Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Centre

7 Stadhouderskade, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 ES (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Buffet NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge
Area: Oud-West Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Diane M. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Great location, in the museum district

Location, cleanliness and good service
8.3
I've stayed inAmsterdam several times but overall this was the best hotel for location and ease of getting everywhere. Very near the museums, central town and the vondlepark, which is great if you fancy cycling the city. Markets are abundant and walkable, canal tours just on your doorstep. Good wifi, hassle free stay. Double rooms with a view are small but everything you need for a short stay
Report this review
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Convenient Location

Nice & clean room, reasonable location and reasonable price
8.7
i have stayed for 2 nights and the location is close to museum area which is good. room condition is fair and clean
Report this review
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2015
fair location

fair price, clean room and fair location
8.7
i have stayed 1 more night here and it's close to museum area.
Report this review
Jesse J. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
location! Location

Close proximity to everything.
7.7
Not comfortable as room was at the end of the floor were tradesmen were working on new elevator. Woke us up early morning and on day of arrival, could not rest and sleep as vthey were hammering on the walls. Should have given us a better room having paid too much and them knowing there are works being done. Not very considerate with overseas travellers we thought.
Report this review
Mazlan Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay in Amsterdam

Location, staff and good breakfast.
8.7
I have to admit that I am a bit surprised that the hotel had measured up above my expectations considering it is located just next to the Marriott. Another thing I like is their late check-out offer which is included in the room rate is not just a lip service. I guess the only let down was, we were not given a proper queen bed but instead 2 single bed was put together as one.
Report this review
Vita Z. Business travelers Latvia, June 4, 2015
Good hotel

Location
7.7
A good hotel for a short stay in the middle of Amsterdam.
Report this review
Yasser A. Solo travelers Oman, May 4, 2015
Great stay in a charming city!

Location is ideal, breakfast is very good and rooms are clean
8.7
Report this review
Yosef S. Couples Israel, May 2, 2015
Comfortable and relatively luxurious at prime loca

Great location, very tidy, courteous staff
8.3
Was lucky enough to get a deal for the superior room at normal price. The room was very large, huge in Amsterdam terms. The bed was magnificent. Huge in size and very comfortable. Made sleeping very fun. The room was very quiet despite being on a relatively busy street. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Only downside is the slow wifi. The free Wifi advertised has limited in speed. I've even paid extra for fast internet, but feel as it made no difference at all in terms of download speeds.
Report this review
Edwin U. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 22, 2015
good memories from NH Hotel

location, friendliness of staff, quiet location
8.3
my stay was fine. unfortunately the heating system in the room was very complicated and partially not working. the switchboard to regulate the temperature is NOT practical at all. First night it was frozen cold in my room. second night I figured out that for raising the temperature I need to push in hard by pen the switchboard ... really not userfriendy !!
Report this review
Craig B. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2015
Location is great

Location is perfect, bar is nice and clean rooms
7.7
It was comfortable and Clean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Centre AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - BuffetNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - BuffetNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07