or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

9 Dam, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JS (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Golf Course NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 468
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Mahmoud Y. Solo travelers Kuwait, September 27, 2013
i thing i'm going to love

It was very nice to stay there
10
very central located. 5 minutes walking from the central station.Great stay
Ashutosh P. Business travelers India, September 17, 2013
Overall stay was fine. Checkin delayed.

Room, Location & Breakfast & Bar
6
Overall stay was good. However I am not happy with staff i front desk for not making the room ready. Considering that I am flying for 13 hours from Hong Kong. I expected them to show more urgency on getting the room vacated ready first for such customer. Even after repeated followup they make me wait for almost 3-4 hours. Considering a 13 hour long flight it can be agonizing wait. BAr starff was very friendly, Bfast was also nice. However GYM is just too small may be space limitation.
Victor U. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Absaloutly great

location Check in room
9.7
Kamaljit R. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Relaxing and fun....

location, acess, location!
8
very good got upgraded rooms at front a little noisy but did not bother us too much
Dea A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
centrally located hotel

nice, centrally located, close to public transport
10
it was nice and fun, we had a great time at this hotel. but the room is a lil bit small
Hamid S. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 12, 2013
Satisfactory

Location and staff
8.3
It was ok. However the door of the terrace had some problems opening + the AC was out of order
Amit A. Couples India, August 6, 2013
Relaxing

Location, bathroom, hygiene
6
It was average. The Internet was very slow and the staff was not very helpful
Stephen A. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
10/10 Location, But Extremely Bizarre

Incredible Location, Iconic, Clean and Tidy
6.7
Firstly, the location is superb. Right in Damn Square. It is also an iconic well known hotel. But pass through the door and expect the unexpected. Check-in was OK, although trying to find someone in the lobby to help find a powder room was a challenge. The room was in the new block, and the corridor was like a sci-fi time tunnel, with bright lights tripping on by sensor. No problem though. The room? Clean and reasonable, but plenty of corners cut. The shower was feeble, to say the least. Plugs randomly placed (none for the kettle except on the floor). The facilities were basic, and I am not too sure about the bathroom separation from main room by just frosted glass. Wifi was ok, and free, despite strong offers to buy “premium”. It wasn’t bad or anything, just that the cut corners were a bit annoying. We didn’t bother with food in there: too expensive compared to outside. Ditto breakfast. Example of the bizarre? 8am Sunday, fire alarm. A loud Dutch tannoy voice, barking orders we didn’t understand. We thought it was a bust with cops and guns outside our door. Scary, even though we had nothing to hide. We came out to see other bewildered gusts, and the fire door had bolted shut, so the only escape was the fire exit. We went down there and busted our way out. We then walked around the front of the building and through the main door. It was as if nothing had happened! We went to the lobby man, who said: not their fault because a Spanish ship’s captain had showered with the bathroom door open, and the steam had set the alarm off. Seriously. He really said that, shrugging his shoulders, saying they (the hotel) had to put up with it too. So folks, DON’T leave the shower door open, and hope no-one else does! This could be a great hotel if they got their act together, stopped cutting stupid corners with the rooms, and tried harder. Staff were ok, but the attitude from above probably sets the scene. But: iconic hotel, the advantages of large hotel, 10/10 location.
Syed M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Great Location

Friendly staff, good breakfast and great location.
6
The stay was good. Near Central Station and easy access to shopping and sightseeing. A number of other attractions nearby, such as, museums, city sightseeing outlets, tours out of Amsterdam, canal cruises, etc. Buses and trams are easily accessible. Multi-ethnic restaurants are nearby.
Richard E. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
the stay was ok but definitely nothing special

the best thing about the hotel is the location. otherwise nothing special
7
The worst was the internet which is not functioning - very slow. So if you need a good internet (which I do) look elsewhere for a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Golf CourseNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04