or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location room is spacious

Location
7.3
Location is excellent convenient opposite the central railway station n everything is within walking distance concierge was very helpful n friendly gave recommendations when asked did not eat or drink in hotel so unable to comment. booked through agoda was surprised hotel could not provide an invoice or bill for my stay. Nonetheless stay was pleasant.
Wilfredo B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great Location, Good Service, Quality Rooms

Location and Service
7.3
We loved our stay in NH Barbizon. The location is perfect, near the sights, bars and cafes but still retains the peace and quiet of a luxury hotel. The service was good and the rooms are of good quality. Will definitely stay there again
Eddy H. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great location, but rooms could use major facelift

Location
8
The location of this hotel is absolutely the best feature of the hotel. It's a very short walking distance to the Amsterdam central station, and behind it is the chinatown which is adjacent to the red light district. And there are many souvenirs shops nearby, which is perfect for last minute and quick shopping for presents without having to carry them around town. The lobby and lounge areas seemed to have undergone a renovation. There were still some renovation work on the lobby when we were there. It looked very nice and modern. However, the rooms really need a major renovation. We booked two rooms, and both rooms looked very dated, heavy and gloomy --- very different from the lobby. I hope they are planning to refurbish the rooms in the near future. Check in and check out were efficient. The concierge was very helpful too. We will definitely consider to stay here again. But... may choose another hotel nearby if they don't renovate their rooms soon.
Restaurant Tip: we highly recommend "In The Wilderman" pub , which is near the hotel. The pub serves a good selection of beers and has a great ambience. The staff were also fantastic and friendly.
Roman S. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 22, 2012
Good location

Just next to the AMS Central Station close to night time acitivies
5.7
Very good location of the hotel. A bit too expensive for what you get (but i guess this is due to the excellent location). Right next to the famous red light district of Amsterdam. Small, dark room with not a lot of space and comfort. Bathroom would need a bit of renovation and definately some new ideas to avoid flooding after having a shower (the mounted plexiglass wall is simply not good enough. Friendly staff at reception
Lynn K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great location and service

location
8.3
We stayed here during the second half of our stay in Amsterdam and it was much nicer and bigger than our previous hotel. As some reviewers have stated already, the hotel is in an older building but most hotels in Amsterdam are. Our room size was huge (I'm not sure if we got upgraded or if it was the standard room we booked) and it had a nice, comfortable king size bed. The bathrooms were updated which were nice. The location is fantastic and right next to Central Station. The area the hotel is in can get a bit noisy but they provide you with ear plugs, though we didn't use them. The hotel offers free 24 hour wifi with a log in and password but it's annoying to have to get a new log in and password after the 24 hours is up. We stayed here for 5 nights so you can imagine how many times we had to get new log in info. Other than that, it was a relaxing stay. Oh and the soap and shampoos they provide smell wonderful.
Peter H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Good Hotel

Central Location
9
Very good located hotel for central stations, trams and buses in fact all forms of traveling. Hotel is only 2 mins away from main travel hub. Rooms are well laid out and cleaned daily. Free wifi in all rooms, can be a bit slow but still free as many other hotels charge for in room free wifi.
Khawaja W. Couples Pakistan, August 16, 2012
Not impresive

Great Location
5.7
The hotel is one great location. However, the experience leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms are old and not spacious.
John Z. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location, horrible bed

Location
5.3
The room size is decent, and beautiful newly remodel bathroom. I just can't understand why the bed is so small, and mattress is so soft that we can hardly sleep. Hotel in Europe is so expensive and yet supply a very mediocre standard. If you want a good restful sleep, do. It choose this hotel.
Leanne S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
excellent hotel - great location!!!

very good location. directly across from central station
10
We stayed for 2 nights. the location was great. the hotel staff are very helpful. we were upgraded which was also a very nice touch. Highly recommended
Guido A. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2012
Very convenient location and courteous staff

Location and helpful staff
8.7
Right across the Central Station and close to restaurants, Barbizon Palace's staff are always helpful and courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is close to the boat tours and since the Central Station is just across, it is convenient to take on trams to go across Amsterdam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel FrontNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02