My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nice Day Hotel

No.92/96 at the corner of 14th street and Kyan sitter road, 1st Quarter, Mayangone Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar 95 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Reception Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Lobby Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Concierge Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Buffet Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Entrance Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Lift Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Standard Single - No Window Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin
Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Reception Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
4.6
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Russell R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
okay

cheap, new and customer-friendly
5
The cabs are having a hard time to locate the hotel and they would try to rip you off. Quite a distance from the central area. The hotel is new though so it's really clean.
Urbain S. Business travelers Canada, December 31, 2013
Yangon good quality price

Acceptable room, all services included A/C Wifi, near town and airport
7
rooms are nice for Burma, area not so good for restaurants but the hotel food is ok
Antonio L. Couples Italy, December 27, 2013
A nightmare

Nothing good
2
Luckily very short. The room was dirty, the bed was uncomfortable, not to mention the disgusting smell coming out the bathroom. Staff is friendly but with very little english so communication is really hard. Finally prices for foreign tourists are double than locals. Wireless connection is not the best but it is fair to be so. Chose this because was the cheapest,
Settawut P. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2013
Far from city, Old room

Nothing
6
This hotel is far from city, unstable wifi conection hotel staff are nice
Settawut P. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2013
Far from city, Old room

Nothing
6
bath room doesn't clean and old old hotel and far from city
Sangmin H. Business travelers South Korea, December 5, 2013
Good price, Good location, good service

Good price, Good location, good service
5.7
Local visitor price and foreigner price is big different as their economic. It is near by Parami road. It is a budget hotel so far
Eric C. Business travelers France, September 12, 2013
One night bedding arrangement

Staff attention, Location near industrial area for business, not too far from airport.
5.3
While the staff did its best, giving clues of ancient minimal professional training (one of the few hotels in Rangoon whre I was proposed a wake up call and it did work...), it remains that this hotel is seriously disavantaged by it old aspect, shabby surroundings, and lack of maintenance. TV flat screen brand new, but reception poor, Wifi 'Burmese style" (several disruptions but enough service for Email), A/C needing to be overhauled. Room was OK, but bathroom asian style with shower spilling all over the floor and old fittings. Main criticism is about bedding which seems a pack of straw, rather tough and uncomfortable. Room service OK, but breakfast in morning rather limited; OK for Asian style.
Annajane L. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2013
Ok for a short stay

Staff were very friendly
6
Hotels in Yangon are overpriced compared to rest of SE Asia and the rest of Myanmar due to a shortage of hotels. Nice Day is fine for a couple of nights, the non smoking room I was in had a bathroom that stank of cigarette smoke but the room was clean and the staff were lovely.
Donald E. Couples Canada, March 9, 2013
The worst hotel in Yangon

There were no good things about this hotel
2.7
We had some reservations about booking at this hotel but we wanted somewhere close to Yangon Airport for our last night in Myanmar: bad idea! It took our taxi 40 minutes to get to the hotel because of dense traffic. The lobby is not bad and we were checked in quite quickly, but then we were taken up to our third floor room in a very grubby elevator. The wall on our floor was painted industrial green. Our room had grubby walls and no decorations. The hard beds felt as if they had straw mattresses. The overhead light was dim but harsh, and there was no way of turning off the overhead light except to remove the room key from it's slot, which left us with no way of having a night light. The bathroom was grotty, but it contained the only good things about the hotel: a plentiful supply of hot water and a bathtub. The nicely appointed dining room was located across the other side of the hotel parking-garage and the breakfast was the Myanmar standard of rubber fried eggs and toast. The awful Nice Day Hotel, which looked a lot like the government-owned hotels we were warned about in our Lonely Planet guide, with its pale green undecorated walls, grotty bathroom, and a nicely appointed restaurant just across the parking garage from the hotel elevator. Behind the front desk was a plaque stating that the hotel was one star establishment: I think that’s an over-rating, except for the bathtub and boiling hot water.
Sanjay G. Groups India, February 1, 2013
good hotel bec'z there nice area and low rate

good
4
that's very good hotel and best location area rate is very best for stay near all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorNice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNice Day Hotel Yangon - ReceptionNice Day Hotel Yangon - LobbyNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - ConciergeNice Day Hotel Yangon - BuffetNice Day Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - EntranceNice Day Hotel Yangon - LiftNice Day Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedNice Day Hotel Yangon - Standard Single - No WindowNice Day Hotel Yangon - Superior DoubleNice Day Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinNice Day Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNice Day Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomNice Day Hotel Yangon - ReceptionNice Day Hotel Yangon - RestaurantNice Day Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08