or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Doelen Hotel

Nieuwe Doelenstraat 24, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CP (Show on map)

Book now!

NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Interior NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Buffet NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Business Center NH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Food and Beverages
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Li W. Couples China, December 27, 2014
Welcome to Amsterdam where hotels are expensive

Location, staff performance and exterior appearance
6.3
Amsterdam hotels are expensive so you get a so-so hotel with 4 star price. The rooms looks very old as well and there is some weird smell coming out from the bath room.
Frederik H. Couples Denmark, October 16, 2014
Small dusty room, very dated, needs a good upgrade

Location
4
No door staff to help with luggage. 1 slow lift. Very dated interior. Slow staff, not very well informed. Small room with very old amenities. Very VERY dusty and we were sneezing throughout. We didn't even see any food services. Definitely not 4 star. Only plus side is a nice location
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Outdated def needs money spending on it,

Nothing
4.3
The rooms were outdated the whole hotel was, the bedrooms etc were clean however the hotel lets every aspect down and they said this is a 4 star more like a one
Liviu N. Couples Romania, February 23, 2014
plesant...interesting....good experience

central...shopping....
8
Nice hotel...nice staff ..nice experience...kind and helpful dutch people...
Zakwan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
I like it

clean, centralise and easy access
7.3
Patiya P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 6, 2014
Okay for the price

Centrally located, easy to find, easy to get around
6
Grace T. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
fair

nice building from outside.
6.3
The interior is old, Bed is too soft for back. Some staff was not too friendly, but some were nice. Hard to get on wi-fi and expensive charge for using their computer. Easy to get around in the city attractions. No proper restuarant in this hotel, only for drinks and fast food.
Janet B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Great location and comfortable beds

Location is great. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early but were speedily checked in and given key cards to our rooms.Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
8.7
Our stay was great only problem was is that we should have stayed longer.
Nina M. Couples Norway, March 17, 2013
A very relaxing hotel, friendly and helpful staff

loaction, clean, nice rooms
8.7
Laurentius H. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2013
A wonderful surprise

Charming exterior and location
7.7
we were pleasantly surprised about how nice this hotel was. i wasn't optimistic when i booked it, as it was only because our initial hotel preference wasnt available. but the hotel wasn't just ok, it was part of the beautiful city skyline. it was old, but charming. i read complaints about small rooms, and thin walls. this was not at all true. being on our honeymoon, we decided to upgrade ourselves to a suite. a bit disappointed that the upgrade wasn't free. hotel also lacks airport transfer service, and wifi was extremely slow. but the room, despite an outdated safety deposit, is beautifully decorated, and had a superb view of the canal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Doelen Hotel AmsterdamNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - BuffetNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Business CenterNH Doelen Hotel Amsterdam - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04