Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

9 Dam, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JS (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Garden NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Surroundings NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room
NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Garden NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Food and Beverages NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Family Quadruple Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 468
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 258 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Finn K. Couples Norway, July 17, 2012
Small rooms but and friendly and good servise.

Located in best centrum
9.7
A nice and good hotel stay for couples that whant to see the center city of the town. Short way to everything.
Shopping Tip: The city have everything a you needs.
Roland C. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Great Location for seeing Amsterdam

Junior suite at low prices
10
recommended for location to see all sights in amsterdam. it is just 750m from the central station too, so not too far with a suitcase. using a booking service / web site to get a low price junior suite for that extra special stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Jordaan district (500M) for a good food, lower prices and away from the stag and hen parties.
Vivek S. Couples India, June 6, 2012
great location, good hotel

location.
8.7
the check in staff was nice, the coffee shop in the lobby was very nice. the hotel is well connected by public transport. main attractions are nearby. canal cruises all start 5 minutes away. free wi fi in the lobby. its an ideal hotel for visitors to amsterdam
Restaurant Tip: some nice cafes and restraurants nearby, concierge can guide you
Anna N. Couples Estonia, May 2, 2012
Great 5-star hotel, centrally located

location on Dam sq, great service
9
very centrally located hotel. close to all attractions. high level of service. wonderful greeting with hand-made chocolates room interior in tower suite should be updated to be on 5-star level, but bed and pillows are super! great terrace on the roof
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Quality hotel with professional, friendly service

Location, room quality, breakfast, staff
9
Stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon and were looked after perfectly from check in to departure. Checked in early at 13.00 which was no problem and shown to our upgraded room by a guest services manager. The room was done in honeymoon style with roses in the bath and on the bed. We also received a card and chocolates from the hotel to congratulate us on our wedding. Breakfast is expensive (save 5 euros each by pre booking it at check in) but the choice is so huge and delicious you can get your money's worth. The Winter Garden breakfast room is a stunning place to start your day. All dealings we had with staff were excellent. Every staff member seemed to be genuinely happy to help and this really added to our stay. The location, right on damm square couldn't be more central. Everything you would wish to see is within walking distance or take a tram if you prefer. Reception staff will take 50 euro deposit per night on debit card or in cash if you choose not to use a credit card. Great hotel in an amazing city. We will be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the royal wing.
Joel P. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Lovely service, great location

Personalised service, fantastic breakfast spread
10
we were given the tower suite and free breakfast (because the person staying before us checked out late, causing us to wait in the lobby for housekeeping to tidy up the room). found a giant chocolate easter bunny and a hand-written welcome card awaiting in the room. jacuzzi! service was impeccable and the room with a view was lovely.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Good quality hotel in excellent location

Pleasant helpful staff. Great bed and good breakfast
8.3
arrived at 2.15 pm to be told check in was at 3.00. no problem. we came back at 3.15 pm. very cold and wet. room was not ready.after being given 2 complimentary drink vouchers and a breakfast voucher we got our room at 5.00 pm. the junior suite was very good. retro modern with great comfortable bed and all mod cons. a bit too modern for me. i prefer carpets and cosy. this was too clean and "cold" looking for me but i am an old fogey (went for my 50th). had a good night sleep in the very comfortable bed and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. the hotel is on dam square opposite the royal palace and is an excellent base for sightseeing. overall a very pleasant stay.
Paul C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
great location

location
9
the hotel was in good location for red light and dam square,we were in exec room at front of hotel with excellent views of dam square,we were there for the football ajax-man u ,and it got a bit noisey with the fans but we cannot complain the rooms were warm and beds comfortable,no complaints about hotel.only complaint was beeing charged tourist tax on checkout of approx 10 euros a night
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Excellent hotel very good location

Location , comfortable, friendly staff
9.7
very comfortable and clean, friendly staff and excellent location would stay again, Very nice hotel overall.
Jirath P. Couples Thailand, January 29, 2012
Very central location and nice room

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
This hotel is located in the center of Amsterdam. Most attractions are within walking distance such as Anne Frank House, Jordaan and Red Light District. We stayed in a junior suite room which is very spacious. The decoration is simple but the furniture is nice and useful as well as the bathroom. I think this hotel is likely 4 stars instead of 5 stars claimed by the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room at the new wing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - GardenNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - SurroundingsNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - GardenNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Family Quadruple Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06