or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Amsterdam Tropen

Linnaeusstraat 2C, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1095 CK (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Exterior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room
NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Interior NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Reception NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Surroundings NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Rofiq S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2014
front desk was good performance and helpful

1. good customer service 2. price competitive 3. easy access to the hotel
8.7
Actually, almost was satisfied for me. Especially front desk has helped to give trick for this journey.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Nice quiet enclave

the staff, the hygiene and the room size
8
Help was provided when required. Although the room water heater was rusty, the staff helped to provide hot water from the restaurant/bar when we needed it as there was no extra heater available. Staff was very friendly in helping to explain where to go, speaks good english
Jannique V. Couples Netherlands, December 31, 2012
Great location, small rooms

excellent location, affordable and secure parking, close to public transport (trams) and local restaurants
5.7
Great location, particularly if you're arriving by car and wish to avoid the horrific and expensive hassle that tends to come with driving a car into Amsterdam city centre. Hotel is a 3 star venue. Rooms are very small indeed, nothing overly surprising though for Amsterdam hotels. Hotel feels a bit outdated and tired. Coming from overseas, we perceived a bit of a mismatch between quality and price. That said, Amsterdam hotels don't come cheap at the best of times, and given the location, parking and the fact that our room on the 8th floor allowed for some truly spectacular views of Amsterdam, probably NH Tropen would not be your worst bet
Restaurant Tip: Spargo restaurant across the street comes recommended
Jingzhong C. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Standard service and room of a hotel chain

Thoughtful layout and service
7
The hotel served pastries at the reception on the mornings of our stay. The hotel also has a counter to make hot drinks in the lobby - a thoughtful gesture especially for winter! The room was competitively priced and the hotel provides the usual amenities expected of a hotel chain. It is a little far from the town center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Dapper Markt across the road is quite interesting and a good place to look for snacks.
Andreas L. Solo travelers Germany, November 13, 2012
A little bit older hotel

price
6
decent hotel but needs renovation, location at very nice city park, but a little walk away from the real down town. a bit tricky to find if you come by car. also quite abit away from train station. overall an ok hotel
Alex G. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Outrageous service during checkout; Old interiors

Great view from the window, Accessible to transport lines
2.7
The front desk manager was extremely rude and unprofessional during our checkout. At check-in, we confirmed with her colleague that we can leave our baggage after we depart. During checkout, Marielle refused to acknowledge the consent and passed sarcastic remarks. She did not even bother to verify it with her colleague because "he's asleep", according to her. It really makes customers feel unimportant. We took it in good faith that the request will be fulfilled and proceeded to check in. We were very unsatisfied of this shock during our check out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone because of the low level of service we received. Bad attitude.
Lawrence L. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
good location but bad toilet bathroom design

free fast internet access, big room
6
pros: nice big room, nice bathroom, fast free internet access, easy access to trams and buses cons: bad toilet design (seperated from bathroom), old school toilet bowl design causes the whole toilet to stink, no air cond
Hafiz S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great location but could have better room services

Location and view of hotel
7.3
There could have been air conditioning in the room plus better wifi rates. Breakfast was not included in my package so that was disappointing considering i took the bigger room.
Bryan L. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
nice location great service

service staff, location
8.3
the hotel is located in bustling amsterdam and yet quiet with convenient public transport allowed quick and speedy transport to the surrounding attractions. although a rental car was available, it was definitely easier and cheaper using the public transport system. the rooms were ok, a little small but still very comfortable. the beds was to my liking in terms of its springy-ness the staff was super helpful. i lost my passport there, and they helped the search and when it was finally recovered it with a lot of effort, i felt that they have gone out of their way to assist. i am truely grateful for that .
Margaret L. Couples Ireland, September 6, 2010
Weekend break

close to whete my brother lives
7
We enjoyed our stay there as we are frequent visitors to the city and are familiar with the city. The hotel was reasonably priced. Food in the bar very basic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - SurroundingsNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - BathroomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - SurroundingsNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - InteriorNH Amsterdam Tropen Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07