or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Carlton Amsterdam

4 Vijzelstraat, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 HK (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Carlton Amsterdam

NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Sergio V. Groups Netherlands, June 27, 2014
tiring shopping day with the wife

centrally located attentive staff
5.7
very disappointing about the room. even after upgrade.: outdated and lots of damage. non smoking room smelled of smoke. breakfast was good on the other hand, so was the very helpfull staff
Claudia S. Couples Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
Hotel was in good location. Close to the tram and walking distance to attractions. Room condition was a bit outdated. Got dark stain on the carpet. But it was clean. We had a huge room, a sofa-bed and two balconies! Which was very good. Washroom was okay size, however, need to update the lighting since it was a bit dark when you closed the shower curtain. We didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment on that.
Xavier C. Business travelers France, May 12, 2014
Very central and easy access everywhere

Central Location / Room View / Internet
6.7
Stayed 1 night on a Business trip in Europe. Perfect central location. 5mins walk to all tramways stop and right by the flower market.
William M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Cheap and cheerful but needs renovation and repair

Central location. Affordable price. Staff helpful.
6
The rooms air conditioning did not work so the room was stuffy and warm. The window could not be opened because of a mosquito problem. Myself and my partner were bitten many times by mosquitoes in the room during our stay. The shower pipe was faulty and sprayed water onto the bathroom floor. One of he main lights did not work.
Behnaz M. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
comfortable stay. staff well spoken in english

staff. location. affordable
7.7
Xavier C. Business travelers France, March 10, 2014
Perfect Central Location

Central location - Good value - Nice city View
6.7
Very good stay. Accepted early check in on first day. Old building but nice room for the price. Best is definitively the central location, Short tram ride from central train station.
John P. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
Boring

There were not any.
3.3
It was adequate. Not much else to say. Dingy, dull, staff unresponsive.
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
nice location, spacious room

nice location, spacious room, fast internet.
9.3
Alex J. Couples Switzerland, December 30, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Central, convenient, clean
8
Very agreeable stay. Centrally located. Great breakfast. Friendly Staff.
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
disappointed

strategic location, close to nightlife and easy access
4.7
this is our second stay in this hotel. the first time was a year ago. however, we were abit disappointed with the staff who couldnt reserve a double bed for us and she offered us another more expensive room which we later find abit spooky because it is isolated at one corner and the room is too big. lights too dim also. so finally we had an argument to change back to the normal room without any surcharge. initially she refused but eventually agreed to waive the surcharge and to our surprise, she now managed to get us a room with twin bed. we were delighted with our stay the first time we came. i guess we will look for another option the next time we visit amsterdam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Carlton Amsterdam AmsterdamNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04