or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Carlton Amsterdam

4 Vijzelstraat, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 HK (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Felicity D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Perfect for a Short Break

Location, Location, Location!
8.7
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend. I was a little nervous after reading a lot of damning reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit dated and I think they do need to refurbish the hotel, but nothing was as bad as I'd been made to believe. It was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, the staff were polite and helpful. I'm not sure if the other reviewers were expecting a gold plated room and angelical staff complete with halo, but I have no complaints about this hotel. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. O yes and the location is fantastic.
Sari M. Business travelers Finland, October 9, 2014
Good location, that's all

location
5.3
Location is good, otherwise just basic hotel that has a weird smell in it..
Adeline P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Good location, but noisy and poorly maintained.

Only the location
5.3
As I was checking in, I overhead the girl at the next counter asking if there was a break-in the day before in one of the hotel rooms, and asked if it happened often. (Do note that the person behind her was the guest of the hotel who had her room broken into. This set the tone for my stay in NH Carlton. I was extremely careful throughout my stay. What really disappointed me was the reply from the front counter staff, where she brushed the question away pretending to not understand the question, and instead said, "I do not know why would anyone want to break into the hotel rooms." It is not very reassuring for guests as there was no mention of changes in security measures to prevent it from happening again. Other than the location, I would not recommend the hotel. The room looks very old, and carpet is badly stained. A complete difference from what was seen on the hotel site. Although the bed was clean, housekeeping is questionable because, why are the bins in the room not cleared daily? This is not a hotel for the light sleeper as well, the only time when there was no noise from the street below was between 5am to 7am.
Melissa M. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2014
Hotel room safe broken into

English speaking staff, location
5.7
We stayed at no Carlton for the third time these past days. We left the room to do shopping and all the money we had with us (euros and US dollars) were secured in the hotel room safe. When we came back, all our money and jewelry were missing already. Police were called b the hotel did not even guarantee that they would be able to compensate us for our missing valuables. They just made us file a police report and wait for insurance to take care of it. Terrible terrible security, we were all traumatized by the event and left several thousand euros poorer.
Navin I. Business travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
good location

nice location
5.7
it was ok
Tarik S. Solo travelers Bosnia and Herzegovina, August 10, 2014
Flower

Location, bed, staff
9
It was nice. Staff at the main desk are very helpful. Hotel is situated in a very busy area filled with restaurants and bars where many locals like to go out. It is easily accessed by train from the central station which is very convenient only a few stops from central. Rooms look a bit different from the photos that are presented in agoda but it might be due to the renovations done and is not updated. Toilet is small but functional with good shower.
Tao J. Couples China, August 8, 2014
comfortable stay

loction
9.3
The hotel is just opposite of metro and bus station. It is very easy to get to major tourist's attractions. The bus service 24 hours. So it is very convenience. The room is clean and cozy. The housekeeping service is good. They change the bath towel everyday. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall it is a very nice stay.
Deka D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
nice location

location, view, atmospher
5.7
not bad at all, due the hotel location is near the city center
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Poor service for the price

Location Clean Tidy
4.7
The phone was broken and my request to have it fixed was ignored. My 24 hour laundry service took two days to be delivered and cost 100 Euros. Every day my key card did not work requiring another trip to reception to get it reset. The reception staff kept disappearing into a back room when customers required service. There were not enough reception staff to give quick check in/out and other services. My breakfast ordered the day before was denied and I had to wait 30 minutes before complaining. Staff apologized and said I could have a free meal but found on check out it cost me 25 Euros. Overall the service at this hotel was bad. I will never stay in another NH hotel again.
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
Pleasant but did not allow any early check in, very strict 3pm. When asked if we could rent bikes, they said none were available but there was a dozen outside and they never got used all day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Carlton Amsterdam AmsterdamNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01