or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel

Distelkade 21, Noord, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NH Galaxy
NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Entrance NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Noord Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness Room
Area: Noord Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Taco D. Couples Netherlands, January 10, 2015
Fairly good hotel

Good location, clean, quiet surrounding
7
Staid there for a couple of days. Everything clean. Lot of aircraft crews. Good fitness and bar. breakfast just ok. Room a bit smallish.
Justin A. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Quiet, clean hotel, a bit on the expensive side.

Convenient location with excellent access to city via hotel shuttle and public transport, clean facilities, quiet neighborhood
8
Although we stayed here because we had little other options during a heavy holiday weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - polite staff, great facilities and clean neighborhood. While not directly in city centre, the hotel provides a very convenient shuttle bus to one of their centre locations. Additionally, access to both a free ferry (15 min walk) and bus stop (five min walk) are nearby. However, for the price offered at the time of booking (300 USD), this is not a cheap hotel (no breakfast included) for travelers. If you like being away from the tourist heavy centre for sleep, and are OK with the nearly five-star level price tag, then it's not a problem.
Andreas L. Solo travelers Germany, February 22, 2014
Very nice and modern hotel

Room , Breakfast and location
7.7
If you have a car then this location is ideal. The hotel is quite new and modern and nicely equipped. Very good breakfast and very good staff. Enjoyed my stay there and would come back. Around amsterdam it is a good choice especially with car.
Neil S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Business stopover

Friendly helpful staff, regular shuttle bus to city centre, nice room with comfortable bed
8
No complaints whatsoever, the hotel was exactly as was advertised
Chu M. Groups Macau, October 24, 2012
Hotel is very good but location is a bit far away

The staff are helpful, clean and comfortable room. Far from the central but it is good to have hotel shuttle bus
7.7
Cristian E. Families with older children Argentina, February 2, 2014
PERFECTO PARA VISITAR AMSTERDAN - PARKING GRATIS

LOS EMPLEADOS - LA UBICACIÓN - EL TRANSFER GRATIS AL CENTRO (EL VIAJE DURA 7 MINUTOS DESDE EL HOTEL)
8.3
LA ESTANCIA FUE PERFECTA. LOS EMPLEADOS GENIALES. LA UBICACIÓN EXCELENTE. EL HOTEL TIENE VARIOS TRANSFER GRATIS AL CENTRO (EL VIAJE DURA 7 MINUTOS DESDE EL HOTEL) QUE SALEN CADA 15 MINUTOS PARA IR O PARA VOLVER.
Anna M. Couples Spain, November 21, 2011
Hotel excepcional.

Tranquilo. Ubicación
8.7
Estancia estupenda. Recomiendo coger una bici, e ir en ferry hasta la estación del norte. El ferry es gratuito y pasa 24horas, cada 6/12min depende la hora. Sino hay un bus del hotel gratuito de 10am a 12pm. O bien la red de buses. Fantastico lugar, volveré.
Marina H. Couples Germany, February 16, 2015
schlechtes Hotelmanagement; nicht zuvorkommend

Dusche, Fitnessraum, Kaffemaschiene auf dem Zimmer
4.3
Wir kamen an dem besagten Hotel an und vorort wurde uns dann mitgeteilt, dass das Hotel ausgebucht sei und wir in das NH ZUID Hotel müssen. Wir hatten uns aber im Vorfeld extra aufgrund der LAge und des vorhandenen Shuttlebusses für das NH Noord entschieden. Somit bezahlten wir auch(den wie wir jetzt finden zu teuren Preis für Nächte) voraus. Das NH zuid ist weiter weg vom Zentrum als das noord und es bietet keinen Shuttle. Somit musste wir für die langen Tramfahrten selber auskommen. Alles in allem finden wir es eine Frechheit, dass wir ein Hotel buchen welchen schon ausgebucht ist ohne darüber im Vorfeld informiert zu werden. Erst Vorort werden wir einfach unfreundlich in ein anderes HOtel (welches sich am anderen Ende der Stadt befindet) geschickt. Wir haben somit viel Zeit und auch Geld verloren. Zur Entschädigung hätte sich das HOtel auch etwas einfallen lassen können (wie z.b mindestens die Tramtickets zu bezahlen, ein freies Frühstück, oder eine Flasche Sekt im Zimmer), aber auf diese Idee sind sie nicht gekommen. Noch einmal dieses Hotel - NEIN.
Juergen R. Families with older children Germany, December 30, 2014
R

G
8
Z
Wai S. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Preisleistungs verhältnis ok

Shuttle bus, Bett, Parkplatz
4.7
Ziemlich staubig auf Zimmer, zimmer sind leider nur Oberflächlich sauber gemacht. Wir hatten sogar leere Dose hinter den Fernsehen entdeckt. Der Bar ist ziemlich früh geschossen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04