arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 73 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 4.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

6 settawut P.
Thailand
December 27, 2013
Far from city, Old room
Nothing
bath room doesn't clean and old old hotel and far from city

6 settawut P.
Thailand
December 27, 2013
Far from city, Old room
Nothing
This hotel is far from city, unstable wifi conection hotel staff are nice

5.7 Sangmin H.
South Korea
December 16, 2013
Good price, Good location, good service
Good price, Good location, good service
Local visitor price and foreigner price is big different as their economic. It is near by Parami road. It is a budget hotel so far

5.3 Eric C.
France
September 15, 2013
One night bedding arrangement
Staff attention, Location near industrial area for business, not too far from airport.
While the staff did its best, giving clues of ancient minimal professional training (one of the few hotels in Rangoon whre I was proposed a wake up call and it did work...), it remains that this hotel is seriously disavantaged by it old aspect, shabby surroundings, and lack of maintenance. TV flat screen brand new, but reception poor, Wifi 'Burmese style" (several disruptions but enough service for Email), A/C needing to be overhauled. Room was OK, but bathroom asian style with shower spilling all over the floor and old fittings. Main criticism is about bedding which seems a pack of straw, rather tough and uncomfortable. Room service OK, but breakfast in morning rather limited; OK for Asian style.

6 Annajane L.
New Zealand
July 07, 2013
Ok for a short stay
Staff were very friendly
Hotels in Yangon are overpriced compared to rest of SE Asia and the rest of Myanmar due to a shortage of hotels. Nice Day is fine for a couple of nights, the non smoking room I was in had a bathroom that stank of cigarette smoke but the room was clean and the staff were lovely.

6 Dinh D.
Vietnam
May 13, 2013
Small room, old hotel but great value
Cheap, easy to go to airport

2.7 Donald R.
Canada
March 12, 2013
The worst hotel in Yangon
There were no good things about this hotel
We had some reservations about booking at this hotel but we wanted somewhere close to Yangon Airport for our last night in Myanmar: bad idea! It took our taxi 40 minutes to get to the hotel because of dense traffic. The lobby is not bad and we were checked in quite quickly, but then we were taken up to our third floor room in a very grubby elevator. The wall on our floor was painted industrial green. Our room had grubby walls and no decorations. The hard beds felt as if they had straw mattresses. The overhead light was dim but harsh, and there was no way of turning off the overhead light except to remove the room key from it's slot, which left us with no way of having a night light. The bathroom was grotty, but it contained the only good things about the hotel: a plentiful supply of hot water and a bathtub. The nicely appointed dining room was located across the other side of the hotel parking-garage and the breakfast was the Myanmar standard of rubber fried eggs and toast. The awful Nice Day Hotel, which looked a lot like the government-owned hotels we were warned about in our Lonely Planet guide, with its pale green undecorated walls, grotty bathroom, and a nicely appointed restaurant just across the parking garage from the hotel elevator. Behind the front desk was a plaque stating that the hotel was one star establishment: I think that’s an over-rating, except for the bathtub and boiling hot water.

7.7 Wan J.
Malaysia
February 09, 2013
Cozy hotel with great Teh Tarik
Milk Tea was just like teh tarik, didnt miss home
I was travelling with my aunt & cousin. The mini suite with additional bed was more than huge for us. Free wifi was enough to get us connected with our family n friends. Hotel staff was friendly n accommodating. I especially liked the towels provided in the room. Very pleasant

4 sanjay G.
India
February 04, 2013
good hotel bec'z there nice area and low rate
good
that's very good hotel and best location area rate is very best for stay near all

5.3 Ellen S.
Germany
January 09, 2013
Close-ish to the airport but very very basic
In a town with few hotels, that are all pretty basic and yet totally overpriced, this is relatively cheap
The staff are very friendly. Otherwise this is extremely basic. I arrived late in the afternoon and had an early morning flight out, so only spent a few hours there. I would not recommend it for a longer stay. Weird was that the porter insisted in handing me the breakfast voucher in person although I had the do not disturb sign on the door.