or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Patricia V. Couples Canada, April 5, 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly & good local.

Location, rooms, AC
10
It was a nice, centrally located place to sleep before flying home. Nice staff, good breakfast, great coffee.
David O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, quiet, family
9.3
The hotel is in the main tourist area, which is convenient, but it is at the end of an alley off the main street, so is very quiet. Room very good, spotlessly clean, air con, en suite with wet room. Family very friendly, offering free tea when I cam to sit in foyer whilst planning next move to Da lat
Renata B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Friendly welcome. Big and clean room. Central loca

Family run, great location, value for money
8.7
Perfectly adequate for our needs and a haven from the bustling city.
Ann S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Kind and helpful

Super clean and comfortable, very affordable, lovely staff.
8.7
We ended up in this town in error but had a nice time. People could not have been more helpful and generous.
Chunyu W. Families with young children China, January 3, 2015
staff looks very nice even when they cheat you

good location
5.3
They gave us a standard room adding a extra bed while we booked a family room the first night stay. we asked the frontdesk to book train tickets from Hanoi to Hue, they asked us to pay 55$, while the printed price on the ticket was 800,000+Dong(arround 35$),they try to hide the price on the ticket with a small paper whiten "do not be late...". and telling us that they will keep the tickets for us untill last minuts in case we loose them... we asked the manager why the price has so big difference when we found out the real price, the manager was telling a story incomprehensible about their train system. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.
Chunyu W. Families with young children China, January 1, 2015
Not a good choice for family with children

Location
5.7
Good location, facility is quite old, not very comfortable, staff was very nice. we have stayed 3 days, they do not clean the room during our stay. It is not good for family with kids.
Erick B. Couples El Salvador, December 25, 2014
Beyond awesome hostel in Saigon

The staff
9
We stayed four nights at this hostel. The staff is the definition of friendly. One day we were leaving really early to join a tour and they packed our breakfast to not leave with an empty stomach. They also printed our tickets back home and let us leave our backpacks at their storage room on our last day. Room was really clean and we felt comfortable all the time. The hostel is located in a busy street full of bars and restaurants but since it is in an alley you hardly hear what is going on outside. We would definitely stay again here if we return to HCMC.
Ammie J. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Second stay at Ngoc phan

Clean and comfortable. Located in a quite alley but central to the tourist area.
8.7
Eirik H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Perfectly acceptable room

fairly quiet, close to activities, not too expensive
6.7
Zanoria G. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Value for Money

Good location, spacious room
7.7
The owner was accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05