Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Centre

7 Stadhouderskade, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 ES (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Buffet NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Centre Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge
Area: Oud-West Number of Rooms: 232
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 114 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Jesse J. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
location! Location

Close proximity to everything.
7.7
Not comfortable as room was at the end of the floor were tradesmen were working on new elevator. Woke us up early morning and on day of arrival, could not rest and sleep as vthey were hammering on the walls. Should have given us a better room having paid too much and them knowing there are works being done. Not very considerate with overseas travellers we thought.
Mazlan Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay in Amsterdam

Location, staff and good breakfast.
8.7
I have to admit that I am a bit surprised that the hotel had measured up above my expectations considering it is located just next to the Marriott. Another thing I like is their late check-out offer which is included in the room rate is not just a lip service. I guess the only let down was, we were not given a proper queen bed but instead 2 single bed was put together as one.
Vita Z. Business travelers Latvia, June 4, 2015
Good hotel

Location
7.7
A good hotel for a short stay in the middle of Amsterdam.
Yasser A. Solo travelers Oman, May 4, 2015
Great stay in a charming city!

Location is ideal, breakfast is very good and rooms are clean
8.7
Yosef S. Couples Israel, May 2, 2015
Comfortable and relatively luxurious at prime loca

Great location, very tidy, courteous staff
8.3
Was lucky enough to get a deal for the superior room at normal price. The room was very large, huge in Amsterdam terms. The bed was magnificent. Huge in size and very comfortable. Made sleeping very fun. The room was very quiet despite being on a relatively busy street. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Only downside is the slow wifi. The free Wifi advertised has limited in speed. I've even paid extra for fast internet, but feel as it made no difference at all in terms of download speeds.
Edwin U. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 22, 2015
good memories from NH Hotel

location, friendliness of staff, quiet location
8.3
my stay was fine. unfortunately the heating system in the room was very complicated and partially not working. the switchboard to regulate the temperature is NOT practical at all. First night it was frozen cold in my room. second night I figured out that for raising the temperature I need to push in hard by pen the switchboard ... really not userfriendy !!
Craig B. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2015
Location is great

Location is perfect, bar is nice and clean rooms
7.7
It was comfortable and Clean
William W. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
good hotel let down by gym, sauna and bathroom

location, breakfast and bed
7.3
I was disapointed with this hotel. They do not have a gym or sauna - instead you get access to a commercial gym if you're a hotel guest. Of course that means that the gym and sauna are full of commercial gym customers. When I tried to use the gym I was informed by the "gym manager" (personal trainer) that it was "full" and that my wife and I would need to 1. Make a reservation for the gym, and 2. Ensure that the reservation was not at a time that the gym was "full". That is simply not good enough. I refused to make reservations to use the hotel gym on my holidays - and therefore encourage other potential guests to approach this hotel on the basis that it does not have a gym or sauna. Highly disapointed.
Peter B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Very Good but uncomfortable bed

Staff, Food, Location
7
The staff were super friendly and helpful in the extreme. All food was very good and the location was excellent. The only negative was the bed which was horrible, paying that amount per night I would expect not to sleep in a bed where the springs dig into you!
Trey K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
3 Night Stay - Great Experience

Location, Staff, and Luxury of Room
9.3
This hotel is excellent and well-located. If I ever travel to Amsterdam again, I will certainly stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F07