or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2635 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2635)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
One of the best hotels

rooms,beach,people
8.3
Great
Yat W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Improvement of facilities

Carpark location and beach
6.7
Not ok. 1. We cannot watch the local tv and the satetille tv channel provide so limited. 2. The water supply for shower is so weak and not comfortable. The facilitaties were being aging. 3. No sufficient staff in swimming pool provide service and order foods.
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
very valuable stay!

Gorgeous Beach and sea view, the environment is quiet; and this is really valuable with such price
8.3
Joanna W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
Great tropical getaway outside KK

Private beach, quiet atmosphere, delicious food
8.7
This resort is HUGE. And it's almost an hour away from KK (and even further from the airport), so don't plan on easily getting back and forth. My friend and I took 3 days to just stay at the resort, and it was great. The service was good, staff were very friendly with us. The grounds and pool area are very well kept, and the beach was mostly clean. Plenty of loungers and beach towels for everyone. FYI (since sometimes this info is hard to find on the site): There are several restaurants on site, I think they vary in price, but you can expect to pay 30-40 ringgit ($10-$16)for a meal (portions are good), more if it's fancy, like seafood or steak. Alcoholic drinks are roughly 20-25 ringgit, some beer is cheaper. Breakfast was 50 ringgit (from what I recall the concierge telling us, we didn't order it). Three "complaints": 1) For some reason, even though the resort wasn't crowded at all, we were put in a room very far away from the lobby, on the top floor. Not sure why, but it was quite a walk to get to and from the beach/restaurants/pool. 2) The control box for all the lights in our room was broken, and all of the lines were busy every time we tried to call. My friend walked down to the lobby to get help in the end (again, long walk). 3)Bring extra water! You get one free bottle/day, but if you want to buy any more, it's really expensive! If you're into keeping hydrated, the provided water isn't enough. My "complaints" aren't a huge deal, overall we had a fabulous time and would definitely stay here again! This resort is definitely good value for the price.
Salah E. Couples Cambodia, August 20, 2014
we have enjoyed the landscape of the resort

the landscap
4.7
it was not fantastic . . . just OK
Wing L. Couples China, August 14, 2014
so far so good

beach , staff ,
5.3
Liu F. Families with older children China, August 13, 2014
good day

sun and beach,delicious,better attitude
10
Sylvia H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Nexus Resort

good environment
3.7
The experience is bad, the room is not so clean and the service is really bad. 1. Internet is not working and i make more than 3 calls to ask them send technical to check out 2. the pillow and bedsheets is not clean
Silvia P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
nice hotel right on beach, great golf course

beach location, gulf course, food
8
nice for a couple of days, quiet a big hotel but probably only booked 1/3, not top standard, could do with renovation and food good but not excellent but overall okay.
Stewart D. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Older resort but still a great place to rest

Beach, forest and things to do
7.7
WE had a great 4 day weekend there. Managed to visit the islands but not pay the high price of staying on them. Nexus is getting old, but still good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08