Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 70 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Bruce H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Review
Clean room, good bed,Staff
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Robert R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
My overnight/transit in GVA
Front desk staff was most helpful with directions to city ( a Portuguese gentleman-don't have his name), housekeeper brought extra pillows, great breakfast
No issues or problems
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Florence W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
confortable hotel
Close from airport good value ideal for business
If you have to be early in the airport, it s a very good value hotel .
Reviewed April 29, 2014

jonathan W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Possibly GVA's best option.
Comfortable beds, good sheets and pleasant staff
Geneva has a poor selection of airport hotels. The Movenpick has too many "classic" rooms, for which read dull, noisy and unmodernised. The Crown Plaza took over a down at heel 4 star hotel and spent more money rebranding than updating it. By contrast, no matter which price you pay at the NH, you should get a good night's sleep in a pleasant room. Some rooms are looking a little worn but even so, they retain their pleasant design and still have good quality linen on comfortable beds. The restaurant is dire!
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Eun C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean anc Comfortable Airport Hotel
Convenient airport transfer, Comfortable bed, Nice Sofa in the room
I stayed here one night to take a morning flight. I could use return airport transfer service from geneva airport for free. It was very convenient. Departing from Bern/Luzern, I just went to geneva airport and used airport transfer service of this hotel. Hotel room was very comfortable. I could freshen up before 17hours long flight.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Magdalena S. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
centrally located hotel
staff, location, cleanliness
I enjoyed the stay at the NH hotel, the reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and attentive! The location is amazing, within 15 minutes one can reach the city centre easily with the tram... I would totally recommend the hotel for people who only have a few days (or even one night) in Geneva, but still want to experience some of the city's life
Reviewed December 30, 2013

GERHARD S. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
MOST PLEASANT EXPERIENCE INDEED
STAFF, ROOM, ATMOSPHERE
Reviewed October 03, 2013

KOK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Relaxing and comfy.
Friendly staffs, great location, clean.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

James W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean hotel and near the airport
Beside the airport, convenient if you are on transit or taking an early flight
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Sio C. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Disappointed
Clean, Big bathroom and that's all.
Centralized air conditioning system, and it was really hot at night...window was lock. There have wheels under the bed, so it was easy to move when I was watching TV on the bed... I want a room with bathtub and they gave me shower one, also it's located on the ground floor...toothbrush, slipper, shaving kit and bathrobe were not inside the room, I don't even know how many times I called housekeeping...
Reviewed June 12, 2013