Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Carlton Amsterdam

4 Vijzelstraat, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 HK (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business Center NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Entrance
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Entrance NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Entrance NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 147 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Waleed A. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 28, 2015
There is no iron in the room.

The location is very near for dam square and too much restaurants around the hotel
7
Report this review
Kit H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2015
good location

good location
7.3
Okay
Report this review
Iiinas I. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2015
ok

staff
7
staff is very helpful, but hotel is old, rooms is not too big. its a 20 minute walk to damrak. but generally an ok hotel.
Report this review
Paul-Francois P. Solo travelers France, August 2, 2015
Good location. Overpriced. Friendly staff.

Location, friendliness. Comfortable
6.3
Good but expensive for what it offers. Room Was clean but dust on lamps and bathroom was surprising. A bit old. Could do with some renovation.
Report this review
Samuel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2015
NH CARLTON

Breakfast, sleeping
3
The hotel has a "fusty" smell, almost like you are only a few feet away from a toilet at all times. Room smelt of smoke but staff very friendly.
Report this review
Pawan K. Families with young children Nepal, July 4, 2015
Nice breakfast nice location very Gud

Breakfast location room
10
Very comfortable enjoy
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Amsterdam Stay

Location Staff Convenience
6.7
The hotel was looking dated and tired. Our room was very noisy some nights and the air con did not work. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Alan E. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Not bad

The room, the staff, the location
7.3
Excellent, no real problems other than my room overlooked at back street which was quite noisy but I guess there isn't much they could do about that really, overall a really good relaxing stay
Report this review
Felicity D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Perfect for a Short Break

Location, Location, Location!
8.7
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend. I was a little nervous after reading a lot of damning reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit dated and I think they do need to refurbish the hotel, but nothing was as bad as I'd been made to believe. It was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, the staff were polite and helpful. I'm not sure if the other reviewers were expecting a gold plated room and angelical staff complete with halo, but I have no complaints about this hotel. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. O yes and the location is fantastic.
Report this review
Sari M. Business travelers Finland, October 9, 2014
Good location, that's all

location
5.3
Location is good, otherwise just basic hotel that has a weird smell in it..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Carlton Amsterdam AmsterdamNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - LobbyNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - EntranceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - EntranceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - EntranceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08