Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nguyen Shack - Mekong Can Tho

185C, Ong Tim Bridge, Thanh My Area, Thuong Thanh Ward, Cai Rang District, Cai Rang, Can Tho, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Cai Rang Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 126 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Marjolein T. Families with older children Netherlands, August 11, 2013
The best tours & the best host

Tours, Host, Location
10
the tours are not included as we expected, they have changed the rate plan since Aug, the room rate has been down from $77 to $49 and tours being extra charged, we really enjoyed 2 nights here, the best view room we have ever been experienced, it is not place for people looking for the luxury thing, here is all nature and rustic, the best tours and the best host of our trip in Vietnam, sure being back in the future
Report this review
Ngoc Q. Couples Vietnam, July 24, 2013
Extremely expensive and dusty location

I can not find any avantage in this place
2.3
I totally disappoint in this place. Extremely expensive and dusty. I'm feeling that I'm cheated by this location.
Report this review
Hayes M. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
tranquil, interesting fun

location, staff and activiies
7.3
We liked the little bamboo shack in the middle of the rice fields and within earshot of the river, but we loved the staff and their love of the hotel and surrounding village, which they proudly showed off to us with a no extra cost boat tour, floating market tour and village tour. They also cooked all our meals, for a reasonable price, and had free fruit!
Report this review
Andreas P. Couples Germany, July 1, 2013
an amazing stay and hard to leave that place

Location, Tours which are included, Staff, Food
10
Best stay after a whole month of travelling trough Vietnam. Tours are simply amazing and you get introduced to real Vietnam. Host and Staff are great so as Food and you feel very welcome at this place. Bungalows are simple and don't have A/C so don't expect a Resort with Pool etc.. That place is for people who love the nature, like to socialises with others, like to see the real Vietnam and don't mind Not having any luxury. We loved that place and would go there any time again. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again, thanks a lot for everything, Cherry & Andreas
Report this review
Jen G. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
A unique local view of vietnam away from hustle

Fabulous manager, great tours to local areas, quiet and peaceful
8.7
The three of us enjoyed our stay immensely. The manager was wonderful - she really understands how to make visitors feel welcome and ensured that we saw some things that we would not have had the opportunity to see in the larger cities - much more of a local view. The food was delicious and the accommodation simple, but well thought out for a great experience.
Report this review
Faye C. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Beautiful location with amazing staff.

Borrowing the bikes, the free village tour and the beautiful location
10
Incredible place run by a lovely, helpful woman. Very small and intimate and suitable for singles, couples and children.
Report this review
Julie B. Couples Finland, May 30, 2013
The highlight of our trip in Vietnam

People, food, location
10
The last stop of 4 weeks in Vietnam and the best experience to have real picture of local life is very Vietnamese. The rate @ $80 sounds high for homestay but it provides tours included to floating market, brilliant bike tour, afternoon relax boating and all fruit, coffee, tea etc,. so that is very affordable. Room is clean and cute. Hosting is awesome by owner. We really enjoyed two nights here and high recommend for anyone likes nature and basic place
Report this review
Caz M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Total relaxation

Theu, Max and the pets!
8.7
It was so nice to get away from the hectic city of Saigon and relax at the shack. The food was great, the atmosphere and tours were fab and the pets were super cute! Beautiful place in a beautiful location.
Report this review
Kazuko I. Families with young children Japan, May 1, 2013
A great back-packer's experience.

Staff, food, environment.
7
I really enjoyed staying there with my young family - it was very relaxing and just enough activity for my 1.5 year old. I expected a little bit higher quality for the price I was paying, nevertheless I enjoyed it.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Enjoy nature, boating and cycling

chit-chat with different people, natural environment, cats & dogs
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05