Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Calderón

Rambla Cataluña 26, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007 (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Calderón Barcelona - Exterior NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - View NH Calderón Barcelona - Buffet NH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Restaurant NH Calderón Barcelona - Exterior NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Fitness Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Beauty Salon NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room
NH Calderón Barcelona - Suite Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Ballroom NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
E-M I. Couples Sweden, July 14, 2015
Unengaged staff and hitel under renovation

The location is great. Enjoyed the pool. Rooms are nice
6
The hotel is under renovation. Had not been informed of this and had I known, i would have chosen another hotel. I think it is irresponsible ald also quite rude, not to inform your guest about this. The hotel reception is small with four chairs, and there is no air condition at all. It is July in Barcelona and it is HOT. Staff is unengaged and no greeting happen before I ask to check in ( there are two other people by the reception area). The staff is more interested in what's happening by one elevator ( I later found out that a guest dropped her/his key down the shaft) then making guest feel welcomed. The renovation is going on on the top floors so we get a room on the fifth. Rooms are nice and air conditioned. The fridge is only a mini-bar and "locked" and we can therefore not stor our own water, milk or wine. I also thought that a water boiler, together with teas, coffee, milk and sugar, is standard in most hotels these days but not here. Major dissapointment for me. The staff is not frienly, and at some instances even obstinate. And that REALLY destroys the feeling you want on a vacation. The small pool area was really nice and offers up spectacular views of Barcelona. There were always plenty of pool towels ready for the guests to use. Note to hotel - you might want to fix the pool ladder, feels like it will come completely loose any second. Location is great. But with so many hotels around this, I would choose a less dishonest and more friendly hotel if I were you. Which I will do next time - because BARCELONA IS FANTASTIC!
Report this review
Emily E. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
NH Calderón

Location, cleanliness, pool
9
Report this review
James K. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, value for money, staff
10
Report this review
Ka T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 29, 2015
Not baf

Clean neat convenient
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Tariq H. Business travelers Pakistan, March 7, 2015
Great location

location, clean, central
8
it was good
Report this review
Roxanne B. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Amazing!

View, location, breakfast
10
Amazing hotel, views from pool on roof are incredible, location is perfect, facilities and breakfast perfect too! Would definitely come back
Report this review
Jutarat S. Families with young children Ireland, June 5, 2014
Very pleasent stay

1. Great location 2. New hotel with big bed room and bath room. Very clean. 3. Very nice breakfast
9
On arrival reception couldn't find our booking which we booked through Agoda but they sorted it out very quickly and we got early check-in at 12pm normally check-in is 3pm. The hotel is quite new so the bed room is big and comfortable with big bathroom and very clean. The next morning we went for breakfast we were surprised as the food is very tasty just everything you need before you go out for the day. The location is very central to shopping area, buses and metro. Over all I will be back again and would highly recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Ka K. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
nice place to stay

great location, fair price and clean
6.7
great location, close to metro station and attractions. clean room and comfortable. however the staff of room cleaning is careless.
Report this review
Subair M. Business travelers India, January 3, 2014
Location and general standard,very nice location.

Air Conditioner is excellent ! it was very quiet. The room was also clean and quiet. The hotel location is convenient.
7
This was in an excellent location. 5 mins walk to La RAmbla and 2 mins to nearest metro. Perfect base to explore the city. Triple glazing shut out the bustle of the city and air-con helped make the room comfortable. Added bonus of a taxi-rank on the doorstep.
Report this review
Christoph H. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 28, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Good as usual. Clean rooms, perfect location and friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Calderón BarcelonaNH Calderón Barcelona - ExteriorNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - ViewNH Calderón Barcelona - BuffetNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - ExteriorNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Fitness RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Beauty SalonNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Suite RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - ReceptionNH Calderón Barcelona - Business CenterNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - ReceptionNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - ReceptionNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05