Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Excelsior

Piazza La Lizza 1 , Siena City Center, Siena, Italy 53100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jolly Excelsior Hotel
NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room NH Excelsior Siena - Exterior NH Excelsior Siena - Restaurant NH Excelsior Siena - Entrance NH Excelsior Siena - Restaurant NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room NH Excelsior Siena - Exterior NH Excelsior Siena - Entrance NH Excelsior Siena - Bathroom NH Excelsior Siena - Lobby NH Excelsior Siena - Restaurant NH Excelsior Siena - Lobby NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room NH Excelsior Siena - Restaurant NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room
NH Excelsior Siena - Suite Room NH Excelsior Siena - Executive Lounge NH Excelsior Siena - Executive Lounge NH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room NH Excelsior Siena - Buffet NH Excelsior Siena - Fitness Room NH Excelsior Siena - Buffet NH Excelsior Siena - Bathroom NH Excelsior Siena - Entrance NH Excelsior Siena - Fitness Room NH Excelsior Siena - Bathroom NH Excelsior Siena - Executive Lounge
Area: Siena City Center Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

just 15 minutes away from the train station, staff are kind and helpful, clean and tidy room
8.7
Our train was delayed and arrived at siena after midnight, we actually walked all the way from the train station as we couldnt get a taxi since we dont speak italian. Luckily the hotel is at a convenient location and easily accesible so it only took us around 15 minutes of walking to get there! A great plus especially when you out on the street with luggages after midnight! The staff were helpful too!
Jeff E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Short trip

Location excellent, well positioned for local sights. Rooms spacious and well equipped.
7.7
I had a good stay. Previously stayed at NH Milan which was excellent. Parking a bit of a problem, need to use private/public parking near by. Bar staff not very customer focussed, took for ever to get served and very abrupt servixe when it did come. Maybe just staffing level on that day. Otherwise very comfortable, but not to same level as Milan.
Shanice H. Couples Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Good location, just opposite bus station

good location, reasonable room rate, and useful staff.
9
We took bus from Florence to Siena with heavy luggage. We were overjoyed that NH was just opposite to bus station, especially it's cold and raining. Hotel offered us early check in around 10:30 w/o extra charge, it's appreciated. NH provides various choice in breakfast buffet. C/P is very worth staying in NH in Siena,
Yicheng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2014
Nice location and staff

location, wifi, comfortable room
9.3
It was a pleasant experience to stay at this hotel...close to the bus terminal where you can literally go to any toscany small town, and a nice area to visit many mionuments..Staff was helpful, with many enthusiasm. Although it might be a little bit difficult to get to Siena by train to reach this hotel. It was perfect if you arrived on bus.
Kit P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Worth for staying with good location,breakfast

Location, breakfast, nice staff
8
Good location with great breakfast, worth for staying and willing to stay here for next time
Luciano M. Couples Italy, April 21, 2014
Comfortable and close to the center

Distance from the center, comfortable room, good choice for breakfast
8.7
The hotel is not at walk distance from the train station (but almost no hotel in Siena is) but close to the center, few steps from the old town and walking by a shopping street you can reach Piazza Del Campo. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has good choice. Recommended!
Ronny B. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2013
comfortable and nice stay

comfortable bed, clean room, quiet environment
9.7
my stay was great. This hotel is definitely value for money. the most important for me was that room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staffs were very helpful and nice. Two tumbs up for them for their patience and smile all the way.
John S. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Comfortable stay in a great city

Close to centre of city, within walkable distance to train station, hearty breakfast
8.3
We enjoyed a three night stop in Siena and were very happy with our hotel choice. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was included.
Jirayu S. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
good location,close to the attractions of the city

Breakfast was nice,could be better,close to the bus station,staff do speak english
6.3
Would stay in another hotel for the price paid Beds could have been better
Shuhai S. Couples China, April 6, 2013
Nice room

Location, Design
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Excelsior SienaNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - ExteriorNH Excelsior Siena - RestaurantNH Excelsior Siena - EntranceNH Excelsior Siena - RestaurantNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - ExteriorNH Excelsior Siena - EntranceNH Excelsior Siena - BathroomNH Excelsior Siena - LobbyNH Excelsior Siena - RestaurantNH Excelsior Siena - LobbyNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - RestaurantNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - Suite RoomNH Excelsior Siena - Executive LoungeNH Excelsior Siena - Executive LoungeNH Excelsior Siena - Guest RoomNH Excelsior Siena - BuffetNH Excelsior Siena - Fitness RoomNH Excelsior Siena - BuffetNH Excelsior Siena - BathroomNH Excelsior Siena - EntranceNH Excelsior Siena - Fitness RoomNH Excelsior Siena - BathroomNH Excelsior Siena - Executive LoungeNH Excelsior Siena - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07