no telephone and no room service? so i walk back in the rain to tell my wife. i get back she is complaining that there is no hot water for the jacuzzi. i turn on the tv - broken. my wife wants to go to sleep but i wanted to stay up reading, but the door to the bedroom - broken. worst value for money ever. worst value for hotel stay of my life.
Yeh S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
need to renovation, mattress need change got smell

nice sea view, friendly staff, relax place
7
relax and nice, a bit too far from city, restaurant food is international, good sea view balcony, nice walk in garden, have fun in this place,
Navapas S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Great Location but Really Poor Maintenance

Near the beach
5
The air condition water leaked in the room and the floor was wet when we checked in. The service phone and the WIFI is not working. Few power sockets are not working and the TV remote control is out of battery. The toilet is slightly unclean. I can't accept the poor condition and I complained to the management and refunded my second night of stay.
Ding D. Couples China, October 6, 2013
nice

clean nice good design
9
will come again .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08