or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Jeff S. Couples Canada, May 23, 2014
nice staff, clean room, good price

staff, location, price
7.7
Very nice young man to show us to our room. Was able to speak good English. Room was clean, not much of a view but worth the price. Breakfast was quite basic but fresh. Arranged a day trip, via the hotel staff, to see the Cu Chi tunnels and wasn't disappointed. We didn't have to pay for our trip until checkout. Kind of hard to find hotel.. we took airport public bus 152 ($1 for 2 people) from ground level across from BK upon arrival. Takes about 30 mins to get to bus station near Ben Thanh market. Then walked about 15 mins to hotel on Bui Vien. Once on foot be very cautious crossing ANY STREET, or you will be a goner eh! Once you find the civic number on blue overhead banner then enter the small alley. Ngoc Phan is at end on right. HINT... download an offline copy of Saigon on Google maps app, you can use GPS and track yourself on your journey. We did and it was probably the best idea we had the entire trip.
Adam S. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Basic , fantastic, clean, spacious for family of 4

The owners English was great! The young chap Lung at the front desk was especially helpful and transparent , his English was really good. In fact with his help we could plan everything !
9.7
Really good for families, but anyone really. They help with any plans you need help with , they phone ahead and help you make bookings , they arranged a great motorbike tour with a trusted driver for a normal price ... All in all they are one of the few places that don't try to rip you off and really go out of their way to help you without being intrusive. I cannot recommend them enough ! If you are on a budget and want to be in the thick of it in a clean, honest facility then go no further. Please feel free to contact me if you require further information or contact details .
Giulia B. Couples Switzerland, March 14, 2014
attentive staff

cleaness, location and staff
9.7
The hotel is centrally located, in a quiet small street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is what you need for mornings. Our room was big, new and very clean. The bathroom is also nice. Internet is working fast. Well, there is nothing bad to say about this hotel, i can only recommend it!
Zhang M. Couples China, February 27, 2014
very good guest-house for non-commercial guests.

good-location, clean and convenient, owner and staff friendly and helpful.
7
My wife and I stayed four night at this guesthouse. It is located in the heart of the bustling city center, but was quiet as it is deep in the end of a small lane from the main road. This is a no-frills hotel, simply renovated but clean. The owner, in his early 60s, speaks good English (and also French as he told us) as he was a law student in the pre-communist years. We spoke to him on several occations and really enjoyed the talks. considering the cost/benefits ratio, we strongly recommend this hotel to non-commercial travellers.
Mieke G. Families with young children Netherlands, January 13, 2014
Very good!

Very fast Internet
9.3
We had the familyroom and it was a big room. It's a safe, quiet place in a busy area. We read average stories about the breakfast but we really liked it; you need nothing more! Egg any style, one baquette, juice or coffee and very good fresh jam on your bread. Also there is fruit like banana, grapefruit or apple (only if available). The owner speaks very well English and is, together with his wife, very helpful.
Grietje H. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2014
Warm, quiet, hospitable guesthouse

kind staff, peace and quiet.
8.3
A wonderfully quiet retreat in wild, noisy, inner Saigon. Kind staff, a simple but delicious breakfast, and rich conversations around the breakfast table.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Friendly staff

Staff, internet, location
6.7
Staff were friendly, breakfast was ok, good location, good internet, nothing wrong with hotel only a little dated
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
friendly quiet city hotel

Location, value, nice room
8.3
This hotel is a gem if you want to stay in Saigon and like it quiet at night, it tucked away down a small alley but right where everything is going on, the owner is a great conversationalist I really enjoyed talking to him, and the other family members will look after your needs.
Peter H. Couples Canada, November 30, 2013
Clean, quiet, and centrally-located

Friendly staff, prime location, and quiet
7.3
Our room was very plain and the bedding was very basic, but it suited our needs as a clean, quiet place to sleep. The staff were always helpful and friendly.
John G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
Relaxed, quiet and friendly. Well located.

Loaction, staff and comfort
9.7
A relaxed and pleasant get away in the middle of the busy area of Ho Chi Minh City. Staff are friendly and give good knowledge of the areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08