Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 (Ngoc Anh 1 Hotel Ninh Binh)

36 Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 99 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Ian F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 23, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
This is a good hotel. The manager Mr Son was welcoming and provided good information. He made some bookings for me for both tours and onwards travel. These all worked perfectly. A good elevator took me to fourth floor room which had excellent amenities including a balcony with river and city views. The views from 9th floor restaurant were even better. Buffet breakfast was included and had a vert good selection. Thank you Ngoc Ahn Hotel for your hospitality. Tip for visitors: if you like the outdoors at all go on the one day tour to Bach Ma National Park. An enjoyable day,trekking and swimming with war history thrown in.
Report this review
Jeffrey R. Groups Australia, January 29, 2016
Really good. We enjoyed it very much.
6.7
My friends and I arrived wet and cold in mid-winter. The owner had everything ready for us and we checked in very quickly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, and the owner has good English. The included breakfast is generous and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-priced hotel in NinhBinh.
Report this review
Phil C. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Amazing, helpful staff, but a weird set up
4.3
There is not much around the hotel worth seeing as the town of Ninh Binh isn't that noteworthy, but it is close enough to get a scooter to the sightseeing spots which we did. The English speaking staff were so nice and helpful, especially when we arrived at 4am from the night bus waking them up. There are 2 hotels 3 doors apart, and breakfast and services are all in number 2, while we stayed in the slightly older number 1. Clean room, a bit tight on space, just didn't think it was quite value for money based on the price.
Report this review
Tim G. Couples Sweden, November 2, 2015
helpful staff

tour information, view from room, location
9.7
We got a lot of help from the reception with booking tours and train tickets. Room was very clean and nice. Nice restaurant for tourists just across the street.
Report this review
Dipen K. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2015
Great hotel, outstanding service, highly recommend

Best things about this hotel was the cleanliness, service received by the owners and location.
10
Excellent hotel and highly recommended. Place was really clean and plenty of space. Easy to find and opposite a great cafe for God and drink. We bookedgood quality motorbikes and tourist bus to Ninh Binh. The owner wasn't too pushy and even let us use a bath room to shower after we had checked out. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Tomohisa Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 14, 2015
Great GT mountain bikes with rock shock

otel is clean staff is hospitable breakfast is acceptable for 2 star hotel, many good options outside
9.7
Limited amount of mountain bikes so Reserve your bike in advance GT mountain bike with rock shock front suspension I think J1 6$ one with clips for pedals one standard pedals great ride, hotel staff helpful, city bikes 50k font but older rides not suitable for off road riding, clean rooms, catch bus back to Hanoi down the street 60-65k, there are more expendive bus options across the street that offer hotel drop off in Hanoi. Pleasant stay would stay again for the bikes enjoy beating the motorbikes at 40kms bring your helmet unless you want to use theirs, they provide locks, gloves are advisable for 100km rides.
Report this review
Marea S. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
great location

staff assistance. free picup and drop off service. lovely omeletts
7.3
Fine. Staff continually checking we were ok or needed anything. Organised a tour for us. For 2 star great value. Central location
Report this review
Rachael S. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2015
only just passable

price
4
got a shoe box! Eventually got an apology and partial refund but it was very disappointing. Almost had to stand inside the toilet bowl to have a shower!
Report this review
Lauren B. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
Center of Ninh Binh

Location, clean room, nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Keith E. Couples Australia, February 4, 2015
great stay in Ninh Binh

service value location
9.3
We stayed three nights here in a room at the back of the new building, Ngoc Anh 2 not the older building which is known as Ngoc Anh 1, which is just a few buildings further along. While away from street noise at the front you do get the neighborhood rooster at the back so if you are a light sleeper like me bring ear plugs and even then be prepared for being woken. If you are an early riser its ok. The rooms are a good size, well equipped and furnished for a comfortable stay. The breakfast options are good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Ngoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh BinhNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - LobbyNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - LobbyNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - ReceptionNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - ViewNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest RoomNgoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 Ninh Binh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08