Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Calderón

Rambla Cataluña 26, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007 (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Calderón Barcelona - Guest Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Guest Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Guest Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Guest Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Guest Room NH Calderón Barcelona - Bathroom NH Calderón Barcelona - Bathroom NH Calderón Barcelona - Bathroom NH Calderón Barcelona - Bathroom NH Calderón Barcelona - Entrance NH Calderón Barcelona - Entrance NH Calderón Barcelona - Exterior NH Calderón Barcelona - Reception NH Calderón Barcelona - Reception NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby
NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Lobby NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - Food and Beverages NH Calderón Barcelona - View NH Calderón Barcelona - Buffet NH Calderón Barcelona - Buffet NH Calderón Barcelona - Restaurant NH Calderón Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
46 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Annette F. Families with older children Denmark, September 14, 2015
A very nice place to stay.

The hotel is located in the mittel of a fantastic area with lots nice shops and restaurants.
8.3
We had a very nice stay for 4 days and enjoyed the stay. The only negative to say about the hotel, is thar the free wifi was terrible!
Report this review
E-M I. Couples Sweden, July 14, 2015
Unengaged staff and hitel under renovation

The location is great. Enjoyed the pool. Rooms are nice
6
The hotel is under renovation. Had not been informed of this and had I known, i would have chosen another hotel. I think it is irresponsible ald also quite rude, not to inform your guest about this. The hotel reception is small with four chairs, and there is no air condition at all. It is July in Barcelona and it is HOT. Staff is unengaged and no greeting happen before I ask to check in ( there are two other people by the reception area). The staff is more interested in what's happening by one elevator ( I later found out that a guest dropped her/his key down the shaft) then making guest feel welcomed. The renovation is going on on the top floors so we get a room on the fifth. Rooms are nice and air conditioned. The fridge is only a mini-bar and "locked" and we can therefore not stor our own water, milk or wine. I also thought that a water boiler, together with teas, coffee, milk and sugar, is standard in most hotels these days but not here. Major dissapointment for me. The staff is not frienly, and at some instances even obstinate. And that REALLY destroys the feeling you want on a vacation. The small pool area was really nice and offers up spectacular views of Barcelona. There were always plenty of pool towels ready for the guests to use. Note to hotel - you might want to fix the pool ladder, feels like it will come completely loose any second. Location is great. But with so many hotels around this, I would choose a less dishonest and more friendly hotel if I were you. Which I will do next time - because BARCELONA IS FANTASTIC!
Report this review
Emily E. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
NH Calderón

Location, cleanliness, pool
9
Report this review
James K. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, value for money, staff
10
Report this review
Ka T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 29, 2015
Not baf

Clean neat convenient
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Tariq H. Business travelers Pakistan, March 7, 2015
Great location

location, clean, central
8
it was good
Report this review
Roxanne B. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Amazing!

View, location, breakfast
10
Amazing hotel, views from pool on roof are incredible, location is perfect, facilities and breakfast perfect too! Would definitely come back
Report this review
Jutarat S. Families with young children Ireland, June 5, 2014
Very pleasent stay

1. Great location 2. New hotel with big bed room and bath room. Very clean. 3. Very nice breakfast
9
On arrival reception couldn't find our booking which we booked through Agoda but they sorted it out very quickly and we got early check-in at 12pm normally check-in is 3pm. The hotel is quite new so the bed room is big and comfortable with big bathroom and very clean. The next morning we went for breakfast we were surprised as the food is very tasty just everything you need before you go out for the day. The location is very central to shopping area, buses and metro. Over all I will be back again and would highly recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Xiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2014
small hotel with all needs

good location with swimming pool and gym.
8.7
Near train station. Less than 10mins walking to main shopping street. Alot of food nearby. Well equipt hotell with comfortable bed.
Report this review
Ka K. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
nice place to stay

great location, fair price and clean
6.7
great location, close to metro station and attractions. clean room and comfortable. however the staff of room cleaning is careless.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Calderón BarcelonaNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Guest RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BathroomNH Calderón Barcelona - EntranceNH Calderón Barcelona - EntranceNH Calderón Barcelona - ExteriorNH Calderón Barcelona - ReceptionNH Calderón Barcelona - ReceptionNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - LobbyNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - Food and BeveragesNH Calderón Barcelona - ViewNH Calderón Barcelona - BuffetNH Calderón Barcelona - BuffetNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - RestaurantNH Calderón Barcelona - Pub/LoungeNH Calderón Barcelona - Fitness RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Fitness RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Fitness RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - ViewNH Calderón Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - Meeting RoomNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Beauty SalonNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - BallroomNH Calderón Barcelona - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07