or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ngoc Phan Guest House

35/12, Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twin Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Ann S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Kind and helpful

Super clean and comfortable, very affordable, lovely staff.
8.7
We ended up in this town in error but had a nice time. People could not have been more helpful and generous.
Chunyu W. Families with young children China, January 3, 2015
staff looks very nice even when they cheat you

good location
5.3
They gave us a standard room adding a extra bed while we booked a family room the first night stay. we asked the frontdesk to book train tickets from Hanoi to Hue, they asked us to pay 55$, while the printed price on the ticket was 800,000+Dong(arround 35$),they try to hide the price on the ticket with a small paper whiten "do not be late...". and telling us that they will keep the tickets for us untill last minuts in case we loose them... we asked the manager why the price has so big difference when we found out the real price, the manager was telling a story incomprehensible about their train system. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.
Chunyu W. Families with young children China, January 1, 2015
Not a good choice for family with children

Location
5.7
Good location, facility is quite old, not very comfortable, staff was very nice. we have stayed 3 days, they do not clean the room during our stay. It is not good for family with kids.
Erick B. Couples El Salvador, December 25, 2014
Beyond awesome hostel in Saigon

The staff
9
We stayed four nights at this hostel. The staff is the definition of friendly. One day we were leaving really early to join a tour and they packed our breakfast to not leave with an empty stomach. They also printed our tickets back home and let us leave our backpacks at their storage room on our last day. Room was really clean and we felt comfortable all the time. The hostel is located in a busy street full of bars and restaurants but since it is in an alley you hardly hear what is going on outside. We would definitely stay again here if we return to HCMC.
Ammie J. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Second stay at Ngoc phan

Clean and comfortable. Located in a quite alley but central to the tourist area.
8.7
Eirik H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Perfectly acceptable room

fairly quiet, close to activities, not too expensive
6.7
Zanoria G. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Value for Money

Good location, spacious room
7.7
The owner was accommodating.
Carolyn E. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2014
A hidden gem in District 1

The Ngoc Phan Guest House is clean, cool, quiet but located in a great location.
9.7
This is the second visit to Ho Chi Minh city and we stayed here last time as it is fantastic value for money. When you are in your room it is so quiet you would not think you were in the heart of District 1. The family are very obliging and friendly, rooms clean and because it is located at the end of a lane it is also very quiet. It is a great location so when you step out onto the street you are at the heart for both shopping and pop up bars at night. This will always be our choice when visiting Ho Chi Minh.
Nathan M. Groups United States of America, July 24, 2014
Great place to stay in backpackers district

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location!
9
The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The location is right in the heart of the backpackers district but manages to be just far enough off of the main strip that it is very quiet and relaxing within the hotel. I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in that area, especially for the price!
Jeff S. Couples Canada, May 23, 2014
nice staff, clean room, good price

staff, location, price
7.7
Very nice young man to show us to our room. Was able to speak good English. Room was clean, not much of a view but worth the price. Breakfast was quite basic but fresh. Arranged a day trip, via the hotel staff, to see the Cu Chi tunnels and wasn't disappointed. We didn't have to pay for our trip until checkout. Kind of hard to find hotel.. we took airport public bus 152 ($1 for 2 people) from ground level across from BK upon arrival. Takes about 30 mins to get to bus station near Ben Thanh market. Then walked about 15 mins to hotel on Bui Vien. Once on foot be very cautious crossing ANY STREET, or you will be a goner eh! Once you find the civic number on blue overhead banner then enter the small alley. Ngoc Phan is at end on right. HINT... download an offline copy of Saigon on Google maps app, you can use GPS and track yourself on your journey. We did and it was probably the best idea we had the entire trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ngoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - twinNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNgoc Phan Guest House Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04