Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
313 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Chen L. Groups United States of America, November 3, 2013
pleasant stay

location, family size room, value
9.7
Report this review
Chen L. Groups United States of America, November 3, 2013
good

location, breakfast, large room
8.7
Report this review
Sian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
A great place and close to all the action.

The breakfast was a good start to the day. Wi fi available and close to many travel offices to book trips.
9.7
It was a great 5 days spent in Ho Chi Minh. It was close to everything and made the stay a pleasant one. The staff were very friendly too. I would recommend here to anyone wanting to stay somewhere cheap and close to the action.
Report this review
Douglas M. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Great location, owner and staff very nice!

Location, price, friendliness
7.7
I came for a conference and was on a budget. The free breakfast was great, and the owner, who speaks excellent English, is a retired businessman who was just looking for something to do to pass the time. Very nice to talk to and he and his staff will always steer you in the right direction. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Koji N. Groups Japan, October 5, 2013
nice location

wi-fi, booking taxi, map
7.3
enjoying stay in Ho Chi Minh City, becouse this hotel good location, by wolking we could visit many place.
Report this review
Colin G. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2013
good location & value for money with helpful staff

Staff, location & internet
7.3
The gust house was totally adequate for the amount of money we paid per night. The staff were friendly & helpful. The location was quiet & convenient. The breakfast was basic but totally adequate & tasty. The beds were a little hard.
Report this review
Amanda W. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2013
Comfortable stay

Accessible location, close to major attractions, many backpackers and tourists in the area
7.7
The guesthouse is located in the area with many backpackers hotels etc so you can find many travel agencies which provides tours and transport to other parts of Vietnam. It was relatively ok to get around using English. We could walk to the Ben Thanh Market, Independence Palace, War Remnants Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral etc. It was a comfortable stay. The room is just nice for 2. Toilet is spacious enough with a shower room. The staff provides a simple breakfast each morning. The staff recommends the major attractions in the area as well as a few guided tours to Mekong Delta and the Cu Chi Tunnel. The guide picked us up at the guesthouse. Helped us called for a cab on our way back to the airport.
Report this review
Kotoo S. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2013
very good

room.location.staff
9
very good. friendy staff. nice location because near in nightlife/entertainment.clean room and good breakfast.
Report this review
Padmini S. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
A quiet getaway even though in the busy area

quiet location, home-away from home feeling, hospitality
7.7
The owners live in part of this guesthouse and they are at the front desk during the day. In the evening a young male employee was there till morning. So they are always available to anwer you questions and give you some tips about food and getting around HCMC and so on. The room was comfortable and clean. We spent 3 nights here and the breakfast is good and filling. No drinking water is given free but maybe bought. We felt very safe and secure in this place.
Report this review
Padmini S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
good, pleasant and refreshing

location, hospitality and service
8.3
I have already given a report after a 2-nights stay that began our visit to Vietnam. We returned to Saigon for a night after our trips to Dalat and the coast and it was good to be back in a familiar place. The owner did not require our passport details as he had already got these details. We had to leave early for our trip to Phnom Penh. They made us a quick breakfast and sent us on our way. We were given the same room as the earlier one. It was clean and cosy as before. The room was bright with large windows. We had a very pleasant night. This guesthouse is set away from a very busy street - Bui Vien. The mainstreet has many shops and restaurants of all kinds and is close to many walkable attractions like the Ben ThanhMarket and the parks as well as the Water Puppet Show at the Golden Dragon Theater.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 171 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07