Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nichols Airport Hotel

484 Quirino Avenue, Baclaran (near Tambo), Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1621 reviews

1160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2016
Clean and near to the airport
5.3
Easy excess
Report this review
Jackie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
A great find near the airport
6.7
This hotel was a great find when searching for somewhere near the airport. During 2 weeks hopping around the Philippines my friend and I paid much more for private rooms in hostels, that did not compare to this hotel. It took 20mins in traffic to get to the hotel and 5 mins on quieter roads. You can see the airport from the hotel rooftop bar, it is really close by. A taxi cost 138 pesos (£2) but I did have to queue for almost 2 hours for a metered taxi. Fixed price taxis were asking for 800 pesos (£12)! The hotel charges 300 pesos (£ 4.50) per transfer and this is by far the best option, unless you like standing in queues, in the heat. I had requested an airport transfer when I booked via Agoda but I had not received confirmation that the hotel was aware of my request, and there was nobody waiting for me. They come straight away if you call them though. The twin room was huge, the beds comfortable, reasonable wifi in the rooms, good air conditioning and hot showers. Great food in the coffee bar and also on the rooftop - which was a lovely relaxing place to spend time. All the staff were really lovely and accommodating, with the exception of the lady in the spa who was not particularly inviting when I enquired about massage prices - so I cannot comment on the spa facilities. Our airport transfer was early morning, before breakfast started, so I cannot comment on this food but as it was included in the room rate the hotel gave us the airport transfer for free instead. Overall we were really pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Joed C. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2016
Decent place close to the airport.
6.3
We stayed here for one night and checked in late. It is very close to the airport and easy to locate. The staff is helpful and kind and it is good value for money paid. Will stay again if we need a hotel again. They also allowed us late check out without additional charge. Thanks Nichols Airport Hotel!
Report this review
Peter M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2016
Relaxing
6
I love the rooftop bar! The staff is great too, very professional and ethical.
Report this review
Vinda S. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
I cannot complain. The facilities in the hotel is
6.7
The location is FANTASTIC !!! It is close to amenities and especially to the airport. Well done, Nichols AH :)
Report this review
Lars T. Business travelers Denmark, March 30, 2016
overnight stay
4.7
Nice little hotel with a very friendly staff.
Report this review
Anneke P. Couples Germany, March 28, 2016
Comfortable Airport hotel
5.7
Clean and easy to reach Airport Hotel close to Domestic an PAL Terminal. Even easily reachable by public transport via Baclaran and Jeepneys. Also there are many Jeepneys going straight past the Hotel to the Airport Terminals, Terminal 2 is only 10 mins away depending on traffic. The Airportroad is not a nice place to be at night but theres a lively evening market just up the street from the hotel as well as a Jollibee and the others... The room was clean and had nice shutters that block all the light. Do please ask for a room at the back wich is way quieter.
Report this review
Charissa D. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Disappointing
2
i was disappointed at my stay at nichols hotel the staff at the first Greeting were horrible after a long day travelling with my wife i was very stressed and just wanted to go to my room and sleep but it became more than just difficult to do so as the staff were very slow and not very Helpful then when we got to our room Wow was it outdated the TV was from 1960 and the bed was very uncomfortable I was so happy to leave after just the 2 nights we were staying the only upside with staying at this Hotel was the View on the Roof and getting the shuttle out of there the Breakfast was also awful there was only like 6 options nothing that i would say were nice i didn't have enough days there to try them all but im guessing their were all as dry as the second option
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2016
alway good
5.3
stayed befone always good.. closed 2 intenational
Report this review
Mundlyn M. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2016
near airport hotel
5.7
its okay
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1160 reviews Next page
Nichols Airport Hotel ManilaNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - PremierNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family 3Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family Room 3


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03