Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 341 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Mathew J. Families with young children India, April 20, 2016
Nice
6.7
Nice stay... Good breakfast.. Nice behavior from staff
Report this review
Aoife J. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Exactly what we needed in HCMC
6.7
Great location right in the centre of things in HCMC but very quiet as it is set back from the road on a safe laneway. Lots of amenities close by, tasty breakfasts, very friendly staff and clean rooms (beds had a few creaky/broken springs but that was fine for a short 2 night stay!) Would recommend.
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Netherlands, April 13, 2016
Great owners!
5.7
The guesthouse is located in a quiet alley of Bui Vien. The owners are very friendly. Very good value for your money
Report this review
Tzvi A. Solo travelers Israel, April 11, 2016
Grate location
4.3
Grate location
Report this review
Konrad S. Couples Poland, April 9, 2016
resonable price
5.7
Good place to stay. The breakfast could be better. The staff is kind but didn't give us usefull information about the nearest cheap market or how to arrive from airport by buss, so you have to find all this information by self.
Report this review
Annemieke V. Solo travelers Austria, April 6, 2016
A quiet place in the center of busy!
6.7
Nice rooms, nice owners. Very clean!
Report this review
John K. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Good value.
6.3
A very pleasant family.
Report this review
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2016
Great location friendly staff good breakfast
5.7
This place is right in the center of backpackers central in district 1. It's tucked away in an alley way so it's nice and quiet. The couple that owns this place are super nice and helpful. Breakfast is simple but good. Only downfall if you don't like stairs. It's a hike up to the top of your room is up there.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Canada, March 5, 2016
Highly recommended for budget traveler

Quiet location, price
8.7
Mr. Phan was very helpful in setting up our tours and he graciously stored our luggage for the day after checkout as our train didn't leave Saigon until late in the evening. A great, quiet budget hotel in a perfect location.
Report this review
Tomasz S. Couples Poland, March 1, 2016
nice stay in the city center
6.3
Great location in walking distance to many attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Nice room with efficient AC. No noise from the street. Breakfast is basic but with good coffee. Recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh CityNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01