Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
313 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Nicoletta R. Couples Italy, January 5, 2016
great location and very kind staff

great location, quietness and very kind staff
9.3
great because of the great location, quietness and very kind staff
Report this review
Nicoletta R. Couples Italy, December 24, 2015
Lovely place, very quiet, good value for mone

Quiet, excellent location, great value for money
9.3
It was a very nice stay. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet, which is not at all easy to get in Saigon. The owners are absolutely lovely and very helpful.
Report this review
Ernest P. Couples Canada, November 27, 2015
Wonderful stay at Ngoc Phan

Friendly and helpful, clean rooms, included breakfast
9.3
We arrived in Saigon very early in the morning so we were worried about the 2 pm check-in; however the friendly couple at Ngoc Phan happily showed us to a room before 10 a.m. which was greatly appreciated. The hotel is very simple but extremely clean and well protected from street noise. The friendly and accommodating staff really made a difference. The hotel may be only one star in amenities but we were treated like 5 stars.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
Short Stay in Ho Chi Minh City

Location, Friendliness from the owners, Rooms were secure
9
I would stay at stay hotel again. Location is in the middle of the backpacker area but down a small quiet laneways. The owner and his wife were very helpful with any advice we needed. Simple breakfast included. No lift so need to be able to handle stairs. Highly recommend for budget room.
Report this review
Lucy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Friendly people in an amazing location

Location, people, quiet
9.7
This hotel is run by a lovely older couple who really care about whether you have a good stay and enjoy the city. It's also a few seconds' walk from lots of restaurants, bars on Bui Vien and just round the corner from the Sinh Tourist office and the Giant Ibis bus office. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe here. As others have said, because it's down a little alley, it's very quiet and you'd have no idea that you're so close to such a busy area. I really wanted to extend my stay but unfortunately they were full! Would really recommend this place.
Report this review
Rodney W. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Top Family run Guest house

Location Location Location
8.3
Very enjoyable, I spent 5 nights and due to it's location in an alley just off the main Backpacker street meant it was very quiet but central to the restaurants and bars
Report this review
Mike H. Families with young children Canada, July 11, 2015
Quiet and close

Location close to bars/restaurants/shopping. Nice owner. Cheap
7.7
Our stay was fine. The rooms are 1 star rooms. Beds were clean if not terribly comfortable. Nice family who had a genuine interest in our happiness.
Report this review
Tan Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
worth the value

Loaction, Friendly owner and Clean room
8.3
Report this review
Hideaki S. Solo travelers Japan, May 31, 2015
nice hotel

good staff, reasonable price, quiet
5.7
Report this review
Chia M. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 2, 2015
clean room

location,price,cleaness
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08