Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Budapest City

Vigszinhaz utca 3, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
126 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Kitty M. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2015
Perfect Location, Great Value

location, value, helpful staff
8.7
Like all NH hotels, this one is very dependable. It's not a memorable or stylish hotel, more functional, but the staff are truly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is astonishingly good and the lobby bar, which also serves light meals, is very good. The location is great, within walking distance of the Parliament and many museums, and right on the 4/6 tram line, one of the most useful in the city. It's also a very quick transfer to/from the airport.
Report this review
Lorne H. Groups Canada, August 28, 2015
Good quality hotel

Location, cleanliness ,
7
Comfortable stay.
Report this review
Harry S. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2015
Hotel somewhat overrated in my opinion....

Cleanliness,friendly staff & proximity to shopping centre.
7.7
Overall, my stay way OK. I was, however, disappointed about the Hotel's location. It was quite some distance from the centre of the city & located in a rather poor area. What was most distracting were a number of homeless people on benches just outside the front of the Hotel. They were friendly enough but there were rather unpleasant odours. Also, I was unfortunate to have an issue with a taxi drifter who changed the meter from an approx $5 fare to $25 one. As this was in the evening & he was quite a burly fellow, I decided not to confront,o but I did discuss this incident with the Hotel Mgr who did confirm that this was not an isolated incident....so, the upshot is avoid taxis & locate an Hotel closer to the centre.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2015
Great, easy stay.

Clean, comfortable, easy.
9.3
We just stayed one night but would have stayed many. It was a very easy check-in. I emailed to aske about airport transport, and while they do not have a shuttle gave me the link for the airport shuttle which was easy and only $12 for two people. The room was very comfortable with a nice plush bed and a minibar. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel (only because it was not included) but they do offer a breakfast if you would like to eat there. we chose to eat at a local coffee shop just at the end of the street for great food/coffee and very cheap. Because we were only there one night we did not take advantage of the pool or gym either. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the Parliament and the river. I would recommend this hotel to others for short or long stays.
Report this review
Marco S. Business travelers Switzerland, June 12, 2015
Nice room at great location

Location, clean and quiet room, good breakfast
8.7
Was my third stay at the NH. As usual the check in and check outbwas very smooth and professional. Room is very clean and good size. Breakfast was nice and had good selection.
Report this review
Galina K. Business travelers Russia, May 5, 2015
Good stay as always

location, price, service
8
this is my 6th or maybe 7th stay at this hotel and once again it was good. comfy room and good service
Report this review
Rosti S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Great Stay

Good Location, close to attractions, public transport and restaurants. Helpful and curteous staff. Good cafe.
9.3
Very pleasant and enjoyable.
Report this review
Julio S. Business travelers Russia, April 15, 2015
Good Stay

Location, Price, Service
8
Always choose this hotel for my biz trips to Budapest. it is simply convenient and easy place to stay at
Report this review
Stanislav R. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Excellent - highly recommended!

Location, value, gym
10
spent five nights as a couple and loved it. Highly recommended!!
Report this review
Galina K. Business travelers Russia, March 19, 2015
Good Hotel

Price, Location, Room
8.3
this was my second stay at this hotel and i was happy to be back. certainly very consistent in service and i will be booking once again for my next trip
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
NH Budapest City BudapestNH Budapest City Budapest - ReceptionNH Budapest City Budapest - LobbyNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Guest RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - BathroomNH Budapest City Budapest - Pub/LoungeNH Budapest City Budapest - Pub/LoungeNH Budapest City Budapest - RestaurantNH Budapest City Budapest - RestaurantNH Budapest City Budapest - RestaurantNH Budapest City Budapest - BuffetNH Budapest City Budapest - Food and BeveragesNH Budapest City Budapest - Food and BeveragesNH Budapest City Budapest - SpaNH Budapest City Budapest - Sports and ActivitiesNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - Meeting RoomNH Budapest City Budapest - ExteriorNH Budapest City Budapest - ExteriorNH Budapest City Budapest - ViewNH Budapest City Budapest - ViewNH Budapest City Budapest - InteriorNH Budapest City Budapest - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05