or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby Transport
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Karin H. Groups Mexico, March 16, 2015
Great

Staff, Breakfast, Piano for anyone who would like to play
9.7
Great
Joanne G. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, staff, breakfast
8.7
Excellent hotel, staff were fantastic. We were a little disappointed with the room which needed a bit of an upgrade but was fine: FYI don't ask for a 'view' there aren't any. Go for a quiet one at the back. Hotel entrance is beautiful and the location is great. Right by the station and red light district, you can walk to most places from the hotel.
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2015
a

aaa
9
Hjj
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Amsterdam Saty At the Barbizon Palace

Location, Staff and Free Wi Fi
7
So H. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
good value

location, clean, nice staff
9
Heng K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Strategically located

Location. Cleanliness. Comfort.
7
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Great location, comfortable stay

Located right across the main train and bus station (Amsterdam Centraal), Comfortable and luxurious room, and good hospitality
7.7
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay, will stay there again if I visit Amsterdam again. Only wish they had more English television channels.
Rini P. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2014
Nice Hotel, Good location

Very close with train station
8
Kerry T. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Unprofessional Staff, Room was Dirty and Old

The only thing good about this hotel is the location
3.3
Prior to arriving, we wrote to the hotel asking to reserve a parking space as we were driving to Amsterdam. Upon arriving, I went to the concierge to check on where to park our car while my husband waited in the car (there was no place to stop by the road btw). The concierge told us to check with his other colleague - which in the end just shook his head and walked away. In the end, we parked our car at a valid space by the road side further from the hotel (which resulted in our car windows being broken into the next day) - we did not leave any valuebles in the car. Anyway, while checking in the staff asked for my credit card for authorization purposes. I mentioned to him about the carpark not being available even though we requested earlier and he just shook his head! I guess that's the standard answer from the hotel staff here. We also asked if he could help with changing some small notes and he said no even without checking if they have any. Once we got into our room - we were in for a surprise! It was old, dirty and dark - looks more like a storeroom. The ceiling was starting to fall apart with paint chipping off and cracks everywhere. Defintely not worth the price we were paying for. It was also noisy as we were located on the 2nd floor. Our room was just right next to the busy street (They did provide earplugs) I received a message from the credit card bank notifying me of an authorization charge of 501 Euros! So i went again to the staff, this time requesting to speak to someone else and she informed me that it was a mistake by her colleague. Usually they would only authorize 101 Euros. I had them cancel out the previous transaction. All in, I would never stay in this hotel again. And if it's location that you're looking for, there are many other better hotels in the vicinity.
Lucas A. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Great location
8
Stay for 1 night. Nice hotel and great location. Nearby Amsterdam central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07