or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Yajie Z. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2013
Good location and staff

food, location, staff
9
Andrew C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2013
The BEST stay of our entire trip!

friendly staff, internet access, location
9.7
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
iI enjoyed my stay there

the staff was available when needed, and left you alone when not, ie, not trying to push tours etc onto you
9.7
very enjoyable, would return there, nice continental breakfas
Chris J. Groups United States of America, March 19, 2013
Great location off of Bui Vien st.

Location, and quiet.
8.3
Loved the hotel, and it's location. It's down an alley, which makes it very quiet. We stayed in the family rooms, which were large.
Shu W. Couples China, March 9, 2013
1 night stay very convenient location

convenient location, friendly, clean
8.3
I would like to choose rooms with window, close to PWN but not noisy, friendly staff and within budget. This hotel meets all the criteria.
Shu W. Groups China, March 9, 2013
big family room for 3 people stay

friendly staff, wait until 1PM, convenient
8.3
We booked 2 rooms. Overall very recommended. Staff (3 people inclu. the boss) all very friendly. We took the flight which arrived in HCMC 23:55. They waited for us. Both rooms with window, in an alley, not noisy at night at all. The only weakness was the room has a bit odor/smell.
Roy C. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2013
Friendly staff and owner, very clean room

District 1 area
8.3
For first timers flying in just after midnight in a city that hardly spoke any english, it was quite a relief to know that the staff in this small guesthouse, stayed up and waited for us and even answered our call to talk to the cab driver who drove us from the airport. He didn't know where the hotel is located despite the fact that we already showed him the address and a map of the guest house, which by the way is located in a very popular and central area. (Tip: This guest house, like many others is located in a small alley. So be prepared with your maps and the address written down). The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. He even suggested dining places we should try and they sure didn't disappoint. Our family room although basic, was very clean and spacious. And internet worked just fine. (Downside to booking a family room, specially those with kids and older adults is that it is located at the 4th and topmost floors. So without an elevator, it can be quite a task going up. But generally, this is a lovely place with lovely people who manage it. Despite being in the backpackers district with bars and restos open til early morning, you still get a good night sleep, very quiet at night. We would sure would love to come back here the next time we're in Ho Chi Minh.
Justin K. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
Great hotel and location

location, amazing staff, price
8.7
We wanted a place near by Bu Vien street and found this gem. Amazing service and very honest people. Did their best to help us and make us feel welcome!
Julia M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Huge rooms, quiet location in the middle of it all

Location, staff
8.7
This of course is a pretty basic guesthouse, but my room was huge, had a balcony with a view of the Saigon Tower, and was quietly set down at the end of a alley, but just off the main backpacker street. Great big bathroom & proper shower, and really strong wifi as well. Also, at the last minute I realized I would need a 2nd night, but they were full. So, in the morning, they called over a lady (family??) who found out my budget & what I was looking for, then while I was eating my home cooked breakfast, she went around & found me options of rooms, and then even negotiated for me. Then she walked me to the new place around the corner & made sure they gave me the good price. Wonderful service- plus it meant I didn't have to worry about my bag while out sightseeing! Great value overall.
Shujun C. Couples China, January 28, 2013
Great location and noisy

close to bars, many thing to do at night
8.7
the hotel is so noisy in 6 am! room clean lady talks so loudy.don't choose the hotel if you need silence to sleep!
Travel tip: don't try mekong delta, just take you to buy stuff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07