or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Entrance NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
John Z. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location, horrible bed

Location
5.3
The room size is decent, and beautiful newly remodel bathroom. I just can't understand why the bed is so small, and mattress is so soft that we can hardly sleep. Hotel in Europe is so expensive and yet supply a very mediocre standard. If you want a good restful sleep, do. It choose this hotel.
Leanne S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
excellent hotel - great location!!!

very good location. directly across from central station
10
We stayed for 2 nights. the location was great. the hotel staff are very helpful. we were upgraded which was also a very nice touch. Highly recommended
Guido A. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2012
Very convenient location and courteous staff

Location and helpful staff
8.7
Right across the Central Station and close to restaurants, Barbizon Palace's staff are always helpful and courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is close to the boat tours and since the Central Station is just across, it is convenient to take on trams to go across Amsterdam.
Askhat S. Business travelers Kazakhstan, June 20, 2012
Good service and location

Close to center, lots of places to see, room cleaning service is good
7.7
My staying at your hotel was very comfortable and convinient. As the staff was very organized and the service was excellent. The location of the hotel was very convinient as well, since the city center had a lot of places. The breakfast was good, but there was a lack of choices in meals. The size of the rooms were prefect for me. One exception, is that is was a little too noisy during my stay.
Baharuden M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great location except a bit noisy.

Location is great since walking distance from central station.
8.7
Awesome!Except a bit noisy at night since my room was by the canal.
Suhas K. Families with older children India, June 11, 2012
Excellent location, old hotel building ameneties

Location
7.3
the location of the hotel is fabulous - right in front of the train station, and withing walking distance of all of the old town of amsterdam, and near a lot of nice restaurants. the rooms themselves were a bit run-down, with things broken and not fixed, and the spring beds having basically no 'spring' in them - so one essentially sank into one's bed. the bed improved when we were moved to a front facing room with a king bed, so maybe we were just unlucky with both the rooms we were given on the first day...?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk through the train station to reach the boat pier or the bus station (one floor up) at the other end, and take a day trip to places around Amsterdam! A day pass is most cost effective if you do so, so ask the driver for one when buying the ticket onboard.
Thomas S. Business travelers Germany, June 1, 2012
nice hotel and good location

location, room
8.3
the hotel is very near to centraal, and in walking distance to downtown where all restaurants, pubs, and coffeeshops are. just beside are many chinese restaurants with a nice asian atmosphere. nice rooms, not too small, clean...a pleasant stay.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2012
General comments

Good location, just next to Amsterdam CS.
6
overall experience just okay. room was a bit old but acceptable. free 30 min wifi at lobby is a plus. free ice. stayed at 1/fl, if you have heavy luggage, prepare to carry and walk downstair, you need to be strong. room just located next to canal and opposite of bar and pub, if you don't mind being disturbed by boat pass by with pengine and arty people, and don't mind to hear people speak loudly at the pub with strong music, you are okay to stay there, hotel have prepared ear plug for you.
Travel tip: May be good for budget travel.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location but far from 5star standard

Location
5.7
fairly disappointed with this hotel. have been traveling for a month around europe and decided to book a luxurious hotel as my last stop in europe. except this hotel was far below my expectation and i have stayed better ones which is much cheaper and have better services. the deal seems pretty good on agoda but you might get alot of hidden charges such as city taxes, an 'upgrades', internet, etc. i requested for a non smoking room but they didn't have any so they said that if i want a non-smoking double room, i will have to upgrade and paid 55 euro per night extra. only good thing abt this is really good location
Avinoam O. Israel, April 27, 2012
Great location, good service, clean rooms,
10
The hotel was great on all aspects. There was only one problem for me as a business traveler : The WiFi is very expensive and extremely slow. They have a "business center" where you can print stuff but it's really shitty and they say there's free wifi in the lobby but you have to login every 15 minutes to keep it free. On all other aspects I loved it and I'll come back, i'll just be sure to get internet somehow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel FrontNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BuffetNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BuffetNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Suite RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04