Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2569 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Tiffany L. Couples Canada, August 27, 2012
Beautiful property and super friendly staff

secluded and quiet beach, clear warm water, fine white sand
9
The Nexus was a vast property with many restaurants (although the food is not very good, but something you can expect from a resort) and a beautiful long white sandy beach right at your fingertips. The beach is unbeatable with some shady tree areas, huts, and a casual restaurant beach front. The room was very spacious and everything was nice except the TV is not really a working TV (not that we used it!). The staff we encountered there were all super friendly, warm and welcoming, helpful and informative. One staff even brought us grilled coconuts and a bag of traditional Malay treats on the day we checked out! Will definitely go back soon!
Takahiro S. Families with young children Japan, August 26, 2012
good location

pool and beach
7.7
Although far from down town but there is beautiful beach and pool. And also many kind of restriant. we can enjoy a week.
Carl E. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Great room great hotel..

next to the beach
7.7
very large room.the beach is just a few steps away..location is away from the hustle and bustle of the city..great getaway!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room nearer to the lobby as its closer to the dining area..
Nyet M. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Nice and comfy!

Nice big room, swimming pool bar and beautiful sunset view!
9
Mohammed A. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Nice location but not 5*

Beautiful gardens, potential to be a great place
5
We have been to KK many times before but this was the first time at the Nexus. It was by far the most disappointing 5* hotel we have stayed at. Main points: 1. Check-in was very bad - we were supposed to check in at around 3pm - we were promised a room would be ready in 15mins, only for that to be extended again and again. Having travelled there with 3 children, this was the worst service in a 5* service. 2. Service was very bad - the people on the front end were very nice but the leadership was awful to non-existent. 3. Very crowded on a public holiday and not enough staff to deal with the crowds. 4. Kingfisher restaurant was dirty - not enough food or plates and when it arrived the Chinese mainland guests jumped on it and ensured it disappeared before you could get out of your chair. On busy days the food was simply awful. 5. Took 5 days for the cable TV to be fixed, aircons, toilets, sinks and showers needed to be fixed 6. There is a TV in the bedroom - but you cannot watch TV on it - only DVDs - never ever seen a set up like this in a 5* hotel. TV in bedroom did not work - took 2 days to get it fixed. 7. We had a pool with the villa - only problem was that the pool was dirty with dead flies in it - we asked them about it and they said that it was chlorinated but the sight of dead flies meant that we never used it once. 8. Of course when we left nobody asked us what the experience was like - the only way we redeemed our holiday was by staying out all day and avoiding the place. It was difficult to make complaints as there was always a long queue of people ahead of us who also wanted to complain. It is a real shame as the complex is in a beautiful location (although the beach has sandflies)and has great potential. Whoever is running the place needs to do a much better job - I have stayed at over 100 5* hotels around the world and this one, unfortunately and regretably, does not meet the mark. We would visit KK again but would never stay at this place
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid this hotel and go to the Shangri La instead - it costs a little extra but it is well worth it if you do not want your holiday ruined.
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Very nice and wide beach

Very nice and wide beach
6.7
My kids love the beach so much that they just be too happy to be there. You could have probably the best Kayaking in Kota Kinabalu. Try it out
Leong E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
The hotel ambience

Its location
5.7
This hotel has a nice ambience for family with young children. The hotel is fronting the beautiful sea with a beautiful beach. Nevertheless, the hotel has a lot of room for improvement. For instance, the washrooms around the reception area should be constantly maintained properly. The staff service is friendly, but lack of enthusiasm and helpless at times.
Ding D. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
White sandy beach but inconvenience

Beautiful resort
4
The day we arrived was Hari Raya, we waited for about 3 hours to check in. The villa we stayed was far from the restaurant, we spent a lot of times of waiting, waiting for the bus,waiting for the towels(only one towel for 4 persons), waiting for the room service to fix the TV, toilet light,air conditioner in the living room but 'till we checked out no one came.( We stayed for 3 days 2 nights) The service was absolutely bad and my husband said he definitely wouid not come here anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is beautiful.
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Great hotel but lousy service

Nice beach
3.3
1) Firstly they give me the wrong room type, I booked for 2 bed room suite but were given 1 bed room suite. 2) Finally I got my 2 bedroom suite which I had pay for, but the room is totally incomplete, kettle, cup, aircond remote control are missing, the TV in master bed room were not install yet, Astro decoded is also not installed and without DVD player as well which make the TV in the living room totally useless. The floor is full of dust and I had to call the maintenance to come and vacuum and mop.
Kristoffer H. Couples Denmark, August 22, 2012
Nice facilities but poor dining!

beach, pool
7.3
Great beach and pool area, but the restaurants were very bad, the staff was very slow to clean the tables at breakfast so people had to wait a long time get a table

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06