or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Hobbemakade 50, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 XL (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Lobby
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Ronaldo C. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2014
Close to the museum

quiet, efficient staff, not far from central station
6
suitable for couples on budget
Stefan J. Solo travelers Sweden, November 24, 2013
Great visit

Location, the room, clean
8.3
Great visit. Big room. You see the river. Great with fridge in the room. The cleaning was ok. The bad thing was that they only have a small fat tv. The staff tried to get us to pay for things from the fridge wich we had not eaten. In the end we did not have to pay.
Bernice T. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2013
Close to the museums

Walking distance to Van Gogh museum
5
The breakfast is so not worth the money. They charge you EUR 20 for just a few selection. Not easy to go to the hotel from train station.
Lukyto S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2013
nice and convenient hotel

nice, convenient and comfort
7.7
very centrally located, river view, and quite romatic for honeymoon to enjoy the nice view
Lih C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Close to public transport

Location, clean, price
7.3
The hotel is located just within 3 mins walk from tram line. It's also within 5 mins walk to Van Gogh and Ryek Museum hence this hotel is great for museum goer. You would probably get hotels closer to the museum but consider the price paid and room quality, i reckon it's worth the trouble for a 5 mins walk. On top, i am a big fan for local food market and this hotel is near Albert Cuyp Market. You could find some food outlets nearby too. The food is not spectacular but the price is very reasonable. One should try Kebab when in Amsterdam. Reasonable price and quality quite assured.
Gary J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Good hotel and good location

Good hotel, quiet area and not too many tourists!
7.3
This hotel is the same price as a lot of budget hotels in the Dam Square area but much more classy, with quite large rooms and free wifi in the room. I did not avail of the breakfast or restaurant during my stay but it did seem quite pricey. If you arrive at Centraal station, trams 16 and 24 will take you to within a fews mins of the hotel. Albert Cuyp market is close by also. If you walk out of the Hotel at night you will see the famous red lights straight ahead if you fancy a bit of window shopping! De Pijp area is said to be dodgy at night if walking alone so I made sure to be back at the hotel around midnight.
Andreas L. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2013
pretty basic hotel, south Amsterdam

still trying to think .... not so many things come up
7.3
very basic hotel, not like other NH Hotel. service was basic. rooms are also basic. really need a car to get to downtown places. hotel needs renovation.
Nely I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything
10
i am very happy staying in your hotel. specially, the facility for people who are in wheel chair. keep your great service. everything is good in your hotel, as indonesian i am feeling at home in our hotel. cynthia gave me a great information all we asked.
Thida A. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 20, 2012
Basic hotel

Close proximity to key attractions
5
The hallway (2nd floor) smells of cigarettes. The room is big and the view is nice but no mini bar, no utensils in the room. The tissue in the bathroom smells moldy. The lights in the room is too minimal. The tv is older than my grandmother. The staff wants to give you attitude if you have any questions. I requested an electrical adapter and they gave me a transformer (the size of a small suitcase), heavier than 5kg, to carry it back to my room!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Van Gogh Museum.
Mohammad A. Couples Kuwait, November 19, 2010
NH Museum Quarter Hotel

Great location
10
It was agreat stay in this hotel the urop hotels always have small room but this hotel has great room with clean bathroom the location great not far its take 5 min walking to liedisplain and13 min walking to damsqr and in ur walking way many shopping and cafe so it was great location the stuff great next time i will be in the same hotel for sure
Restaurant Tip: 5min walking there is many restorant not expensive and good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter AmsterdamNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - EntranceNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - LobbyNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Museum Quarter Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, Amsterdam

AS-AGWEB-3A01