Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nichols Airport Hotel

484 Quirino Avenue, Baclaran (near Tambo), Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1573 reviews

1117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Nick S. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
Average

Comfortable bed.
5.7
Tried stiching us up with a sub standard room and then when addressed it the front desk assistant said " why didn't you address it last night?" Hello but if you had put us in the correct room in the first place then we would not be having this conversation now
Report this review
Gareth B. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Close to airport

Bed, WiFi, Shower
7.3
Needs some attention in places but remember only a 2 star. Breakfast is OK and the room and bathroom are fine albeit big space. Could do with double glazing as near airport and has traffic all night going past. Skyway extension means that a 2Km trip takes over half an hour. Note the airport shuttle is not free so allow 200-300 pesos and 45 minutes to get to the terminal(s). Would stay there again as it provides good access and a comfortable night's rest.
Report this review
Grant S. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2015
Great for overnight trasit for airport

Airport prices friedliness
6.7
The place is reasonable the price reflects its 2 star the stay would be better if ripped out the old useless air conds and replaced with decent split systems That work and would reduce there electric bill by half. It would be a win win for the owners.
Report this review
Terence L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Overnight between flights

Rooftop bar and restaurant. 24 hour lounge and reasonable price
6.3
I only stay here when inbetween flights.
Report this review
Carmel G. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
A good hotel to stay for business

Location is good, the room was clean and the aircon strong.
7
It is a good place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near the airport. The place is clean but I feel the room is too big. The place is due for a renovation.
Report this review
Dennis D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2015
Great Hotel

Staff hospitality and friendliness, very accommodating, near the sirport, great shuttle service.
10
I checked-in in this hotel several times and always pleased about their hospitality, honest and friendly staff and impressed with shuttle service and very good drivers. Recommended to friends and other members of the family going to Philippines for vacation and their stay in this hotel were very appreciative.
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2015
Nice stay

very near the airport
6
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2015
Disappointment

location
4.3
Overpriced and not so friendly staff. Find another hotel.
Report this review
Mary B. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
2 overnight stays at Nichols Airort Hotel

Proximity to the Airport, The staff,
5.7
2 single overnight stays, 2 weeks apart as we were travelling to and from another Island were quite different. On the 2nd visit we upgraded to a superior room and we realised that we much preferred the other. The premium room had only one window which was high up in the shower room so no natural light and no possibility of looking out of the window. Also , as an English person, I am used to privacy when using the lavatory or shower but these facilities had walls which ended approximately a meter from the ceiling. Having been told that the Philippine people are the most hygienic, I was surprised at the obvious lack of thorough cleaning in our room., which led me to wonder if the bedding had been changed between guests. The staff were certainly among the most courteous and helpful of any that I have encountered whilst travelling in other countries. The inclusive breakfast was very basic and could do with updating, but the Coffee shop was clean, staffed by very helpful people and not expensive.
Report this review
Eric G. Couples Canada, November 14, 2015
Inadequate Facility in a poor location

soft bed, rooftop bar, cafe
3
so so but do not desire to repeat a visit
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1117 reviews Next page
Nichols Airport Hotel ManilaNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - PremierNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family 3Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family Room 3


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08