or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2569 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Sew F. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Relaxing Holiday

Nice Sea view , clean room, relaxing environment
8.3
Fun and relaxing
Swee L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Relax on beach

Nice beach side resort with huge area
7
Stay one night to relax and enjoying the sunset during Hari Raya Holiday
K W. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Unforgettable 10th Year Anniversary

Seaview, landscaping, room layout
5.3
We checked in around midnight on 25/07/14 due to flight delayed, were excited about the Borneo Seaview room as it located at the corner facing the beach and restaurant. Thus, we planned to have an in room breakfast next morning while we are enjoying the view. Well, things will never happen according to plan. I woke up early the next morning and went to the bathroom to perform my morning business before arranging the breakfast. Oh my goodness, the water and my morning business were overflowed from the toilet seat to the bedroom after the flush system has failed. The bathroom and bedroom were flooded, and I truly felt sorry to the guests at lower floor. We called the house keeping and reception, but the lines were engaged, so I called the hotel number and managed to explain the chaos situation to a staff. We waited for 40 minutes and no one had attended the problems, so we packed and walked to the Lobby instead. At the lobby, the receptionist told us that all rooms were fully booked and they would send a technician to fix the problem immediately, but I demanded the room to be changed. The supervisor came and attended our complaint by changing our room to another block, and the view was lousy compared to the first room, but the most important thing was the flush system was functioning normally. This is how we celebrated our unforgettable 10th year anniversary as I have mentioned in the title. This incidence has implanted to our memories until the last breath. Thank you Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai.
Dr. K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
very shabby not maintained well

the beach was good
5.3
Not very pleasent. Was pricy.
Ian L. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2014
Good and bad

Hotel service, hospitality, comfort
7
We were given a terrible room at first, with a clogged toilet bowl, stained sheets and towels, and a dirty carpet. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a new room after listening to our complaints. The level service provided was high throughout. The availability of shuttle buses/car rentals could have been better though.
Carey N. Couples Canada, July 24, 2014
Two days on the beach

The beach, room comfort and room service
8.7
This resort is in need of some upkeep but it is definitely good value for the price we got on Agoda. The food is a little pricy and there isn't anywhere you can get to easily. We enjoyed our time there and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Good value at the promotional price

1. Right in the nature 2. Staff are friendly 3. Price for food is fair
7.7
Yecan C. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2014
closed to beautiful nature, relaxed and comfort

well trained staffs, fantastic beach,swimming pool and golf field, comfortable bed
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay in Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai,the beach is fantastic with fine sands and I have morning & night run around the beach with bare feet! I stay in the ocean wing building with nice view of the beach and garden! I can heard the bird singging in the morning, I really appreciated the hotle give me the chance to get closed to the nature, either a nice walk around the beach or golf field, I feld rewarded and a nice ge away from the concret jungle. I don't agree with other reviewers, I don't think the furnitures are old but instead I think they are vintage styled and colored and I really the spacious room! The staffs are always with smile and pro-active and ready to give help. I have seem a few gardeners work in the garden, cleaning the leaves and rubishes, trimming the leaves on trees etc, Hopefully I will see a neater garden next time when i return! the most rewarding of this hotel is it offers the guests the opportunity to get closer to the nature, because it has a huge beatufil golf field, nice big garden and clean fine-sand beach! I think this hotle is bigger than the down town hotel. I would prefer stayed more time in this hotel rather going to down town,
Lawrence C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
nice vacation

nice beach , nice pool , relaxing
10
fantastic vacation, nice beach , can sit down take a drink while enjoying sunset.
Wai Y. Families with young children China, July 18, 2014
not worth value for money

nice environment, friendly staff
5.7
not attentive to guests need: 1. arrange hotel room without standard facility ie. electricity cut off when using water bottle The repairman knew the defects in this room., so should not arrange us to stay in that room. 2. have to tell housekeeping 2 -3 times to arrange extra bed. this should be done before our checking in as we have stated clearly and paid for extra bed beforehand. The hotel service is not up to standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02