Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 347 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Konrad S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
resonable price
Good place to stay. The breakfast could be better. The staff is kind but didn't give us usefull information about the nearest cheap market or how to arrive from airport by buss, so you have to find all this information by self.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Annemieke D. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
A quiet place in the center of busy!
Nice rooms, nice owners. Very clean!
Reviewed April 07, 2016

John K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good value.
A very pleasant family.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Arthur B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Quiet good location
Location, quiet, friendly owners
We stayed at this guest house twice and enjoyed our stays. The rooms were OK - clean and enough room for the two of us. The bathroom was good size and had proper shower stall. The beds were OK. Located right off backpacker street, but at the end of a long alley, so it was quiet. Close to restaurants and markets. Breakfasts were basic - eggs, coffee, baguette. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Kimberly S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location friendly staff good breakfast
This place is right in the center of backpackers central in district 1. It's tucked away in an alley way so it's nice and quiet. The couple that owns this place are super nice and helpful. Breakfast is simple but good. Only downfall if you don't like stairs. It's a hike up to the top of your room is up there.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Robert C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended for budget traveler
Quiet location, price
Mr. Phan was very helpful in setting up our tours and he graciously stored our luggage for the day after checkout as our train didn't leave Saigon until late in the evening. A great, quiet budget hotel in a perfect location.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

ong P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Not bad
The owner is very kind and helpful. The floor in the room not so clean but bathroom very clean. Breakfast is simple. There is a lot of eating nearby,but a bit far from travel spot attraction if by foot.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Tomasz S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice stay in the city center
Great location in walking distance to many attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Nice room with efficient AC. No noise from the street. Breakfast is basic but with good coffee. Recommended.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Patricia L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very comfortable place
The couple really tries their best to help you.
We are very grateful to be able to stay at Ngoc Phan Guest House. The owners are very helpful. Good breakfast. Bathroom with separate shower is fantastic. If we come back to Ho Chi Minh City, we'll definitely stay at this place again.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

AUDREY R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best for Budget Conscious Travellers.
Situated at the backpacker street so restaurants, bars, souvenir shops are everywhere. English speaking owners/managers. Guesthouse is clean with hot shower.
The guest house is overall a nice place for budget conscious traveler like me. I can say, it is one of the best place i have stayed for 1-Star hotel. Remarkably, the guest house is quiet even though it is few steps away from the busy street, it is situated at the end of an alley so noise has never been an issue during our stay. The room we occupied was a decent size, clean, with AC plus wall fan twin sharing room. They have a hot & cold shower, another reason why i like their place. Wifi is also available 24/7. The bread they serve (french bread) during breakfast is an experience to remember as i am used of loaf bread or hot pan de sal every breakfast in our country. The owners/couple are very friendly and can speak english fluently most especially the husband, Mr. Chow Phan so communication will not be a problem. Overall, Ngoc Phan is good place to stay if you are looking for a simple, affordable and clean 1-Star Guest House.
Reviewed March 01, 2016