Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2571 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Yunjing D. Families with young children China, May 14, 2013
Nice environment with a long priviate beach

beautiful beach, nice gardeng, tranquile
7
The environment is perfect with a long nice beach and beautiful garden, but remoted form the city, and there are not many choices for restuarants within the hotel. Anyway, it's good for relaxing with family for a couple of days.
Brian R. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Relaxing and romantic

Comfort, luxurious and nice beach
8
Angelica C. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2013
very dissapointing

nothing as everything was dissapointing
5.3
we went out for some activities and very surprise to know that there is bicycle for hire but all the tyres are puncture and the staff told me that they do not have the pump. the jet ski are not available, the parasailing are not available that is what the staff told us. we have no choice but to use the pool only. after the pool we went back to room and the room is hot. the air condition again is not working. i called the reception again to complain and it really takes time for them to reply and that is also after a few calls. the receptionist say that the chiller broke down earlier that day and the maintenance is already fixing. i tell them that is not the right way. they should have informed me during the check in and since they know the air condition for the whole block is not working, they shouldn't upgrade me to that room. i cannot wait any longer and tell them that i am going out for dinner and i want the air condition to be fix before i return to my room. after dinner at about 10.30pm the room is still hot. there are staff that come over to check but is still the same. the room is getting warmer. i called again to complain. i had to called twice then only i got reply. eventually they upgraded us to the suite room and that time is already 12 midnight.
Koo S. Couples China, May 5, 2013
relex and comfort hotel. private beach.typical res

large clean room. friendly staff.private beach and good swimming pool.
8.3
It is a very good experience. We enjoy very much expecially the private beach. It is a typical resort hotel but at a very reasonable price. It is relatively near to the KATO KINABALU National Park than those hotel in City. value formoney.
Bruce W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Short holiday breakaway

Spacious land area for garden walkabout and sea front. Friendly and helpful staffs. Good layout of swimming pool.
6.3
Hotel need upgrading. Wifi should be made available in the rooms. Taxi price is too high. Food menu should have more varieties to cater for long staying guest.
Adonis S. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Ideal away from it all beach Heaven

Next to private long beach, Nice pools and very self contained.
8
The hotel is perfect for a get away by the beach. However limited to expensive restaurants on site for food , unless taking taxi to town (30 minutes). long isolated beach and sea is wonderfully warm but some local rubish washed up onto beach and not kept as clean as it should.
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2013
Excellent service from the staff.

Good view from the hotel room. Beautiful sunset from the beach. Rooms are quite close to the beach.
7
It just take 5 mins walk from the hotel rooms to the beach. Food are great at Sunset Bar and Grill and it's not expensive. Buffet Breakfast is quite good. But the resort is not close to the city center. It takes 45 mins to get there.
Wenyuan F. Couples China, May 3, 2013
Everything is ok except 2 nights no water supply

food, cleaning.
7.3
There are 2 nights no water supply during our 3 days stay. Big headache without taking shower before sleeping at such a hot weather. Also we got the 2-single-bed room when checking in whilst the reception clerk knew we are couple.
Chin E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Relaxing getwaway

Spacious, nice pool and beach front
6.7
K. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2013
had a great time staying in this comfortable place

beautiful views, clean beach, comfy room
8
Pleasant and nice. Definitely a come back. Expensive restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02