or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Exterior NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Lobby NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (41)
Sort by:
Mohdzulizzi A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Affordable and Good Service

Affordable, Strategic, Good Service
6.3
just OK. Premium internet is separately charged and hence basic internet provided to travellers.
Fushuang G. Business travelers China, January 4, 2014
nice location, good service, everything was great!

location, service, food
10
6 nights - very good experience. 2 mins walk from central station, close to all the restaurants, red light district, china town.
Alexander H. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
incredible, did not want to leave

customer service, breakfast, location
10
I will never stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. I lost my laptop charger and the staff loaned me their personal charger. Wow.
Tracey B. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
Fantastic

great location, nice rooms and very good restaurants
8.7
Had a wonderful time in a hotel with large, good rooms and great restaurants.
Michael W. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
Fantastic - right in the center of Amsterdam

Perfect location, large rooms, clean, large beds
9.3
This is a very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, right in the heart of the old Amsterdam centrum.
Rita P. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2013
Excellent location.

Very accessible to train station , shopping areas and tourism atrractions
9.3
Very nice. Staff was very accommodating and supportive. The hotel is very near to everything. Just a walking distance to major attractions.
Alexander F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
still good but ageing

location location loation
6.7
Adil A. Business travelers Qatar, May 25, 2013
Overrated Hotel in need of renovations

Location, location & location.
6
My expectations were high from the pictures of the hotel. I knew it was an old building & that's why I selected it, but the conditions of the rooms were disappointing. We arrived at the hotel after a long overnight flight at 11:00am only to be told that the rooms are not going to be available before 3:00pm. Our cries to the front desk staff went unheard. We were tried & the weather was very cold but we were left in the cold until 3:00 pm. Other rooms were available with single beds , we requested double beds, but were not given to us until our rooms were available. I have travelled throughout the world, but this was a first. When we got to the rooms, they were clean but old. the pillows were terrible, very lumpy & uncomfortable. The beds were fine as long as laid in the middle. The room furniture was outdated, scratches & fabric cuts are normal.TV was outdated, boxy & to top it all with bad reception. The second day I wanted to rent a pay TV as advertised in the TV, I was told my room's TV did not have a pay TV! II had to change the room to get a Pay TV instead of changing the TV itself!!! The concierge Staff was the only person that was very attentive & help put us at ease. Thanks.
Ori D. Business travelers Israel, March 20, 2013
Superbly located hotel

Location friendly staff and comfort
9.3
Carl I. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
gooood

gooood
10
gooood

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Hotel FrontNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - BathroomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04