Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 3196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

RAAFAT A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
excellent location
sightseen,rooms and breakfast
it is my fifeth vist and i still insest to stay in this aswom hotel.recomnded for honeymooners and families.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Alam R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Heavenly Panoramic View
Comfortable room, attentive staffs, beautiful place
From the moment we checked-in till the day we checked-out, we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Very beautiful panoramic ocean view, clean and comfortable room, friendly and attentive staffs, good food, and my kids really enjoyed the activitied provided by the hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

MAK H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
good for relax
nice villa, long beach, great sea view
Reviewed August 28, 2013

JI L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
5-star facility, but 3-star software
beautiful beach
The facility was pretty good. but the service was worse than poor. The staff members didn't have service mind good enough for a "5-star facility". I had had to wait almost2 hours from 2 to 4 to check-in. The staff didn't say any soreck-in. She just replied their check-in time is "2pm and onwards!!" Does it make any sense? And I had to wait another 4 hours to get towels!!!ㅡ,.ㅡ
Reviewed August 27, 2013

SHEILA S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Isolated, expensive with strict rules on food.
Most of the staff very friendly and efficient
Started off badly, had requested transport from the airport,no transport had been arranged. Got taxi from airport and arrived at this very plush entrance to resort reception only to be told that our accommodation was in another area of resort as we were booked in for a spa suite. Receptionist was very friendly and efficient and directed our driver to where we should be. Arrived at reception about 11pm, we could see 2 members of staff through a window in an office behind the reception but nobody on the front desk although it was obvious that we had arrived with the taxi sitting at reception and luggage being removed. Eventually a girl appeared. During check-in I was given this contract to sign that stated we couldn't bring our own food or drink to use in our spa suite. As we had been travelling for over 24 hours by that stage, I signed without question, when I actually thought about it the next day, I thought what were they going to do if I didn't sign, give us our money back and not let us book in, doubt that very much. The spa suite had 2 large bathrooms, the shower pressure was weak, a huge bed that had a big lump in the centre, minimal equipment in the kitchen. The suite had a empty feeling to it, complete lack of character or cosiness. On the plus side it had good aircon, a nice balcony with views of the beach and sea. Also I had stated in my reservation that it was our wedding anniversary and they had provided a small cake with "Happy Anniversary" in the suite on our arrival. We ate at the main resort, food was good, the gardens are well maintained. Couldn't say the same about the ladies toilets, no soap in the dispenser in the toilets. Because of the remoteness of the resort about 30 minutes out of Kota Kinabalu you are at the mercy of the resort and the transport when it comes to costs. Although we paid rm75 from the airport for a taxi, which was about a 50 minute journey, we had to pay rm90 for a taxi for a 30 minute ride into town.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Chiong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
perfect relaxation for family reunion
relax, good manner and attentive staffs, worth for value
Although a short 3D2N for family reunion, we had a good getaway at Nexus. Rooms are spacious, very clean and beach is clean, sands is soft with sunset views. On setbacks, wonder why is the resort bit of run down, especially the landscaping and Daring-Daring bistro.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Kai L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Large, near pool and beach
Large, near pool and beach
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Karen T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Location, food and staff
Very good, although the weather was not. Overall the stay was pleasant and staff were very friendly - although the breakfast at the suites / villa area could be better.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

SIN Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
amazing resort
big resort, there are everything u want
beautiful resort and comfortable room,the bay is very nice,big,long,and not many people,the sunset is amazing,breakfast is good,reasonable price,strongly recommend
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Keat C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nexus truly a relaxation hotel for couples
Nice beach, available facilities and ambient atmosphere
Reviewed August 18, 2013