or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2508 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2508)
Sort by:
Liza I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice resort

Spacious 2-bedroom suite
6.3
The service was pretty good and the resort was decent. Unless your kids are happy with just the pool and beach, i wouldn't bring them here as theres not much else to do. They do however have a kids club in the old hotel but thats quite a drive down the road and not suitable for walking. Oh and I must say that the buffet breakfast spread was excellent.
Khye C. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice villa

Friendly service, great breakfast
8.3
Less privacy, the pool is quite small. But I like the interior design. Simple and Bali style as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sea view is excellent.
Helen L. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Pool villas are wonderful accommodation

Fabulous beach, great service
9.3
The pool villas are really wonderful - secluded, private and quiet. the only downside is that the food in the restaurant there, The Lanai is not great.This is a small point tho as the main hotel is easily accessible
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat at the main hotel
Tang C. Couples China, October 28, 2012
beautiful and big hotel but the worst service

nice beach nice and big bedroom. good breakfast
6.7
we stayed in spa suite bedroom which very nice and big. it is very good sea view. the spa is very good and beautiful buliding and very relaxing. the price of spa is reasonable. but the hotel service is the worst which i never seen. we checked in the bedroom and nobody sent us the baggages.the room is not clean well. the toilet had the used-tissue in the rubbish-bin and the hair-band near the bed which were not belong to us. the air-conditionar and televison were not work also. therefore, we needed to wait long long time for change other bedroom. the hotel has a lot of different type of restaurants but we tried three of them also not good the taste of food was average. and the swimming pool is small. the pool bar has only one staff to serve the hole pool and beach. if you want to order the drinks, you need to wait at less half an hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel spa is very very nice!
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Nice location but expensive price for everything

other than the setting of the building is surrounded by green, there is no other thing that attracts me
5
after got our room key, we proceeded to our room. unfortunately the control panel, balcony light of the room is not functioning. One of the table lamp is missing (my friends in other room has it). another thing is that the timber teak floor is very sandy. called the maintenance guy and after 15mins only they came to fix it. whole thing took me half an hour just sitting there n waiting. they came into my room with their shoes on n never bother to take it off. very disappointed with this kind of room n service. my partner decided to change to a another room. luckily the receptionist allow us to do so. but they gave us almost the end unit. imagine that u have to walk through a very long corridors (at least 50 rooms) from the lobby till my room. i personally feel that i can enjoy the same facilities and environment at other resort for a lower price. in short, not worth it!
Heather W. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Good value for families

Good sized suites for families
7
We stayed at the Nexus Resort & Spa for one week in a 2 bedroom spa suite which is a short shuttle bus ride from the main hotel. Our suite was clean and spacious. Your dinning choices are limited to one restaurant at this part of the hotel so a couple nights we took the bus to the main hotel for dinner.
Sandra C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Consider fair

Nice view, silent enough, nice design
6
It's good in everything but the maintenance it poor which the room air con is licking and the water from the jacuzzi it's flood out around the wash room. And the staff is not friendly enough.
Abigail T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Awesome hotel and excellent service

They have every thing there, you can literally stay there and forget about the rest of Sabah.
9.3
it was a very pleasant stay, we almost don't want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan ahead in town if you want to travel for sightseeing, cause it is rather far from the city area.
Tong M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Great and luxury hotel with nice view

Relax and comfortable
9
Nexus hotel is awesome with great hotel views,services and entertainment.Be it to relax or entertain,its really a good place to go.
Rachel F. Families with young children Australia, October 22, 2012
Nice enough hotel on the beach

Hotel is on the beach and it has lots of greenery
6.3
The hotel is big and surrounded by lots of trees and grass which I really liked. My kids liked running and playing on the grass (we live in Hong Kong so having a big space was nice). Restaurants are pretty average for the price you pay. We mainly had pasta and pizza and they were always just little warm, not hot like it has just been cooked. Service like the others said was pretty ordinary. Pretty slow. When I had to take the pram down the stairs at the reception area (with my 19 months sleeping in it), nobody offered to help me! They just pointed to the stairs and told me that's the way to go. Anyway the room is big but very old. Our washing basin in the bathroom was blocked and was very slow to drain the water.. pretty yucky. No drinks in the bar fridge or snacks in the room - make sure you take your snacks and drinks with you as the hotel charges about 3 times more than what it should be. The hotel is far away from the city too - on the Friday we decided to take the shuttle bus, we caught the 5pm shuttle bus and due to the traffic, it took us 1 and a half hours - so just be mindful of that. Breakfast was ok - nothing special.
Hotel Feature Tip: The monitor lizards are awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02