Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Doelen Hotel

Nieuwe Doelenstraat 24, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CP (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Buffet NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom
NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Outdated def needs money spending on it,

Nothing
4.3
The rooms were outdated the whole hotel was, the bedrooms etc were clean however the hotel lets every aspect down and they said this is a 4 star more like a one
Liviu N. Couples Romania, February 23, 2014
plesant...interesting....good experience

central...shopping....
8
Nice hotel...nice staff ..nice experience...kind and helpful dutch people...
Zakwan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
I like it

clean, centralise and easy access
7.3
Patiya P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 6, 2014
Okay for the price

Centrally located, easy to find, easy to get around
6
Grace T. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
fair

nice building from outside.
6.3
The interior is old, Bed is too soft for back. Some staff was not too friendly, but some were nice. Hard to get on wi-fi and expensive charge for using their computer. Easy to get around in the city attractions. No proper restuarant in this hotel, only for drinks and fast food.
Janet B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Great location and comfortable beds

Location is great. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early but were speedily checked in and given key cards to our rooms.Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
8.7
Our stay was great only problem was is that we should have stayed longer.
Nina M. Couples Norway, March 17, 2013
A very relaxing hotel, friendly and helpful staff

loaction, clean, nice rooms
8.7
Laurentius H. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
A wonderful surprise

Charming exterior and location
7.7
we were pleasantly surprised about how nice this hotel was. i wasn't optimistic when i booked it, as it was only because our initial hotel preference wasnt available. but the hotel wasn't just ok, it was part of the beautiful city skyline. it was old, but charming. i read complaints about small rooms, and thin walls. this was not at all true. being on our honeymoon, we decided to upgrade ourselves to a suite. a bit disappointed that the upgrade wasn't free. hotel also lacks airport transfer service, and wifi was extremely slow. but the room, despite an outdated safety deposit, is beautifully decorated, and had a superb view of the canal.
Samuel Y. Couples Ireland, January 12, 2013
Hotel is OK, but I expected better

Location (for my needs)
6.3
The hotel is a little off-center in that it's located 2 tram stops from the train station. On seeing the impressive façade, my expectations were high. However, the room itself was only Ok. The wallpaper was a little shabby, the window only closed at the bottom (not at the top). The worst things were: 1) My room was streetside and it was noisy. I suppose canal-side is quiet (and more expensive). This is my main criticism. 2) Even though i had asked not to be interrupted (i work nights), a girl opened the door at 11am with "Minibar, Sir". She closed the door when she saw i was sleeping. Likewise, the room-cleaning service lady goes off-duty at 1pm. So, you have to get up no later than midday (ok, not a problem for 99% of guests, i realize). The staff were very nice. No idea about the food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on the canal side.
Hung L. Couples Vietnam, January 6, 2013
A good hotel

Location and the staff quality
7
There is no porter at the hotel but the male receptionist was willing to carry our luggage to the room. He is young and helpful. The other lady is cheerful too, so we feel quite comfortable communicating here. We had a corner room with the balcony open view to the street and able to view up to the cannel. However, they do not place any boiling pot into the room, what a pity when we want to take a rest and enjoy the staying, but no coffee or tea can be made in-house by us. The facilities were a bit old, however, it's still acceptable. The best thing about this hotel is the location, quite near the Central Station, close to Amsterdam Centre, and only some walking steps to the tram station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amsterdam is one of the best cities that we have travelled in Europe. They have the cannel as if you were in Venice (definitely in different style, but i mean, some cannel and river concept for a city), the architecture is well-structured and attractive, many activities all days and nights to spend time on, good landscape to view, such as the windmills village, the diamond museum, squares....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Doelen Hotel AmsterdamNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BuffetNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04