Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby Transport NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Jingfeng X. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
value for money

The location of the hotel is superb, close to central station and nightlife. It will be better if the double bed is made of two single beds and quilts
8
Sherly I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 2, 2013
Very Near to The Central Train Station

Location, Clean Bathroom
7.7
The front desk people were super friendly and helpful.
Adil A. Business travelers Qatar, May 25, 2013
Overrated Hotel in need of renovations

Location, location & location.
6
My expectations were high from the pictures of the hotel. I knew it was an old building & that's why I selected it, but the conditions of the rooms were disappointing. We arrived at the hotel after a long overnight flight at 11:00am only to be told that the rooms are not going to be available before 3:00pm. Our cries to the front desk staff went unheard. We were tried & the weather was very cold but we were left in the cold until 3:00 pm. Other rooms were available with single beds , we requested double beds, but were not given to us until our rooms were available. I have travelled throughout the world, but this was a first. When we got to the rooms, they were clean but old. the pillows were terrible, very lumpy & uncomfortable. The beds were fine as long as laid in the middle. The room furniture was outdated, scratches & fabric cuts are normal.TV was outdated, boxy & to top it all with bad reception. The second day I wanted to rent a pay TV as advertised in the TV, I was told my room's TV did not have a pay TV! II had to change the room to get a Pay TV instead of changing the TV itself!!! The concierge Staff was the only person that was very attentive & help put us at ease. Thanks.
Jiahui W. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Fantastic location, Great value for money.

Location ( beside a street with loads of restaurants and bars), Comfort, Customer service.
9.7
Chunghan C. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
good location good value for its price

rooms are fairly big and clean. The hotel is located literally next to the red light district and the everything else
8.3
The hotel overall is quite clean and the room are fairly big. free wifi is included, and the hotel is close to most of the attraction.
Rebekah B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
amazing will stay again

location, great staff, high standard
10
we loved the hotel it was lovely, the staff were brilliant, it is right across from the major train station no taxi needed, walking distance to all major sites in amsterdam!
Cheryl I. Couples Australia, March 29, 2013
very pleasant stay

Bathroom, coffee making in rooms, nice rooms
9.7
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
Short stay but very convenient

Convenience, Central Location next to the central Station
6
Ori D. Business travelers Israel, March 20, 2013
Superbly located hotel

Location friendly staff and comfort
9.3
Carl I. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
gooood

gooood
10
gooood

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02