or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2508 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2508)
Sort by:
Yunjung K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 18, 2013
very close to beach and can get fluently relaxing.

huge garden, clese to beach, quiet place
4.3
Raafat A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 18, 2013
not my first visit and it will not be the last.

staff,sightseen and room
10
amazing.i wich i could stay more in this hotel.recomnded for honeymooners.
Brandon C. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2013
relaxing in a remote resort

Nice environment, private beach. Very helpful staff
5.7
Lai C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Amazing stay. The kids love it very much

Location. Service. Swimming pool
7.7
Overall there was no major concern. the kids were enjoying the pool very much. The surrounding, the beach were fantastic. Check in and check out procedure was easy, except for my own mistake, lost the key card and have to pay Malaysian Ringgit 15 as a fine. The buffet breakfast being served was of great variety, just what you need to spice up your day (read: enjoying the pool). The only letdown during our stay, and I must say I regret spending few hundred ringgit to try their international buffet dinner. The buffet selection was very limited did not reflect the higher rate. The staff manning the door was not friendly. She told me twice about the price per person seems that she think I cant afford it since i am a local traveler, really annoying. The taste of the food was only so so. I will return to the villa pool definitely because of the privacy it offers you, but NOT on the buffet dinner.
Pamela N. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
1 of the best villas around kota kinabalu!

Spacious, Private Pool, Quiet
8.3
never get bored to stay here when a quiet place needed to relax.
Kien H. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Not worthy of 5 stars resort!

Close to the ocean, Quiet & Nothing else
8.3
Will definitely not come back! Not worthy of 5 stars resort. No upkeeping of surrounding greens. Buffet dinner is absolutely waste of money.
Jiaxin C. Groups China, March 11, 2013
It was a much needed getaway expierience.

Beach, garden, staff.
8.7
My stay there with my mum was lovely. The hotel is big. It has large gardens and nice private beach, though very wavey when I was there. Staff there are extremely helpful and nice. The restaurants though are a bit pricey exp. when you are in the middle of nowhere. However, I would stay there again as it is very nice!
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, March 09, 2013
huge room comfly bed

private beach with soft sand ,nice pool with bar,friendly staffs
6.3
Yong C. Families with young children Singapore, March 09, 2013
Fantastic Place but out of the road

Spacious Room, Relaxing Environment and Very Comfortable
8.3
Was splendid. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great international buffet breakfast with changing dishes everyday in a very nice beach view but of cause you be able to look for better food out in town. Rooms, Living rooms and bathroom is vey spacious. The room i stay in even have a little garden in the bathroom not sure of the purpose tho. The only down side is very far away from KK. I suggest if you would like to visit town you should rent a car it be alot more convenient and fun.
Kevin C. Groups Australia, March 08, 2013
Great, huge compound

Right on the beach! Very fine sand, large resort with. Heaps of facilities
7.3
Enjoyed the use of all their resort facilities. Value for money. However, resorts needs a lil bit more maintanence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AM-AGWEB-4C02