or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nichols Airport Hotel

484 Quirino Avenue, Baclaran (near Tambo), Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Exterior Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Reception Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Restaurant Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Restaurant Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/Terrace Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/Terrace Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - The Roof Bar Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Mick S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Very efficient

Roof top bar
8
We were met on time even after a 45 minute delay then driven the short distance to the hotel. It seemed a long way going there because of the very heavy traffic but early in the morning the trip back to the airport was only about 10 minutes. The room was pretty basic the television did not work and the a/c was noisy but after a couple of beers we soon slept. I would reccomend this hotel as an in transit hotel say for one night as it is very conveniant to the airport but i wouldn't like to stay there for much longer. After saying that the staff were helpfull and the view from the rooftop bar was awesome over the city also the bar man was very friendly we ordered a snack of noodles and spring rolls which was very tasty and cheap
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the rooftop bar for a drink and snacks you can watch the planes coming and going also
Laroy R. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great Value, Very Clean

Best Value I have seen in the philipines
9.3
I was very suprised to see such a clean place for this price in the philipines. Usually you have to stay at an expensive chain to see this nice of place.
Theron T. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Perfect for my needs

pleasant staff, clean rooms, restaurant ain hotel
10
I have been stay at Nichols for about 8 years. They continue to improve their rooms. I highly recommend it.
Neneth C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Near the airport and nice staff

Airport transfer availability
7.3
We have stayed in this hotel many times because it's close to the airport and had airport transfer available. The staff are great and friendly. It has a coffee shop and a roof top bar and no need to go anywhere and wi fi. The rooms are clean although it's tiny but for overnight stay it's perfect. Will recommend this hotel for sure.
Shopping Tip: Ask the hotel to drop you and pick you up at the Mall of Asia which is about 15 mins drive from the hotel. It's a massive mall with great food and shopping.
June Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 21, 2013
No Frills

Close to Baclaran church and shopping area
6.3
My mom wanted to stay close to the Baclaran church and judging by reviews, this hotel seemed a good fit. However when we asked the front desk for directions, they didn't seem to know how to get there so we ended up asking some people at the market instead. It was about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel to the church. The block the hotel is on is kind of seedy, with strip joints and unsavory characters lurking about, but once you get past that block, you hit the shopping area, with lots of cheap souvenirs and yummy street food. The room was a nice size for 3 adults and 2 youngsters. Beds were big and comfy. The a/c worked and was cold and the refrigerator was a nice touch. The room seemed a bit sterile though (not homey) and the drains didn't work properly so the shower stall would fill with water while bathing. Same with the sink, it would fill with water while washing your hands. We even tried their massage service. The massage was good but the location (street side hotel room) was noisy. I was gladfor our quiet room in the rear of the hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a quiet room since the hotel is on a somewhat busy street
Eduvina K. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Close to airport

small hotel of course small rooms. Don't liked the area.
2
Just only book this hotel so I can take a shower while I am waiting for my connecting flight to Cebu. I hate this area, so scary and stinky. I am not from MAnila so not familiar of this place. I regret I wasted my money paying for this hotel, Anyway, is up to the traveler to decide when you have connecting flights and you want to refresh. You can stay in a nice hotel or this one, but next time I would choose 3 or 4 star hotel when rate I paid for this was not a big difference to stay somewhere more comfortable.
Grant S. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
always service with a smile

its the perfect place for a layover till your flight the next day
7.7
ive used this hotel over the last five years,i only ever stay one night till my flight out to one of the islands. believe it or not but its always been the same staff drivers administration which is a lot to say about this hotel.
Travel tip: i select this hotel for overnight layovers only. If your expecting 5 star treatment for this value for money and very close proximity to the airport. the hotels not for you Its a very comfortable hotel to stay
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Close to the airport but not otherwise recommended

Close to the airport
4.3
i would not recommend the nichols airport hotel unless you are arriving at manila airport late at night and flying out early the next morning. the hotel's only advantage is it's very close to the airport and it has a slightly rundown rooftop bar where you can get a beer. the room, listed as premier) was very basic with poor fluorescent lighting and only one power socket. the bed was ok (slightly too firm foam mattress) but the tiled floor was dirty and there was no toilet tissue (you're expected to wash with a bucket of water filipino-style before flushing). the only food i tried at the hotel (the carbonara pasta) seemed like one of the cheap "out of the packet" dried variety sold in many filipino supermarkets and was close to inedible by the time they served it to me. finally, there is nothing close to the hotel except the airport and i would not recommend leaving the hotel on foot after dark as the surrounding neighborhood is not the nicest.
Anand V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
OK for transit

Near the airport
7
The biggest plus is that it is near the airport. This is a very basic hotel. There is nothing (restaurants, shopping, entertainment) within walking distance from the hotel. It is a good hotel for overnight stay if arriving late or departing early.
Hotel Feature Tip: The small restaurant and roof bar are satisfactory
Dee R. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Convenient hotel location

Location is close to the airport and MOA
6.7
the room is large with 2 double beds suitable for me, my husband and my older son who arrived at the airport late at night. the shower is good as its got hot water that is working. the hotel has a shuttle service to the airport so so we had the convenience of picking up my son at airport. they have a restaurant at the ground floor and a bar on the top floor overlooking the city but since it was drizzling, we just ordered room service. the food is not that good but when you are hungry, you can just eat it. what i like most is they have a car service that can take you wherever you want to go within the city and they charged fairly. for a night's accommodation, this hotel is not bad specially if you are catching a flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - ExteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ExteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceNichols Airport Hotel Manila - The Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Nichols Airport Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02