or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

KG Karambunai, Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Menggatal, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Worrim L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 1, 2012
Nice & luxury resort

Beautiful resort, nice green
9
It was very wonderful resort. Many green trees and nice step :) But so far from down town. They has shuttle bus, but some times fully occupied. And almost people are Chinese and Korean. haha
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Cozy and warm hotel

The staffs are generally attentive and very helpful. Suites are well maintained
8.3
We stayed in the 2-bedroom Spa suite at the end of July 2012. We were given free upgrade as my booking with Agoda for the Borneo garden view room somehow did not register in the hotel's system. The spa suite was some distance away from the hotel's main lobby but those with car can easily drive over. Otherwise, the guest could make use of the hotel's shuttle services. We were fortunate enough that a restaurant that serves breakfast started operation in the vicinity just a few days before our arrival. I was unimpressed by the baby seat that they provided for my daughter though. It was unbefittingly old and dirty. The balcony of our suite gave us a good view of the sea and the swimming pool. The suite was well maintained and clean. My son definitely enjoyed his dip in the jacuzzi bathtub!
Chi C. Families with young children Macau, July 30, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great facilities

clean and big room, great view
7.7
Nexus is a great hotel for taking vacation. A great beach with lovely sunset view. We enjoy all the facilities here. But the location gives some inconvenience for us. It takes too long time to the town. And the service in Nexus is not that good. Especially the restaurant that near the swimming pool in the main resort. Taste bad and disgusting service there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Standing on the beach and you can catch the wonderful sunset view and also enjoy the nature by breathing the great air.
Matthew T. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Privacy Hotel With Wonderful Beach

Wonderful Beach & Privacy
8.7
It is fantastic and comfortable hotel to stay with and it provided privacy. It had a wonderful beach but the sunset not really nice. 1st day I have a unforgettable breakfast coz the breakfast area located next to the beach although the foods are so so. Staffs are helpful with friendly smile. Although the hotel quite far away from the town but is worth to stay with coz it had nice beach and it provided privacy & comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Not convenience to find a seafood at the hotel but you can enjoy more fresh & cheap seafood at the town
Yee H. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel

awesome beach
8.3
Totally worth the money with beautiful beach, in-room jacuzzi, private pool and friendly staff. Condition of the room is ok. Food at the restaurant is less satisfying though.
Jones C. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Very run down 5 star hotel

nothing best about the hotel
2.3
Very worst hotel and service, this is what you call a 5 star hotel, some say it's heaven is really not match with the hotel. The television is still using the box TV and 21inci even 3 star hotel use LCD TV. The room is very far from the Lobby and the restaurant, even thought they have buggy service but the service is damn slow, until we can't wait and walk back to the hotel. Their have mini bar but nothing inside. This is what you call a 5 star hotel.
Susilah K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely shadow In the gardens

The resort isn't busy and it's feel like a private hotels and beach
8.3
From the first day we got there, we enjoyed our day at the beach. Walking through the white sandy beach and have some fun with my kids and honey. The resort's serve delicious but FREE breakfast buffets. It's like you can take and eat whatever you like. While, the staffs is nice. I think i wanna spend a week more longer for another time. Yeah.. we promise to coming back soon.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Great Beach and Room but service needs improvement

Fantastic beach, spacious room, great amenities
7
Overall a great stay with a beautiful beach and fantastic, spacious room facing the sea. The service and food, however, needs to be improved. It's clear the resort is understaffed and the service were slow. Food quality was average at best. But we had a great stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Teo L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Nice view and swimming pool

Best hotel
6
This is our 2nd time staying here, we love the beach and swimming pool, we spend most of the time in the pool and beach. The staff here are polite and friendly. We enjoy staying here with the natural environment, we will definitely come back for our next visit. We love the buffet breakfast. Thank you.
Chan C. Couples China, July 15, 2012
Very enjoyable beach hotel

Long beach, sea view and big hotel room
9.7
this is my third time to visit this hotel. everytime i visit, i found the most peaceful and relax felling. i stay in this hotel for 4 days without going out to any other place. i wake up early in the moring, enjoy a very full breakfast, then golf. after lunch, i just stay in the long beach, listen to the wave sound, my kids was playing in the sand and swimming. i was enjoying my drinks in the sunset bar and also dinner there. everytime before we leave, we'll plan when will coming back!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C06