or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Anna S. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
Amsterdam is beautiful! Would visit again any day!

Best thing was the infused water in the lobby!
4
Horrible noisy, dirty, rude staff, far from 5 star
Hsu C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 8, 2014
NH Barbizon Palace

near train station
7.3
nice
Tero N. Solo travelers Finland, June 22, 2014
nice easy fine place whit friends

city, close everything, easy to go
4.7
easy
Cheryl H. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Spacious and convenient

Size of room, Internet access, central location
9.7
Staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here as it is close to the train station and tourist attractions. This is definitely value for money. There is also a focus on catering to the needs of solo female travellers with special pamper packs.
Muhamad N. Groups Indonesia, May 1, 2014
only 5 minutes walk from amsterdamcentral station

big room, nice lobby and helpfull staff
8
we stay for 4 night and during our travel around Europe we don't want to bring 1 of our luggage. so we decide to leave 1 of our luggage in this hotel. the manager on duty so very helpful, she said we can leave our luggage. Thank you NH Barbizon Hotel
Rudy L. Groups Indonesia, April 18, 2014
decent hotel close to central station

location, value of money, room size
6
old hotel, good location-close to central station, good size room.
Francisca M. Families with older children Denmark, April 16, 2014
Excellent

Lovely staff, great location, smokers room :-)
9
As a good hotel should be for city vacations. Everything works smoothly and the staff is helpful, in order for you to relax and focus on what you want to see and where you want to go.
Mohdzulizzi A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Affordable and Good Service

Affordable, Strategic, Good Service
6.3
just OK. Premium internet is separately charged and hence basic internet provided to travellers.
Ziad M. Solo travelers Lebanon, March 9, 2014
I would surely come back

Great location, welcoming staff, comfortable room
8.3
Lin H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
not worth the stay

location, friendly reception
4.7
not worth the price as a 5 star hotel, would not reccomend. rooms are old, tired and gloomy. the glass panel diviiding the bath tub and toilet bowl was dismounted from the bathtub and is able to slide open. very dangerous and disasterous if one were to get cut by the glass panel. obviously the housekeeping was aware of it but did not make any efforts to offer any assistance. did not enjoy the two days at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel FrontNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01