or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2742 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2742)
Sort by:
Shing P. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2014
Best beach

Beach, view and staff
7.7
Best beach in KK. Little far from the city but easy to access if comparing to the islands. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend to rent a car and drive yourself.
Anna C. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2014
Nice Resort

Beach, Pool, Staff, Room
7.3
Amazing Resort. Great Staff. Pool and Beach was amazing. Huge Resort. Only drawback was the exorbitant amount they charge for food. Also, the place is about 45 mins from the airport. Really dark roads at night so I wouldn't advise going there past 10pm. But all in all, our stay was great. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Chi L. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Suggestion

greeting from the staff, the beach, the welcome drink
4.3
Building is quite old. design of the hotel room to the beach is unconvenient and also the car park. staff don't really help to settle our problem at the first time.
Aida M. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Trip to karambunai

The spa is superb. Really relaxing.the meal for breakfast is also wonderful. The scenery.. I miss the sunset.😔
7.3
Ok... My love the meal and spa.
Rachel A. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2014
wrong place at the wrong time

1. The name sounds really grand
5.7
Yasmin A. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Perfect getaway for couple

Location
7.3
Thumbs up
Shun H. Groups Canada, September 23, 2014
Good value for a resort

Good value for money, nice surroundings and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel condition needs refinement. I would not suggest to book any rooms in the suite and villa side cuz there was barely any staff there and all the hardwares we had to go back to the main wing. Despite the hardware is quite poorly maintained, I would say Nexus is definitely a good place for money in terms for a resort. I would not mind staying for my next time.
Thien N. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Blue sky k k

Beach, swimming Pool and cycling
5
5Star Hotel with. 3Star service. Room was not in good maintenance . Old Hotel with no light at night at Lobby Most of the light in room was not in good condition. Waked up at mot night because Aircorn off automatic. ( all of my group ppl facing the same problem) I won't be back to this hotel if it has not be improve in further.
Thien N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Love the Beach

The beach, the surrounding and the pool
5.7
It was nice , the beach is sandy.we enjoy at the hotel and the sunset was very nice while we were sat infront at the sunset Bar.
Shun H. Groups Canada, September 22, 2014
Good value for money

Surrounding areas, friendly staff and good value for money
7.3
The hotel condition needs refinement. I would not suggest to book any rooms in the suite and villa side cuz there was barely any staff there and all the hardwares we had to go back to the main wing. Despite the hardware is quite poorly maintained, I would say Nexus is definitely a good place for money in terms for a resort. I would not mind staying for my next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C06