Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NH Siena

Piazza La Lizza 1 , Siena City Center, Siena, Italy 53100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 60 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Andreas B. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
Good location - understaffed

Location, cleanliness and some staff were helpful.
7.3
Parking is a big issue in Siena and I chose this hotel as it advertised having parking available. There were only three small spaces at the front of the hotel which were constantly full. We were forced to park some distance away in the end on the street. Hotel itself is fine - too few staff which meant long queue to check out. Good location - walking distance to the historic town centre.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2015
Close to sites and theres a free parking nearby

Price and location
8
We just stayed in Siena for a night so location is the most important criteria. NH hotel is very good in terms of room quality. Also, staff is helpful. There is s free parking area close to the football court with 10 mins walking distance that us acceptable!
Report this review
Beth J. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Great location but wouldn't consider this 4 star

Location but not much else
6.3
Stayed for a week as a base in Tuscany. Hotel directly across road from bus station but that's about all it has going for it. Staff friendly enough, but room sheets were never changed, bed clothes just pulled up. Breakfast continually ran out even an hour or more before it was due to finish. Swipe card didn't work three times and eventually we were given the physical key for the door. Stay in Florence in 3 star hotel much better. Also as a note to travellers, €2.50 per person city tax charged per night. This charge will be collected at the end of your stay.
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Good location, helpful staff

just 15 minutes away from the train station, staff are kind and helpful, clean and tidy room
8.7
Our train was delayed and arrived at siena after midnight, we actually walked all the way from the train station as we couldnt get a taxi since we dont speak italian. Luckily the hotel is at a convenient location and easily accesible so it only took us around 15 minutes of walking to get there! A great plus especially when you out on the street with luggages after midnight! The staff were helpful too!
Report this review
Jeff E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Short trip

Location excellent, well positioned for local sights. Rooms spacious and well equipped.
7.7
I had a good stay. Previously stayed at NH Milan which was excellent. Parking a bit of a problem, need to use private/public parking near by. Bar staff not very customer focussed, took for ever to get served and very abrupt servixe when it did come. Maybe just staffing level on that day. Otherwise very comfortable, but not to same level as Milan.
Report this review
Shanice H. Couples Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Good location, just opposite bus station

good location, reasonable room rate, and useful staff.
9
We took bus from Florence to Siena with heavy luggage. We were overjoyed that NH was just opposite to bus station, especially it's cold and raining. Hotel offered us early check in around 10:30 w/o extra charge, it's appreciated. NH provides various choice in breakfast buffet. C/P is very worth staying in NH in Siena,
Report this review
Yicheng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2014
Nice location and staff

location, wifi, comfortable room
9.3
It was a pleasant experience to stay at this hotel...close to the bus terminal where you can literally go to any toscany small town, and a nice area to visit many mionuments..Staff was helpful, with many enthusiasm. Although it might be a little bit difficult to get to Siena by train to reach this hotel. It was perfect if you arrived on bus.
Report this review
Kit P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Worth for staying with good location,breakfast

Location, breakfast, nice staff
8
Good location with great breakfast, worth for staying and willing to stay here for next time
Report this review
Luciano M. Couples Italy, April 21, 2014
Comfortable and close to the center

Distance from the center, comfortable room, good choice for breakfast
8.7
The hotel is not at walk distance from the train station (but almost no hotel in Siena is) but close to the center, few steps from the old town and walking by a shopping street you can reach Piazza Del Campo. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has good choice. Recommended!
Report this review
Ronny B. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2013
comfortable and nice stay

comfortable bed, clean room, quiet environment
9.7
my stay was great. This hotel is definitely value for money. the most important for me was that room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staffs were very helpful and nice. Two tumbs up for them for their patience and smile all the way.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
NH Siena SienaNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - ExteriorNH Siena Siena - RestaurantNH Siena Siena - EntranceNH Siena Siena - RestaurantNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - ExteriorNH Siena Siena - EntranceNH Siena Siena - BathroomNH Siena Siena - LobbyNH Siena Siena - RestaurantNH Siena Siena - LobbyNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - RestaurantNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - Suite RoomNH Siena Siena - Executive LoungeNH Siena Siena - Executive LoungeNH Siena Siena - Guest RoomNH Siena Siena - BuffetNH Siena Siena - Fitness RoomNH Siena Siena - BuffetNH Siena Siena - BathroomNH Siena Siena - EntranceNH Siena Siena - Fitness RoomNH Siena Siena - BathroomNH Siena Siena - Executive LoungeNH Siena Siena - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08