My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2314 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2314)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2012
Everything you can have spa

Relaxing
7.3
Great hotel with spa facilities. Spa centre is nicely decorated. ROohs are large and clean.
Masyanti T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel and friendly staffs.

beautiful surrounding, quite and nice beach.
7
nice environment,quite and beautiful beach. friendly staffs with pretty smile.really nice, comfortable and big pool villa. more privacy for honeymoon couple.but lousy food for breakfast.overall, good experiance and nice for relaxing vacations. Good games at lagoon park, love to ride banana boat again.
Jung W. Couples South Korea, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel with lousy food

quiet location
6.7
the resort is located approx 30-40 minutes north of KK city, and is not easy to get to (taxi seems to be the best option). but if you're looking for some quiet time to rest your mind and soul, this is the place to go to. the rooms were great (big, clean, quiet), and the long white beach (which offers no snorkeling) was a great place for reading, tanning, and sleeping. the waves were fun to play in, but the jellyfish kind of scared me. one of the cons is the food. the resort has few restaurants, which prices were too much, and furthermore, tasteless. i had no choice but to take the shuttle bus to the city or 1 Borneo mall to settle my lunch and dinner. i would suggest you bring some cup noodles and fruits to the resort. (one of the restaurants will charge you 35 ringgit for a plate of 6 satays. ridiculous as the street restaurants - which offer better taste - charges you 1 ringgit for 1 stick)
Pui K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Wonderful Resort & Beautiful Beach

The scenery is amazing
7.3
Quiet and peaceful place, but just half an hour drive from KK city. However, the food not that good compared to my previous stay here. Anyway, will be there again.
Phek K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
the room is big, provide baby coach oklah.

service good.
6.7
hotel room good, but breakfest pay RM 45+++, no good the food, very bad, no chicken, beef, only have mee, nasi, egg,photato,,very bad,3 star hotel food better. but 1 thing is good hotel service,cos my baby toley left at carpark, about 1 hour++++,they help me find it, thank you to all helping staff,
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxing trip...
Tsui K. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
Spacious resort but in remote location

Spacious suite
4.3
The resort is large. But it's far away from the city & a bit old. The traveller is required to check the facility in the room one by one to make sure they can operate property. During my stay, the refrigerator never work. Also, we were not very appreciate the overall arrangement. For example, we were not allowed to have breakfast in the main lobby, even we found the food in pool villa was not very good. Last but not least, its no wifi in room. In conclusion, we do feel this resort is not up to standard if its a 5 stars & it's not recommended.
Lynette S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Lovely spacious hotel

It was quiet and very relaxing
8
I was upgraded to an Ocean room on arrival which was a good start. The room was large and quiet. The amenities were very basic but it was clean and comfortable, although slightly worn.The staff were all friendly and polite, there were plenty of beach chairs so you could always find a quiet place to sit. Breakfast was average but the restauarts overall were good.The beach was surprisingly nice too.
Sharifah N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
luxurious hotel

beautiful
8.7
the room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. beautiful scenery as well. the beach, the pool... cant get enough with just 1 night. the staff were friendly. they have shuttle to send us to our rooms though it is not that far from the lobby. breakfast also good. we also got welcome drink, unexpectedly. unfortunately we just stay for 1 night only. should stay for at least 2 nights or more to really enjoy the hotel stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: watch out for the offer in agoda for this hotel and grab it asap! i just did :)
Sin L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Relaxing

Relax, sunshine, sunset
5.3
Had an enjoyable holiday in Karambrunai, the sea was clean, swimming pool was clean but highly chlorine smell. In addition, there were long grass in some areas. The bar serves good drinks. Breakfast was normal. It was a great getaway for us.
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Short and sweet.

Spacious, reasonably clean and nice.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Hotel ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08