arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (341)

Business travelers (6)

Couples (122)

Solo travelers (73)

Families with young children (35)

Families with older children (30)

Groups (75)

Excellent
8.6
based on 341 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Facilities
7.1
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Value for Money
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1

10 Patricia L.
Canada
March 01, 2016
Very comfortable place
The couple really tries their best to help you.
We are very grateful to be able to stay at Ngoc Phan Guest House. The owners are very helpful. Good breakfast. Bathroom with separate shower is fantastic. If we come back to Ho Chi Minh City, we'll definitely stay at this place again.

9.7 Cheryl B.
Canada
February 25, 2016
Fabulous Guest House!
Location, wonderful hosts/staff, exceptionally clean
We loved staying here! We were initially booked for 2 nights, and quickly booked or an additional 5 nights. The owners are so kind and helpful. They arranged tours and transportation for us. You'll love the location, it's right in the middle of everything! Our room was comfortable, and we appreciated having a small fridge. Everything was so fresh and clean. Book your room now!

6.7 Ping C.
Canada
February 27, 2016
Basic guest house for 1 night or 2
Good location, ok condition, ok owner

7.2 ong P.
Malaysia
March 05, 2016
Not bad
The owner is very kind and helpful. The floor in the room not so clean but bathroom very clean. Breakfast is simple. There is a lot of eating nearby,but a bit far from travel spot attraction if by foot.

8.7 AUDREY R.
Philippines
March 01, 2016
Best for Budget Conscious Travellers.
Situated at the backpacker street so restaurants, bars, souvenir shops are everywhere. English speaking owners/managers. Guesthouse is clean with hot shower.
The guest house is overall a nice place for budget conscious traveler like me. I can say, it is one of the best place i have stayed for 1-Star hotel. Remarkably, the guest house is quiet even though it is few steps away from the busy street, it is situated at the end of an alley so noise has never been an issue during our stay. The room we occupied was a decent size, clean, with AC plus wall fan twin sharing room. They have a hot & cold shower, another reason why i like their place. Wifi is also available 24/7. The bread they serve (french bread) during breakfast is an experience to remember as i am used of loaf bread or hot pan de sal every breakfast in our country. The owners/couple are very friendly and can speak english fluently most especially the husband, Mr. Chow Phan so communication will not be a problem. Overall, Ngoc Phan is good place to stay if you are looking for a simple, affordable and clean 1-Star Guest House.

5.3 Caroline C.
Belgium
February 18, 2016
Friendly staff
Friendly staff - location
The owner is really kind and helpfull. It s a good location in a tiny alleyway of the main road. The breakfast is tiny but okay. The room on the other hand was dirty. Hair everywhere on the ground. Bathroom wasn t cleaned at all! Fridge was gros. We could get in the room earlier but in my opinion they only changed the sheets and towels.

9.3 Arthur B.
United States of America
March 24, 2016
Quiet good location
Location, quiet, friendly owners
We stayed at this guest house twice and enjoyed our stays. The rooms were OK - clean and enough room for the two of us. The bathroom was good size and had proper shower stall. The beds were OK. Located right off backpacker street, but at the end of a long alley, so it was quiet. Close to restaurants and markets. Breakfasts were basic - eggs, coffee, baguette. The owners are friendly and helpful.

10 IGOR A.
Ukraine
February 25, 2016
Very good
Very quiet while being formally situated on the never-sleeping Bui Vien. The only source of noise was some crazy cat behind the window, which yelled 2-3 times every night like on schedule ^_^ )) Clean. Strong shower, hot water always available. Breakfast very basic but OK. Owner and staff are very helpful, they even kept our bag with winter clothes until we've came back to SGN.

9.2 John C.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
Good decent budget hotel
Located in the bustling main bar and tourist area in district one. Yet quiet because it's up a side street. Nice clean hotel, good breakfast of eggs, bacon, toast, coffee etc. quite a reasonable priced good hotel. Also only a parallel street away from the Central Park and all it's activities and near Ben Thanh market, the big bus station and a nice stroll to the cathedral tourist area. For a budget traveller, I recommend without hesitation.

9.3 nicoletta R.
Italy
January 08, 2016
great location and very kind staff
great location, quietness and very kind staff
great because of the great location, quietness and very kind staff