Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

9 Dam, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JS (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Garden NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Surroundings NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room
NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite Room NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Garden NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Food and Beverages NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Family Quadruple Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 468
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 271 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Pimsiri C. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2015
Center of Dam Square, a lot of food

Center of Dam Square, a lot of food And easier to go to anywhere by tram
8
The hotel is clean, room is wide and new but only free wifi is very slow, can not do nothing.
Report this review
Raymond R. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2015
Very nice

Its very close to main koning, shopping, and red district
8
Report this review
Dalal A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 6, 2015
My stay at krasnapolsky

Location, big room, big tv
9
I liked the hotel room and location but the checkin and checkout process was slow and i had two very young children but they put us in two very far rooms although the employee at the reception said that the rooms are opposite eachother
Report this review
Haris J. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Overall fantasic!

Location. Friendly staff. Modern and very comfortable rooms.
8.3
Overall fantastic. The dining room was undergoing refurb so sad I missed out on a chance to eat there. Lucky I secured a great rate with my frequent flyer affiliate as there is no way €350/night rate could be justified. I feel the hotel is a high performing 4 or 4.5 star at best. To compare, I usually stay at the Park Hyatt in Melbourne a few times per month and find they have everything I need at no extra charge and all ready to go. E.g. all rooms have nespresso coffee machines and a greater selection of teas, iron and ironing board (not just a trouser press), dental kit, mouthwash, shaving kit, beauty kit (file, cotton buds etc), deodorant (on request but free nonetheless), slippers, umbrella (large and already in the room free to use but not to keep). There was no mini bar menu or price list in the room. Even after I requested one it never came. Also no guest service guide or in room dining menu (guessing the later not avail due to refurb going on). The magnetic room cards had to be reset a few times, which was annoying. Staff were all pretty good. First time in Amsterdam so wasn't expecting them to remember me during my stay but again, as an example, at the Hyatt staff remember and address me by name, which is what I would expect at a 5 star hotel. I would consider staying again but only if I can get a same or similar rate to what I got this time as the normal rate is in no way justifiable for the standard delivered.
Report this review
Aaron K. Couples Canada, July 31, 2015
Good location and good customer service

Location, location and location!
8.7
Report this review
Wilinton W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Central Location and Newly Renovated

Location, Modern Interior and Breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Stephen W. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2015
Very nice hotel

Location, room, ambience
9.3
Very pleasant
Report this review
Crista S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2015
Lacking sympathy

Comfortable cozy room, nice shower, nice view from room
7.3
I would never stay here again. First, I caught the maid going into my room even though I had the do no disturb sign up. Secondly, although I was glad they had a wheelchair to borrow, they let me use it out of the hotel one night and then refused to let me the next until I had hobbled off in pain and tears, just bc I didn't look like I needed it. Really, who makes up that they need a wheel chair. I also found it odd that if you dozed off on the lobby couches they asked you to wake up, if you sat on the steps outside, they asked you not to and to either go inside or stand. Ok, I have a newly broken ankle and a big boot on to prove it, thanks for making my stay extremely uncomfortable and being inconsiderate of my situation, especially since it is extremely hard to walk on the cobbled streets there with a broken ankle/boot. On returning I found a $27.55 charge for God knows what, since I didn't touch the minibar or order room service, which has yet to be responded to by their accounting office. It does have small cozy rooms, but no iron and a pants press that didn't work.
Report this review
Yuchun S. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2015
Good location

Good location, nice staff, clean room
9
Report this review
Omer G. Couples Israel, June 26, 2015
Great location

Location
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - GardenNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - SurroundingsNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - GardenNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesNH Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Amsterdam - Family Quadruple Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02