or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Carlton Amsterdam

4 Vijzelstraat, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 HK (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Navin I. Business travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
good location

nice location
5.7
it was ok
Tarik S. Solo travelers Bosnia and Herzegovina, August 10, 2014
Flower

Location, bed, staff
9
It was nice. Staff at the main desk are very helpful. Hotel is situated in a very busy area filled with restaurants and bars where many locals like to go out. It is easily accessed by train from the central station which is very convenient only a few stops from central. Rooms look a bit different from the photos that are presented in agoda but it might be due to the renovations done and is not updated. Toilet is small but functional with good shower.
Deka D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
nice location

location, view, atmospher
5.7
not bad at all, due the hotel location is near the city center
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Poor service for the price

Location Clean Tidy
4.7
The phone was broken and my request to have it fixed was ignored. My 24 hour laundry service took two days to be delivered and cost 100 Euros. Every day my key card did not work requiring another trip to reception to get it reset. The reception staff kept disappearing into a back room when customers required service. There were not enough reception staff to give quick check in/out and other services. My breakfast ordered the day before was denied and I had to wait 30 minutes before complaining. Staff apologized and said I could have a free meal but found on check out it cost me 25 Euros. Overall the service at this hotel was bad. I will never stay in another NH hotel again.
Nicholas R. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
Pleasant but did not allow any early check in, very strict 3pm. When asked if we could rent bikes, they said none were available but there was a dozen outside and they never got used all day.
Sergio V. Couples Netherlands, June 27, 2014
tiring shopping day with the wife

centrally located attentive staff
5.7
very disappointing about the room. even after upgrade.: outdated and lots of damage. non smoking room smelled of smoke. breakfast was good on the other hand, so was the very helpfull staff
Claudia S. Couples Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
Hotel was in good location. Close to the tram and walking distance to attractions. Room condition was a bit outdated. Got dark stain on the carpet. But it was clean. We had a huge room, a sofa-bed and two balconies! Which was very good. Washroom was okay size, however, need to update the lighting since it was a bit dark when you closed the shower curtain. We didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment on that.
Xavier C. Business travelers France, May 12, 2014
Very central and easy access everywhere

Central Location / Room View / Internet
6.7
Stayed 1 night on a Business trip in Europe. Perfect central location. 5mins walk to all tramways stop and right by the flower market.
William M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Cheap and cheerful but needs renovation and repair

Central location. Affordable price. Staff helpful.
6
The rooms air conditioning did not work so the room was stuffy and warm. The window could not be opened because of a mosquito problem. Myself and my partner were bitten many times by mosquitoes in the room during our stay. The shower pipe was faulty and sprayed water onto the bathroom floor. One of he main lights did not work.
Behnaz M. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
comfortable stay. staff well spoken in english

staff. location. affordable
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Carlton Amsterdam AmsterdamNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01