or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2846 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2846)
Sort by:
Phyllis C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Cleanliness not up to expectation

Spacious, seaside, quiet
6
As a 5 star hotel, there were too many disappointment. Remote control batteries are empty, rooms aren't really clean, wifi not working and the place looks a bit old and run down especially the main resort. It's not worth the money spent.
David C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
it was basically a confinement

as mentioned above
4.7
Its a very old hotel. The room I got has no kettle. And when the kettle came, it wasn't functioning properly. The food served was 3rd class. The cheft should b fired! Cleanliness is questionable. For the rate I paid, this will be my first & my last stay in this resort.
Pp C. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Good

Relax, beach, Nice room
6.7
The reception staff at the Villa reception is not helpful and did not follow up and get back to our request. Neither internet connection in the spa suit nor at the reception. and their telephone system was failed and we were not able to get help from the staff as they have arranged to stay at a building where is 20mins walk from the reception!! We have already express our concerns before the check-in but the staff only said she will report to the manager but get no help in regard, we were disappointed with the poor trained front-line staff. Our problem only sloved when we can talk to the manager directly.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
disapointing

near to the beach
5.7
i think this hotel need to make a big renovation and do maintenance. it was too disappointed when after many years back to stay in this hotel.
Xiaoming K. Couples China, October 19, 2013
Fantastic resort

environment, service, seaside view
9.3
It was quite enjoyable experience for honeymoon!
Adam B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Great villa, perfect for kids

pools, beach front villa, weather
8
The Nexus is a great hotel. We stayed in the pool villas approx 800m down the beach from the main hotel. The pools were great and the kids loved the large empty beach. On the internet it quite clearly says that there is a kitchenette. However, when we arrived i was asked to sign a form that said COOKING IS NOT ALLOWED! The manager told me that when booking it says quite clearly that cooking is not allowed. When i asked why one of the features of the villa was a kitchenette she had no response. I finally managed to get some sauce pans and plates, simply to cook some pasta and rice for my 2 small children! She said there would be an extra charge of 80RM per day. After some conversation she said this would be charged to Agoda, and not myself. When booking it mentions no where obvious that cooking is not allowed. She did then produce my booking itinerary that does state this, however, this is sent after booking!! Its a perfect location for a villa/beach/hotel holiday and the villas are perfect for kids. I was able to cook in the end but it was just annoying having to argue over something so simple!
Halomoan A. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2013
5 star hotel with no star service and NO HOT WATER

Great ocean view, Sandy beach and cozy surroundings
2.3
I was totally disappointed during my stay at nexus. First, i booked the room with ocean view, turn out they gave me a room facing garden with coconut tree just infront of the balcony. Second, There is no hot water during my stay at Nexus. The staff service was very bad. You will definitely regret with your stay in here.
Hau Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
Great view but poor facilities

Great view with nice surroundings, rooms are large
7.7
My friends and I stayed for 2 nights in pool villa. It was really relaxing with beautiful surroundings. However, the facilities maintains badly: 1. Telephone is not work 2. wifi in lobby is not work 3. a dent on bed in master bedroom. Fortunately overall is above fair.
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Typical Malay-run hotel. Nothing special.

It was close to the beach, had a lot of restaurants and friendly staff
3.3
We are an older couple from the UK and have stayed in many hotels in Malaysia. The buffet breakfasts at the Nexus served typical so-called "western" food which is nothing of the sort - when are Malaysian hotels going to realise that nobody in the west eats beef "bacon" (what the heck is that?!) or chicken sausages for breakfast. The similarity to other hotels in Malaysia in this respect was depressing. However, the worst part was when one of us ate the scrambled eggs stored in a rather tepid "hot plate" and then got salmonella poisoning that afternoon which ruined the rest of the holiday (4 days) due to violent diarrhoea, weakness, shivering and fever. We would strongly recommend avoiding eggs left out in such an unhealthy environment in such Malaysian buffets. Although it had other restaurants some of these were also quite bad. For instance Olives had the slowest service we have ever encountered in our lives. The portions were tiny and they could not serve any wine without sending out for it to what they called other "outlets". They then ran out of wine after we had only 2 glasses. The grounds between the front of the hotel and the beach are neglected and overgrown. Many of the light bulbs in our room were fused. The control panel refused to let us switch off the air-con (important when one of us was sick). The bath plug leaked and the sink was blocked. The overall impression? - a waste of money and a huge disappointment. We paid a lot of money to end up being poisoned by dodgy Malaysian food preparation.
Ching B. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Big, clean, good sea view
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at NexusNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at Nexus Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C01