Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace

59-72 Prins Hendrikkade, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 AD

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
247 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Chrisnandar T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Some room is not too clean

strategic location, prestisious
6.7
good
Report this review
Ngoc A. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2015
Old hotel

Nice lobby - good location - big room
8.3
The room is very old, specially the doormat. I don't know it's old or that is the hotel's style. But the location is very convenient. I will still stay there again ever I don't think that is a five stars hotel ^^
Report this review
Chris J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Good Location

Location, Breakfast, room size
7
I do not think you can call yourself a 5 star hotel when the restaurant is closed for dinner. Waited to be served at the Bar for 20 minutes but nobody came. Had no choice but to leave the hotel to find something to eat. Room was cold.
Report this review
Esther A. Business travelers Spain, October 12, 2015
Excellent location near central station

location, cleanliness, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Hedio B. Solo travelers Brazil, September 29, 2015
NH Ams Barbizon Palace

Breakfast, location, staff's attitude.
6
Stay was good, but the room is not convenient, since it has stairs inside and are very tight to go upstairs. Toilet with the bathtub also not very smart, since it dies not have a box/glass to be closed, when having shower, toilet gets all wet. Also, a couple can not have shower together.
Report this review
Samuel A. Families with young children Ghana, August 20, 2015
Great location

Location, friendliness of staff, breakfast.
9
Report this review
Harry S. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Overrated Hotel that I would consider 2b 3.5 star

Staff friendliness, location & breakfast
7.7
I was disappointed with the overall "tired" look of the Hotel. I found the staff most obliging but the location, although central, was very noisy. ... They even supply ear plugs next to the bed so I assume others have endured the same discomfort. There were plenty of options for food but generally speaking were catering more for the price conscious traveller than the quality on offer. I have been to Amsterdam before but never in high summer & found it very dirty & catering to the party goers.
Report this review
Chris J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Great Location

Room size, Helpful concierge, breakfast
7.7
Great location in the centre of Amsterdam close to all the tourist sights and the railway station. Room was a good size, although appeared a little dark when you draw the curtains. Free wifi - good. But 5 star? limited toiletries, no shuttle service to airport, restaurant closed at dinner time? 4 maybe 4.5 at best
Report this review
Mahi B. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Nice room

Nice view place and room
9.7
Love it so easy access
Report this review
June C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
hotel needs modernizing

Lication
5.7
Room was not properly cleans. Pillows too small for covers. Hair dryers wall cover fell off. Hair dryer is antique.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 167 reviews Next page
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace AmsterdamNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - LobbyNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - EntranceNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - InteriorNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Nearby TransportNH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace Amsterdam - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08