or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Niagara Hotel Lawang

Jl. Dr. Sutomo 63, Lawang, Lawang, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Exterior Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest Room Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Lobby Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Exterior Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest Room Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Lobby Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest Room Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest Room Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest Room Niagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Exterior
Area: Lawang Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Hardy S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2013
not bad, but i expect some changes for the hotel

very classic and oldies building, it looks like a haunted mansion but not at all. It's near market and some mini shops.
4.7
Carina S. Solo travelers Germany, August 17, 2013
Horror Night

nothing, except fast check-out
2.3
Dear Customer Care team, I am writing with reference to my first (and probably last) booking on Aug. 16th in Hotel Niagara Lawang. It was without doubt one of the most awful experiences on all my travels: Dirty and dodgy without exemption, booked a hot water room that looked nicely arranged and clean on the Internet. In fact the room hasn't been properly cleaned for years, thick mould everywhere, bedbugs crawling all over me at night, cockroaches and countless ant trails in the bathroom. Stains on the sheets visible in 10m distance, and of course, no hot water. If that wasn't enough got woken up with annoying phone calls and loud banging on my dear at 6.30 am for breakfast. Asking the staff for another clean room was not possible: either they didn't understand or simply didn't want to understand. All in all anything but a 'pleasant' stay and a shame that such a place is even listed online (besides the fact that nothing is like the pictures promise)
Kinga K. Couples Poland, May 5, 2013
charming old building

large room, friendly staff
6.7
Its realy charming old building, but defo needs proper clean up. Room was huge but smelly. Staff very helpful and friendly. It's ok for 1 night. It's far away from Malang thou and beside local market not much to do out there.
Lisa F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Nice old style hotel

Feels like staying at 1980s hotel, or even older
7
Nice hotel, great locations. It's near the main street so you can go everywhere easily
Helminus R. Families with older children Netherlands, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel in old building with great staff

Good price, architecture, great staff
8.3
This is really a nice hotel. The furniture is maybe a little bit old dated, but with the style of the building is this okay. Big room with view on the mountains. Staff is really great and helpfull.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tea plantage and botanic garden are close to the hotel.
Retno K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
The hotel well described the term "Value for money

Located at the road side, the BIG room was beyond expectation
7.7
Friendly staff, extremely large room and clean room, even for the superior type, as this hotel used to be an old Villa. Clean, hot water available, and nice "Nasi Goreng' provided for your breakfast. If you feel you need to have a traditional massage after full day of travel, the staff could connect you with massage lady, that does a fantastic job, at affordable cost. No wifi provided. Highly recommended!
Retno K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Big room hotel, best value for every penny

Located at the road side, the BIG room was beyond expectation
7.3
The big room was beyond our expectation, considering the low cost. Rooms was large, hot water, AC, provided, but no internet connection / WIFI. Friendly staff and if you need good traditional massage after tiring travel, this place could connect you to a laddy with very well done massage at affordable cost. Definitely will come back!
Pipi I. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2012
it was old hotel

welcome drink, city hotel, and near bromo
5
it's very old hotel. we only stay for several hour before we go to bromo
Linh P. Groups Vietnam, December 25, 2012
the hotel is unique with old style

friendly
6.3
The hotel is unique with old style. It is also has a big garden and big floors in order to many people could join together. I and my friends also had a Chirstmas party there. So warmly :) Malang is quite cold so warm water machine is neccessary. But that machines in Niagara hotel is difficult to use. So it makes problem sometimes. Aniwei, it is a lovely and friendly hotel you could try!
Noraishah I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Quiet old hotel but the staff were great.

Nothing..
5
Quite old hotel but they have big room with old design. The staff were friendly and will attend to your request promptly.
Travel tip: -

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Niagara Hotel Lawang MalangNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - ExteriorNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest RoomNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - LobbyNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - ExteriorNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest RoomNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - LobbyNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest RoomNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest RoomNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Guest RoomNiagara Hotel Lawang Malang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07