Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby Transport NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (30)
Sort by:
Karin H. Groups Mexico, March 16, 2015
Great

Staff, Breakfast, Piano for anyone who would like to play
9.7
Great
So H. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
good value

location, clean, nice staff
9
Muhamad N. Groups Indonesia, May 1, 2014
only 5 minutes walk from amsterdamcentral station

big room, nice lobby and helpfull staff
8
we stay for 4 night and during our travel around Europe we don't want to bring 1 of our luggage. so we decide to leave 1 of our luggage in this hotel. the manager on duty so very helpful, she said we can leave our luggage. Thank you NH Barbizon Hotel
Rudy L. Groups Indonesia, April 18, 2014
decent hotel close to central station

location, value of money, room size
6
old hotel, good location-close to central station, good size room.
Wong Q. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2013
Hotel near central train station, a bit noisy

proximity to central train station, breakfast is nice,
7
The hotel is pretty near to central train station. Near to Chinatown. Lots of wine and dine places. It can be a bit noisy at night due to city bustling but ear plugs provided by hotel. Hotel room furniture and decorations are pretty old but is clean.
Bjorn R. Groups Norway, July 15, 2013
good location but to expensive

Close to nightlife scene , ok room
6.3
i liked the location, but rooms way to expensive, nothing amazing
Pilsa G. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2013
great

comfort, clean and elegant
5.7
Is a very nice and plesure while a staying at nh barbizon hotel
Michael H. Groups Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Decent hotel with great location

Location, free internet, one the best value for money hotel in the area
7
We stayed for 3 nights and got a special rate, which was great. As compared to other hotels in the area, I think this hotel probably offers one of the best value for money. The best thing about the hotel is definitely the location. It is very closed to the Central station, shops, and restaurants.
Eddy H. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great location, but rooms could use major facelift

Location
8
The location of this hotel is absolutely the best feature of the hotel. It's a very short walking distance to the Amsterdam central station, and behind it is the chinatown which is adjacent to the red light district. And there are many souvenirs shops nearby, which is perfect for last minute and quick shopping for presents without having to carry them around town. The lobby and lounge areas seemed to have undergone a renovation. There were still some renovation work on the lobby when we were there. It looked very nice and modern. However, the rooms really need a major renovation. We booked two rooms, and both rooms looked very dated, heavy and gloomy --- very different from the lobby. I hope they are planning to refurbish the rooms in the near future. Check in and check out were efficient. The concierge was very helpful too. We will definitely consider to stay here again. But... may choose another hotel nearby if they don't renovate their rooms soon.
Restaurant Tip: we highly recommend "In The Wilderman" pub , which is near the hotel. The pub serves a good selection of beers and has a great ambience. The staff were also fantastic and friendly.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location but far from 5star standard

Location
5.7
fairly disappointed with this hotel. have been traveling for a month around europe and decided to book a luxurious hotel as my last stop in europe. except this hotel was far below my expectation and i have stayed better ones which is much cheaper and have better services. the deal seems pretty good on agoda but you might get alot of hidden charges such as city taxes, an 'upgrades', internet, etc. i requested for a non smoking room but they didn't have any so they said that if i want a non-smoking double room, i will have to upgrade and paid 55 euro per night extra. only good thing abt this is really good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03