Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby Transport NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 233 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Casper N. Couples Netherlands, June 16, 2013
a comfortable stay very easy access to transport

Location Location Location
7.3
The fitness. Suite (no water,no floor mats and during our stay I never saw a or staff )breakfast 26.Euro per person.The hotel is not five Star standard and rooms need to be upgraded and are overpriced. We have now twice stayed in that hotel group but we wii not book again
Report this review
Seddiqa H. Families with young children Bahrain, June 16, 2013
Great Hotel, next to the train station

Location, Rooms are wide, free baby crib
6
Great hotel with great location, next to the train station & major shopping districs & night life, excellent dinning options all within few meters. they are offering free baby cot which was great for us as we had an infant with us. rooms are wide & clean with alot of TV Channles in English which was another great thing about this hotel.
Report this review
Alexander F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
still good but ageing

location location loation
6.7
Report this review
Vivi P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Great Hotel in Fantastic location.great view.

Great hotel ,great view, perfact room.
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, for a family vacation , From start to finish we received excellent service from all the hotel staff,Great location ,great view, perfect room,easy access to the public transport.And lots of shopping and dining options.
Report this review
Jingfeng X. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
value for money

The location of the hotel is superb, close to central station and nightlife. It will be better if the double bed is made of two single beds and quilts
8
Report this review
Sherly I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 2, 2013
Very Near to The Central Train Station

Location, Clean Bathroom
7.7
The front desk people were super friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Adil A. Business travelers Qatar, May 25, 2013
Overrated Hotel in need of renovations

Location, location & location.
6
My expectations were high from the pictures of the hotel. I knew it was an old building & that's why I selected it, but the conditions of the rooms were disappointing. We arrived at the hotel after a long overnight flight at 11:00am only to be told that the rooms are not going to be available before 3:00pm. Our cries to the front desk staff went unheard. We were tried & the weather was very cold but we were left in the cold until 3:00 pm. Other rooms were available with single beds , we requested double beds, but were not given to us until our rooms were available. I have travelled throughout the world, but this was a first. When we got to the rooms, they were clean but old. the pillows were terrible, very lumpy & uncomfortable. The beds were fine as long as laid in the middle. The room furniture was outdated, scratches & fabric cuts are normal.TV was outdated, boxy & to top it all with bad reception. The second day I wanted to rent a pay TV as advertised in the TV, I was told my room's TV did not have a pay TV! II had to change the room to get a Pay TV instead of changing the TV itself!!! The concierge Staff was the only person that was very attentive & help put us at ease. Thanks.
Report this review
Jiahui W. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Fantastic location, Great value for money.

Location ( beside a street with loads of restaurants and bars), Comfort, Customer service.
9.7
Report this review
Chunghan C. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
good location good value for its price

rooms are fairly big and clean. The hotel is located literally next to the red light district and the everything else
8.3
The hotel overall is quite clean and the room are fairly big. free wifi is included, and the hotel is close to most of the attraction.
Report this review
Rebekah B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
amazing will stay again

location, great staff, high standard
10
we loved the hotel it was lovely, the staff were brilliant, it is right across from the major train station no taxi needed, walking distance to all major sites in amsterdam!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03