or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Salzburg City

Franz-Josef Strasse 26, New Town, Salzburg, Austria 5020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nh Salzburg City Hotel
NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Entrance NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Reception NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Bathroom NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Bathroom NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Buffet NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/Lounge NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/Lounge NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Buffet NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant
NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Buffet NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Reception NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Entrance
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Terra S. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2015
Great stay- friendly, helpful staff!

Staff, comfort, location
9.7
The hotel was just outside of the old city- I loved the location because the street leading to the old city has fun shops, restaurants, and bars. The hotel had great staff that were helpful and accommodating. Also the beds are comfortable and clean rooms.... I would stay here again!
Yuzhen T. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2015
Nice nh standard room, good location

High price value, good location, clean & cozy
8.7
Pleasant!
Michael D. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
a good hotel

reception staff were friendly and helpful. the accommodation was comfortable and the hotel was in a good location.
9.3
I stayed with my son as part of a road trip round Europe. We really enjoyed visiting Salzburg and the surrounding area. The hotel was very comfortable andin a good location close to shops, restaurants ands attractions. The food in the restaurant was good although the service was quite slow, even on a quiet night.
Yuk P. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
Decent stay with good location

Location, staff and car park
7.7
Tan B. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Good location, comfortable and convenient

location, comfortable, convenient
7.7
By walking distance to the main town & attraction , the chinese restaurant next to hotel is good, value for money, but be alert the other restaurant along the shop heading to the river, at 2nd floor, t food is awful and price is high, a green tea charge at Euro5.20 per pax, we have 4 persons... and the bill come just in hand writing, .. anyhow we just a tourist, one time experience is enough.
Bryn L. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Excellent

Price Staff Room
9.7
The staff were very very friendly and helpful. Good area, short, interesting walk to Old town over a selection of bridges, The price was a bargain for this quality of hotel. If you don't choose a room rate including breakfast- which is excellent and till 12 on a Sunday - you are missing a treat- but you can book it on arrival for the following day and save a little. I will try to stay here again if in Salzburg.
Ansley Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Walking distance from the sights

Location
6.7
Near the major train lines and less than 15 mins walk from Salzburg main streets. Functional hotel
Mirvi R. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Location

Location
7
Nice. Near the bus station. Near the new town.
Yang L. Couples China, October 2, 2014
Nice hotel, good location, bad car park

environment, location, room
8
The hotel is well decorated. It's a medium walk (10-15 minus) to the old town and you will pass a nice street with a lot of nice shops on the way. I don't like the car parking as it is expensive and it's far away. The staff asked us whether we have a car and then gave us a two day parking ticket. We thought it's free as she didn't explain anything. It was a public car park about two streets away (maybe their own car park was full). We only realised it's not free when we were checking out. The hotel charged for the parking, also we wasted 12 hours of parking time as the hotel issued us a ticket valid for 48 hours without asking when we are leaving. If the staff communicated with us when we checked in,we would have looked for street parking ourselves, it would have been cheaper and we wouldn't waste 12 hours of parking fee!
Francine T. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
It would've been gd if the housekeeper was hones

The room is spacious and comfy.
6
It would have been good if the outsourced housekeepers (the recep staff claimed) were honest. We placed a do not disturb sign outside- obvious meaning that we would not like to make up the room, but we were shocked when we came back to the hotel finding the room cleaned with some swiss franc left on the table missing. Even though it's not alot of money, but it's integrity issue. We are appalled at how the housekeeper just ignore the sign of do not make up my room n simply went in to clean up and scoot off with the cash. The recep was nice to offer some rebate for future stay but I guess we will not be staying in this hotel anymore if we ever visit salzburg again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07