or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai

Off Jalan Sepangar Bay, Locked Bag 100, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88993 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama Deluxe Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Interior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Spa Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Facilities Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2825 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2825)
Sort by:
Chew L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Comfortable and quite

rooms are big, great sunrise and sunset view
6.3
Great ocean view, rooms are big and comfortable but not convienient as rooms are far from hotel lobby, restaurant need to call hotel pickup and sometimes need to wait 20 mins especially breakfast hour. Hotel is far from town.
Qixing M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beautiful views
8.7
Hotel is nice and have beautiful views, swimming pool is nice and clean. The room is not as clean as expect. Breakfast is nice. Wifi is not good. Staff is nice. Location is not very convenience.
Tak C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Big room but food is not

The room is big.
5
the hotel room is nice and big. however, location is a bit far from city centre. if you want to stay at resort for swimming and sunshine, it is not a bad choice. food and service are so so.
Virginie R. Families with young children France, December 29, 2012
Lovely villas but no service.

Gorgeous villas near the beach.
6
we were very impressed by the beautifully designed villas with a lovely sea view. unfortunately, the place is clearly run down and the maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. moreover, the quality of the service was dreadful. it is a pity because this place has got a lot of potential.
Li C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Good Environment but old type room

good sandy beach
5
nice environment, but room are have problem with aircon, not clean on room, staff respond are slow and not take immediate action
Mun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Hotel needs to improve the services/facilities

Hotel in a very nice and green environment
7
I have submitted the survey form to the hotel management and I will repeat my observation again here. 1. Check in was delayed until 3pm and staff keeps on requesting us to wait and wait 2. I have arranged for airport pick up and the van did not turn up. And I arranged the taxi myself 3. Request for newspaper delivery and it never turns up 4. The toilet facilities are faulty and water leaking. This should not be the case for a 5-star hotel 5. No WiFi facilities when most 5-star already has this facility In short, the management need to give attention to upgrade the staff services and the facilities to ensure that it is still up-to-date.
Fang J. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great services

Nice rooms and facilities
7.3
The stay was memorable but we waited for quite about 1 hour to have our room ready during check in. But we were given drinks during the wait. The environment is nice. The room was spacious but there was still a bit of sand on the bed even after cleaning. On our night of stay, there was a light rain at night so it was a pity to miss all the activities at night at the outdoor cafe. Would appreciate if Nexus staffs could think of some activities even if it rains.
Yap Y. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with bad service!

The view is the best thing i can find in this hotel.
3
Bad service from front desk, room service to restaurant as well!! Will never go back to this hotel! The most nightmare happen to me is the room is leaking from the water tank! The tv remote control is missing too!
Cecilia O. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Beach resort with nice beach front

Room was large with balconies facing the sea
5.7
The resort was pleasant enough, the room we had was spacious and comfortable but you can see that some parts of the hotel already needs some refurbishing. What we found rather shocking was that when we came back to the room after it was made up, we found the door left unlocked. We informed the manager but also found it surprising that no one bothered to explain or apologize. Luckily, nothing had gone missing.
Restaurant Tip: The Salut seafood restaurant nearby has fresh seafood - at affordable prices.
Norzakiah M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Nice beach but the hotel room was a disappoinment

Beautiful beach and garden
7
The room provided by Agoda had a nice view, although it was quite far from the main building & parking lot. However, the room amenities were quite old, we had an old tv set which had audio problem, fridge which was not working (replaced after complaints made, the bath tub had leaking pipe. The balcony was dirty with droppings (unsure whether from birds or rats). Our sleeping time were interrupted with squeaking sounds of rats on the ceiling. Otherwise, the beach, pool and F&B was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota KinabaluNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Panorama DeluxeNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - InteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SpaNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - FacilitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Sports and ActivitiesNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - BeachNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at NexusNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Wedding at Nexus Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - ViewNexus Resort & Spa Karambunai Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07