or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Salzburg City

Franz-Josef Strasse 26, New Town, Salzburg, Austria 5020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nh Salzburg City Hotel
NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Bathroom NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Reception NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Buffet NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/Lounge NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/Lounge NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Buffet NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Spa NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Bathroom
NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Restaurant NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Entrance NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room NH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Francine T. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
It would've been gd if the housekeeper was hones

The room is spacious and comfy.
6
It would have been good if the outsourced housekeepers (the recep staff claimed) were honest. We placed a do not disturb sign outside- obvious meaning that we would not like to make up the room, but we were shocked when we came back to the hotel finding the room cleaned with some swiss franc left on the table missing. Even though it's not alot of money, but it's integrity issue. We are appalled at how the housekeeper just ignore the sign of do not make up my room n simply went in to clean up and scoot off with the cash. The recep was nice to offer some rebate for future stay but I guess we will not be staying in this hotel anymore if we ever visit salzburg again.
Hsu C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 16, 2014
a nice hotel

located
7.3
the hotel is nice and it's near by popular area, u can walk to the most popular place by foot just 10-15 mins. i will say it;s a good choice to live here when u come to Salzburg. :)
Tricia C. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2014
Comfortable beds and very spacious room

Room size, beds, location
8.7
NH Salzburg-City Hotel is centrally located in Salzburg. The city itself is very compact and everything is within easy walking distance. We had a very comfortable stay - the room was very spacious, the beds were very comfortable and the showers had great pressure.
Sin Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 26, 2014
Very good hotel and location

Location, staff and room is very clean and comfortable
9.7
Would definitely recommend this hotel for those visiting Salzburg. 10 mins walk from train station and 5 mins to the old town
Nurhan T. Business travelers Germany, May 26, 2014
salzburg fine. hotel not tidied.

sauna / bed
5.7
to be improved personnel as well as defect sauna and untidied room. old clothes left in room!
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Nice City Hotel

Good location, nice staff & clean room
7
The room is decorated, very clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. the location perfect for the historic city.
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2014
Salzburg is a lovely place

Clean, near to main attractions
6.7
Live M. Groups Norway, March 26, 2014
Short city-break in beautiful Salzburg

location, price, staff
8.7
Did a one-night stay after skiing in the alps - perfect location to see old city of Salzburg in short walking distance.
Wilson C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Pleasant

Easy access from airport and public transport, clean and quiet.
7
It was unfortunate that the hotel had only 4 kettles available. Hence, for us staying in the normal room, we couldn't get to use the kettle. However, the bartender was very helpful and friendly, so we could still get out hot water from the bar. The stay in overall is quite pleasant.
Yujung K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 18, 2014
great breakfast

breakfast
5.7
I wouldnt recommend or go back to the hotel but it definitely offers good breakfast. Far from the main station and main sights but close to a local supermarket. Located in a residential area, so it was quite stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NH Salzburg City SalzburgNH Salzburg City Salzburg - BathroomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - ReceptionNH Salzburg City Salzburg - SpaNH Salzburg City Salzburg - BuffetNH Salzburg City Salzburg - RestaurantNH Salzburg City Salzburg - RestaurantNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - RestaurantNH Salzburg City Salzburg - SpaNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/LoungeNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Pub/LoungeNH Salzburg City Salzburg - BuffetNH Salzburg City Salzburg - SpaNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Guest RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - BathroomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - RestaurantNH Salzburg City Salzburg - RestaurantNH Salzburg City Salzburg - EntranceNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting RoomNH Salzburg City Salzburg - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03