Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Barcelona Centro

Duc, 15., La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : NH Duc De La Victoria
NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest Room NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest Room NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest Room NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Bathroom NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Exterior NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Exterior NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Reception NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Lobby NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Restaurant NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Restaurant NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Restaurant
NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Restaurant NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Buffet NH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Meeting Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
60 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Tin M. Couples Myanmar, October 17, 2015
Lovely Stay and some exceptional friendly staff

Greatl location, clean and quiet rooms and they try to cater to your requests and help given by the front desk staff
8.7
Very happy as my sister and I requested and were given quiet rooms whenever they were available and once even upgraded We stayed 5 nights Sept 2015 pre cruise and 2 nights post cruise mid Oct. Helpful and friendly front desk for directions and booking of restaurants etc . Stayed here in Oct 2012 with my group of 5girlfriends and we loved it. Only draw back was that some taxis don't want to enter the narrow alley of the hotel so you'll have to cart your luggage in but the hotel can call a taxi to ferry you out to the port or airport. The mini buffet machine in the hotel lobby is a bit pricey but there is a minimart diagonally opposite. We love to explore for food so usually end up breakfasting at Tapas bars in Mercat de La Boqueria. We'll surely book again whenever we are going to Barcelona.
Report this review
Trevor B. Couples Australia, September 25, 2015
a good choice

location comfort and staff
9
A wonderful stay away from the noise that is ramblas! The staff were all helpful and generally spoke reasonable English or at least tried to help. We stayed here because of other reviews on Agoda and it all proved to be very good. Santa Anna cafe in the next street does a fairly good English breakfast for around 8euro. The rooms are a good size with good beds and shower plus the elevator is normal size and there are 3 of them!
Report this review
Tom N. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Comfortable & conveniently located

Helpful staff with good knowledge of the city and it's services. I would return without a doubt.
9
This hotel is close to the Cathedral and the Rambla so great base for first time visitors to Barcelona who like to be in the action.
Report this review
Terri R. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Barcelona first-timer

Location, location, location
5.7
Only stayed 2 nights but I enjoyed it. Loved Barcelona & I wish I stayed longer. The hotel is close to La Rambla where all the action is at night. Beautiful city !!
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Great location, comfortable, friendly and efficien

Location, efficient and friendly service, comfortable bed
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Saud A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2015
NH Barcelona Centro

Location, family hotel & treatment of the staff excellent
8.7
In general it's good except the the wifi enterption & the poor breakfast.
Report this review
Ali G. Solo travelers Kuwait, May 8, 2015
amazing and helpful staff

staff, location, bed
8.7
the location of this hotel is super amazing next to the shops and restaurants the staff very helpful and they give you the needed service always with smile, the room small but very comfy the bed is waaaw to sleeping
Report this review
Laure R. Business travelers France, October 14, 2014
perfect location

location, breakfast , big room
8.3
very good stay , the location is perfect , and the staff is great , very helpful . it would be perfect if they could renovate it a bit , as everything is a bit old compare to NH usually .. but the location worth gold!!
Report this review
Anne B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Great location for access to old quarter

This hotel is perfectly located for access to the old quarter. Buffet breakfast has great variety and the dining room staff very helpful and efficient.
9
We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 10 years and the last 3 have been when Le Merce Festival is on. Hotel's location is perfect as entertainment is easily accessible. Staff, especially in dining hall, are very helpful and efficient. One issue I do have is that one evening I returned to the hotel at 9.15 pm and went to the mini bar in the hotel foyer and poured a coffee from the machine. I was pounced on by the security man who was very patronising and rude and shouted at me that the bar was closed. He picked up a sign which was quite a way from the coffee machine which said Cerrado. I had a word with the receptionist and asked her why does the mini bar close at all. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms and therefore surely for guests coming and going all hours this facility should be available 24/7. There is a charge of 2 euros per cup which would mean that this facility was not abused. She said she did not make the rules.
Report this review
Piyanad K. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2014
Good but not great

Location and price
6.7
Its location is good, near shopping centre and supermarket. However, the overview of hotel and room are quite old. The staff team is ok but not great. They just answer when asking, not any recommendation or advise. This hotel is perfect for just sleep and go out.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Barcelona Centro BarcelonaNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BathroomNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - ExteriorNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - ExteriorNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - ReceptionNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - LobbyNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - RestaurantNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - RestaurantNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - RestaurantNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - RestaurantNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - BuffetNH Barcelona Centro Barcelona - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07