Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby Transport NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Domenico S. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Perfect Location, Extremely Friendly Staff, Outstanding Service-
10
This was our Valentine’s week-end, and we stayed at the hotel for three nights. I booked this room three months in advance, and had special requests the staff at the hotel were just very willing to accommodate. We were impressed by the friendliness of every single member of staff – they all made our stay very, very special, as this really was… our special week-end. The location, the Staff, the food at the Vermeer Restaurant, the room, the comfort, the service, the weather (!) made this experience truly unforgettable. I would recommend this Hotel to everybody, again and again and again.
Restaurant Tip: Must have dinner at the Vermeer - Unique experience
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
4 days on vacation

Location, cleanliness and service
6.7
Ghidoni A. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great Location

friendly staff, good location, outdated hotel
9.3
We were impressed by how friendly the front desk personnel was. We loved how it was perfectly located near tourist spots, restaurants, the red light ditrict and almost everything amsterdam has to offer. I also liked how chic their lobby was, though hallways and rooms were kind of out to date and smelled badly like smoke even though we stayed in a non-smoking floor. Also, they don't offer complimentary breakfast.
May S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Rooms are old & gloomy but descent stay

friendly staff, good breakfast, centrally located
5
Aaron S. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
OK but doesnt feel like 5 star

good location
7
very conveniently located straight across the street from amsterdam central station. ask for a room on the inside if your a light sleeper. small bed only a double. quite dated decor. free wifi is painfully slow also.
Peter H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Very good Hotel

Location to travel hubs
9
very well situated hotel close to all travel hubs i.e. only 2 mins away. also close very close to damrak and china town areas of amsterdam. hotel is very clean and furnishings and bedding of good quality. free wifi in room is a big plus given that so many similar hotels still charge for wifi.
Gim H. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location but rooms were old

Great location
7.7
The hotel is very near amsterdam centraal. It has a nice facade but its a little old. The interesting thing was that there was stairs in the room! It was also rather difficult to connect to the wifi.
Carl I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
goood

gooodd
10
Goood
Kaining L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2012
Great location

Wonderful location to stay
7.3
This hotel is a have very charming staff, and wonderful lobby. The location is the best to stay at. Five mines walk from the centrum station of Amsterdam. And right beside the red light district. Lots of wonderful restaurants by the walking distend. However, the sound poof of the room is poor.
Beng T. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
good location hotel

the location
7.3
just minutes away from the central train station. but hotel room is a bit old but all works ok..... free wifi is good. the only thing is the price. on the high side.
Travel tip: walking distance to a lot of attraction ard damrak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03