or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nichols Airport Hotel

484 Quirino Avenue, Baclaran (near Tambo), Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines 1700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Exterior Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Reception Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Restaurant Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Restaurant Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/Terrace Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest Room Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/Terrace Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - The Roof Bar Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1282 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Not a hotel i could rave about !!!!

Near the International and Domestic Airports
4.3
From the time I arrived I knew I had made the wrong choice. There were so many things a little off and very few on. the checkin process was smooth enough but no smiles or local advice offered. The receptionist was cold and aloof.The room bed was small for me and I am a typical 5'11" westerner. The tv was an LCD and big enough size. The shower was luke warm at best and water pressure low. The room was so basic, no kettle, cups, tea, coffee or sugar. No coat hangers on the rail. Its in a bad area of Manila called Tondo, noisy and you just dont feel safe. No room safe supplied or offered. Included breakfast was ok but oh so small and no extra coffee! The transport service offered was sub standard and the price triple of a metered taxi. No help again offered by reception to obtain transport alternatives or advice. The security guard did his best to help out and I tipped him 150 peso for the help. I would never stay here again. An overal 1 out of 10 experience.
Philip S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Clean, comfortable, well fitted out rooms

Clean, comfortable, well fitted out rooms, airport transfer available
8.7
I used this hotel before early morning flight. Dinner was OK but nothing special, the room was well fitted out and comfortable. Reception organised airport transfer for a reasonable rate which all went smoothly. Only minor complaint would be the air-conditioning was little too noisy.
Gil O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 6, 2012
Not worth the price I paid for the room.

There was nothing I like about the hotel.
3.7
1. There were mosquitos inside the room. 2. There was only one electrical outlet. If you want to charge your phone, then you need to unplug the TV because there is no other outlet available. 3. There were no house slippers. 4. The toilet stinks. 5. The window of the toilet cant be locked. So, I put on the lights overnight for fear someone may break in while I am asleep. 6. The toilet looks dirty. I didnt take a shower in the hotel and I just waited to be home to shower. 7. Front-desk service wasnt good. I didnt see the frontdesks' smile (from check-in/check-out) while handling me.
Travel tip: For a choosy tourist, I advice you to choose hotels other than Nichols. Nichols is not worth it for the money you pay. I feel I only got a low-maintained lodging house in exchange of the money I paid for the accomodation.
Alfred N. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Reasonable value for the money

Location close to airport
7.7
Good for average business traveler. close to airport and business districts. However didnt find much not local food restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: Better take your own entertainment with you , cos you may not find much around the hotel. Stay away those run down bars and eateries around, most of them is a rip off for foreigners, dont belive one word they say ahead about the cost of their service or food or drink prices, and they have some ways to collect it, you like it or not.
Darrell P. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
Great Location for access to Airport

right priced, good breakfast, nice rooftop bar.
6.7
rooms are comfortable enough, service is decent, firstfloor cafe is good, especially for breakfast, in terms of menus, service, and food. it is close to the airport, both airports, and is also close to local shopette shopping, a nice casino, and the moa. if you're lookikng to spend conservatively, this is the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Again, do not miss out on the well prepared and served American style of Filipino styled breakdast,
Matthew T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
A good, basic hotel, close the airport

Price, close to airport
5.7
I've stayed here a couple of times, and 'better' rooms are worth the money. The neighborhood is rough, though there is a McDonalds within walking distance. I've never eaten here. They charge for airport pickup and delivery, but I'll try to exchange my the free breakfast I never take for this. Their in-room Massage is overpriced at , but handy and safer late at night.
Larry S. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2012
Good hotel close to airport.

Clean and close to airport. Good service.
7.3
Good stop for overnite stay connecting from Intl airport to domestic connection. Clean room, good service and friendly staff.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
cheap and cheerful
7
i selected this hotel because it appeared reasonable in the reviews and seemed not too far from the airport. whilst the facilities are clean and its reasonably priced, i would strongly suggest anyone wanted somewhere reasonably close to the airpot avoid this hotel. it happens to be located ina part of manila that has very bad taxi service coverage. when i asked the front desk to call for a cab, it took 30 mins for a cab to arrive (apparently this is normal i was told) and the traffic meant that the journey took 1hr. nighmrare.
Travel tip: dont stay here if you need to be close to the airport
Rodrigo B. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
nice clean hotel

this hotel is very close to the manila airport..
9
this hotel is close and convenient to the manila airport. when i arrived at the airport the hotels driver pick us up and the drive there was very short. the room was small but clean and with a good air conditioning unit.it also has a small refrigerator and working hot water for taking a shower.i was also impressed with the 99 channel in english cable available.I liked the fact that withing a 7 minute or so walk I was able to find a 7/11 and also a mcdonalds across the street from it.the neighborhood was industrial but nice enough to feel safe walking alone in.will stay there again next time i stay in manila for sure.
Richard W. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Clean and very friendly.close to airport

Clean and very friendly.close to airport
8
If you are transiting through Manila It is close to perfect.Rooftop bar and restaurant recommended. You can trade your free breakfast for free transport to Airport if you have an early departure.I have stayed there several times.
Hotel Feature Tip: trade your bfast for transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - ExteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ExteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceNichols Airport Hotel Manila - The Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Nichols Airport Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08