Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Avi A. Couples Israel, October 1, 2012
great location but very noisey

Location location location
6
rooms were reasonable. parking is a killer and very expensive. wi-fi was free and with a reasonable speed
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to get a room to the front and in higher floor
Yun Z. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2012
nice place, nice room,

very convenience location, near the central station and the canel
9.7
It's convenience to find it, very good location, beautiful building. The room is big, and provide the personal toilet tools. have bathtub and shower. Bed is very confortable and big! Buffet breakfast is various and abundant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to centraal station, just cross the canel. traditional buildings and modern facilities. Near the sex museum and shopping street..
May L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Great location with rooms overlooking canals

Location, helpful staff, close to rail station
7.7
The hotel was easy to reach, about a 10 euro taxi ride from the bus station. Our room overlooked the canal with was very romantic, but the street could get a little noisy. The staff were, for the most part helpful when we had questions about how to get to sightseeing locations, but were sometimes a bit abrupt when they were busy. Fair enough right? The breakfast was pretty good, but the bar closed a little early for our taste.
Jonathan H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location room is spacious

Location
7.3
Location is excellent convenient opposite the central railway station n everything is within walking distance concierge was very helpful n friendly gave recommendations when asked did not eat or drink in hotel so unable to comment. booked through agoda was surprised hotel could not provide an invoice or bill for my stay. Nonetheless stay was pleasant.
Wilfredo B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great Location, Good Service, Quality Rooms

Location and Service
7.3
We loved our stay in NH Barbizon. The location is perfect, near the sights, bars and cafes but still retains the peace and quiet of a luxury hotel. The service was good and the rooms are of good quality. Will definitely stay there again
Eddy H. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great location, but rooms could use major facelift

Location
8
The location of this hotel is absolutely the best feature of the hotel. It's a very short walking distance to the Amsterdam central station, and behind it is the chinatown which is adjacent to the red light district. And there are many souvenirs shops nearby, which is perfect for last minute and quick shopping for presents without having to carry them around town. The lobby and lounge areas seemed to have undergone a renovation. There were still some renovation work on the lobby when we were there. It looked very nice and modern. However, the rooms really need a major renovation. We booked two rooms, and both rooms looked very dated, heavy and gloomy --- very different from the lobby. I hope they are planning to refurbish the rooms in the near future. Check in and check out were efficient. The concierge was very helpful too. We will definitely consider to stay here again. But... may choose another hotel nearby if they don't renovate their rooms soon.
Restaurant Tip: we highly recommend "In The Wilderman" pub , which is near the hotel. The pub serves a good selection of beers and has a great ambience. The staff were also fantastic and friendly.
Roman S. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 22, 2012
Good location

Just next to the AMS Central Station close to night time acitivies
5.7
Very good location of the hotel. A bit too expensive for what you get (but i guess this is due to the excellent location). Right next to the famous red light district of Amsterdam. Small, dark room with not a lot of space and comfort. Bathroom would need a bit of renovation and definately some new ideas to avoid flooding after having a shower (the mounted plexiglass wall is simply not good enough. Friendly staff at reception
Lynn K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great location and service

location
8.3
We stayed here during the second half of our stay in Amsterdam and it was much nicer and bigger than our previous hotel. As some reviewers have stated already, the hotel is in an older building but most hotels in Amsterdam are. Our room size was huge (I'm not sure if we got upgraded or if it was the standard room we booked) and it had a nice, comfortable king size bed. The bathrooms were updated which were nice. The location is fantastic and right next to Central Station. The area the hotel is in can get a bit noisy but they provide you with ear plugs, though we didn't use them. The hotel offers free 24 hour wifi with a log in and password but it's annoying to have to get a new log in and password after the 24 hours is up. We stayed here for 5 nights so you can imagine how many times we had to get new log in info. Other than that, it was a relaxing stay. Oh and the soap and shampoos they provide smell wonderful.
Peter H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Good Hotel

Central Location
9
Very good located hotel for central stations, trams and buses in fact all forms of traveling. Hotel is only 2 mins away from main travel hub. Rooms are well laid out and cleaned daily. Free wifi in all rooms, can be a bit slow but still free as many other hotels charge for in room free wifi.
Khawaja W. Couples Pakistan, August 16, 2012
Not impresive

Great Location
5.7
The hotel is one great location. However, the experience leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms are old and not spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel FrontNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01