or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho

Ong Tim Bridge, Thanh My Area, Thuong Thanh Ward, Cai Rang District, Floating Market / Cai Rang, Can Tho, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow Double Garden View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Terrace Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Terrace Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - View from Balcony Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Relax Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Restaurant Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Restaurant Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Room View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Boat & Shack Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Swimming in the river
Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - View Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Fishing Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Surroundings Bicycle Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Floating-market Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Village Traditional Clinic Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Laundry Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Fruit - Available All Time Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Restaurant Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - 2nd Level Room Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Balcony Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Restaurant Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Shacks
Area: Floating Market / Cai Rang Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Andreas P. Couples Germany, July 1, 2013
an amazing stay and hard to leave that place

Location, Tours which are included, Staff, Food
10
Best stay after a whole month of travelling trough Vietnam. Tours are simply amazing and you get introduced to real Vietnam. Host and Staff are great so as Food and you feel very welcome at this place. Bungalows are simple and don't have A/C so don't expect a Resort with Pool etc.. That place is for people who love the nature, like to socialises with others, like to see the real Vietnam and don't mind Not having any luxury. We loved that place and would go there any time again. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again, thanks a lot for everything, Cherry & Andreas
Jen G. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
A unique local view of vietnam away from hustle

Fabulous manager, great tours to local areas, quiet and peaceful
8.7
The three of us enjoyed our stay immensely. The manager was wonderful - she really understands how to make visitors feel welcome and ensured that we saw some things that we would not have had the opportunity to see in the larger cities - much more of a local view. The food was delicious and the accommodation simple, but well thought out for a great experience.
Faye C. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Beautiful location with amazing staff.

Borrowing the bikes, the free village tour and the beautiful location
10
Incredible place run by a lovely, helpful woman. Very small and intimate and suitable for singles, couples and children.
Julie B. Couples Finland, May 30, 2013
The highlight of our trip in Vietnam

People, food, location
10
The last stop of 4 weeks in Vietnam and the best experience to have real picture of local life is very Vietnamese. The rate @ $80 sounds high for homestay but it provides tours included to floating market, brilliant bike tour, afternoon relax boating and all fruit, coffee, tea etc,. so that is very affordable. Room is clean and cute. Hosting is awesome by owner. We really enjoyed two nights here and high recommend for anyone likes nature and basic place
Caz M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Total relaxation

Theu, Max and the pets!
8.7
It was so nice to get away from the hectic city of Saigon and relax at the shack. The food was great, the atmosphere and tours were fab and the pets were super cute! Beautiful place in a beautiful location.
Kazuko I. Families with young children Japan, May 1, 2013
A great back-packer's experience.

Staff, food, environment.
7
I really enjoyed staying there with my young family - it was very relaxing and just enough activity for my 1.5 year old. I expected a little bit higher quality for the price I was paying, nevertheless I enjoyed it.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Enjoy nature, boating and cycling

chit-chat with different people, natural environment, cats & dogs
8.7
Roberto B. Couples Canada, April 8, 2013
this is a backpacker's paradise!!!

location and design of shack, tours included, welcoming statf
9.3
if you're looking to visit the mekong delta as a backpacker(very few tourists) MMe Nguyen and her sidekick Maxime will lead you to a most unique and lovely visit of the region! for us it was indeed the only way to visit the mekong. will defenitely go back!!!
Sue W. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing stay at Nguen Shacky

Peaceful countryside location
9.3
Elizabeth P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
A unique experience

the location, the hosts, the extra activities included
8
We had a fantastic one night stay here, it is really somewhere different to experience the Mekong from, it was my sons birthday and they baked him a cake which was a lovely gesture, the morning boat trip and escorted bike ride were interesting, the food and company was good, overall a great stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Nguyen ShackNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow Double Garden ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - TerraceNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - TerraceNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - View from BalconyNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - RelaxNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - RestaurantNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - RestaurantNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Room ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - BungalowNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Boat & ShackNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Swimming in the riverNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - FishingNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Surroundings Bicycle Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Floating-market Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Village Traditional Clinic Nguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - LaundryNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Fruit - Available All TimeNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - RestaurantNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - 2nd Level RoomNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - BalconyNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - RestaurantNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - ShacksNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - ViewNguyen Shack Homestay - Mekong Can Tho Can Tho - Bungalow River View


AS-AGWEB-3A02