Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam City Centre

Spuistraat 288-292, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 VX (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Restaurant
NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Restaurant
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
75 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Isye B. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2015
Perfect location

It is located right in the city Centre (hence the name), easy to get around and lots of good restaurants/cafe in the area. Easy to get to from the central station. Canal room was perfect!
8
It was worth the money spent. Our canal view room was very good, small but neat. Housekeeping needs to be reminded to take dirty glasses away but overall staff was friendly. Lots of cafe to hangout in the sunny afternoon
Report this review
Sheila H. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Weekend birthday break

Staff at reception, the location to the centre, clean bedding and towels.
5
Staff at reception were extremely helpful. First room had a terrible smell of rotting vegetation in the bathroom. Rooms require a major refurbishment. Cost for Friday night stay was acceptable at 169 euros however the cost for Saturday night was extortionate for the calibre of the hotel. 339 euros.
Report this review
Wayne W. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Amsterdam 9 street tour

Location location location.
3.7
Poor staff service attitude. Slow in response. Quality of room and space is unsatisfactory. Had to carry own lagguage to our room.
Report this review
Kaini L. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2015
Good location

Dining options available around the hotel
6.7
Quite noisy especially when other rooms shut their doors it could be felt and heard. Sat night can be noisy due to the many restaurants nearby. Housekeeping very minimal.
Report this review
Isha M. Couples Nepal, June 27, 2015
Couple visit

Location, breakfast
7
After a tiring start, it went on to being good. Although I would say that was/is more down to Amsterdam as a whole, which doesn't leave you with a chance to feel low. We had emailed in advance requesting an early check-in as we had travelled from Dubai, via Paris and got there around 10am after a 12-13 hour journey. We'd been told the request be accommodated if there was availability. Unfortunately but understandable, there were none. Exhausted we returned again at 2:30 but we were told to wait till the exact time of 3pm. We thought this was a bit "school like". However, our friends were allowed a super early check-in of 9am the next day! Just luck I guess. Only complaint is that the room was hoovered just once during our 8 day stay and the shower head kept falling on our head. Lol.
Report this review
Salvatore F. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
NH cental stay

location, staff, breakfast
7.3
The rooms are quite small, but location good.staff excellent.Bar not open all days, but bars close by.
Report this review
Luke N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Great hotel,would stay again,recommended

Location,cleanliness,excellent customer services
8.7
No problems
Report this review
Mulya S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 22, 2015
nice hotel

great location, clean room, helpful staffs
9
just 5 mins walk from the dam square and you can find many restaurants nearby
Report this review
Valerie M. Couples Ireland, May 10, 2015
Expensive

expensive, location, staff
10
ecpensive for the size of the room. But worth it as in walking distance to everything
Report this review
Vesna S. Business travelers Croatia, March 21, 2015
good value for the money

location, comfortable, room facilities
8
very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam City Centre  AmsterdamNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam City Centre  Amsterdam - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02