My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Carlton Amsterdam

4 Vijzelstraat, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 HK (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Carlton Amsterdam

NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Interior NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom
NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Behnaz M. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
comfortable stay. staff well spoken in english

staff. location. affordable
7.7
Xavier C. Business travelers France, March 10, 2014
Perfect Central Location

Central location - Good value - Nice city View
6.7
Very good stay. Accepted early check in on first day. Old building but nice room for the price. Best is definitively the central location, Short tram ride from central train station.
John P. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
Boring

There were not any.
3.3
It was adequate. Not much else to say. Dingy, dull, staff unresponsive.
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
nice location, spacious room

nice location, spacious room, fast internet.
9.3
Alex J. Couples Switzerland, December 30, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Central, convenient, clean
8
Very agreeable stay. Centrally located. Great breakfast. Friendly Staff.
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
disappointed

strategic location, close to nightlife and easy access
4.7
this is our second stay in this hotel. the first time was a year ago. however, we were abit disappointed with the staff who couldnt reserve a double bed for us and she offered us another more expensive room which we later find abit spooky because it is isolated at one corner and the room is too big. lights too dim also. so finally we had an argument to change back to the normal room without any surcharge. initially she refused but eventually agreed to waive the surcharge and to our surprise, she now managed to get us a room with twin bed. we were delighted with our stay the first time we came. i guess we will look for another option the next time we visit amsterdam
Kai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
Centrally located, a rather old hotel

Centrally located, attractive rate, Near tourist spots
5.3
The hotel is rather old and the facilities and room condition is moderate. However, the advantage is that they are convenient located in the centre of the city and can easily access to many historic sites by tram and by walk. They also provide bikes for the guests.
Matthew M. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
location location location

location location location
6.7
the hotel is centrally located, close to all sites and all walking distance
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Helpful staff, good value
7
Pleasant stay, decent hotel in good location. Not luxurious by any means but useful for a short city-break.
Richard L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
great location in amsterdam centre

location, access to local food, close to city centre
6.7
This was my extended stay so again, overall not a bad experience, the hotel caters everything needed. It is near to local restaurants, bars, market, and just behind "the square" where casinos are located, biggest club "escape" is located, so you wont find a boring moment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Carlton Amsterdam AmsterdamNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - BallroomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Carlton Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02