Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nichols Airport Hotel

484 Quirino Avenue, Baclaran (near Tambo), Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 617 reviews

1172 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (617)
Sort by:
Eldon O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2016
ewlgood airport hotel
5.7
Wi fi kpt on disconnecting automatically. free beakfast was good; service was very good
Stephen G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2016
Good for Quick Layover
4.3
I was just staying here for a layover till my flight later in the following afternoon, because the airport is close to the hotel. The problem with this hotel is the location for everything else is bad. There are no convenient stores within immediate walking distance, and you have to take one those ridiculous taxi rides that are getting so out of control with the fairs. Some of the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I've been coming to Philippines for the last 10 years and this was one of my least favorite hotels to stay.
Kevin K. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2016
Basic
3.7
Very basic . No security like in room safe or safety deposit . Lift not working . Had to walk up one flight with bags to back of building to rear lift . Rooms very tired and need renovation. Rooms small . Water pressure very slow . Internet didn't work at all . No bottled water supplied . Fridge not even plugged in
Labib A. Solo travelers Lebanon, April 26, 2016
Practical
5.3
Good for flight interchange
Rodney W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
Very nice and comfortable
5.7
I enjoy this place very much. I always get good sleep here.
Andrew B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2016
Nice stop over
6.7
This is really a great hotel with just the right amount of space and very clean, and the staff will get you checked in quickly. make sure that you visit the cafe on the ground floor, they have very good food. Thank you Nichols Airport Hotel, I will be back again
Shadel D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Good Location to Airport
4.7
Overall, the hotel was ok especially for access to the airport but the hotel was a bit isolated from shops and restaurants. The staff were great. I had to leave too early for the airport and could not try the breakfast. There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms; I had to go to the lobby to access the internet. Also, the roof top restaurant/bar is closed on Sunday; I had not seen that info on the website. The door locks are flimsy. The bed was quite comfortable, the AC quiet and efficient, the desk area large, and the small refrigerator functioned well. But I could never get hot water from the faucets.
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2016
Clean and near to the airport
5.3
Easy excess
Jackie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
A great find near the airport
6.7
This hotel was a great find when searching for somewhere near the airport. During 2 weeks hopping around the Philippines my friend and I paid much more for private rooms in hostels, that did not compare to this hotel. It took 20mins in traffic to get to the hotel and 5 mins on quieter roads. You can see the airport from the hotel rooftop bar, it is really close by. A taxi cost 138 pesos (£2) but I did have to queue for almost 2 hours for a metered taxi. Fixed price taxis were asking for 800 pesos (£12)! The hotel charges 300 pesos (£ 4.50) per transfer and this is by far the best option, unless you like standing in queues, in the heat. I had requested an airport transfer when I booked via Agoda but I had not received confirmation that the hotel was aware of my request, and there was nobody waiting for me. They come straight away if you call them though. The twin room was huge, the beds comfortable, reasonable wifi in the rooms, good air conditioning and hot showers. Great food in the coffee bar and also on the rooftop - which was a lovely relaxing place to spend time. All the staff were really lovely and accommodating, with the exception of the lady in the spa who was not particularly inviting when I enquired about massage prices - so I cannot comment on the spa facilities. Our airport transfer was early morning, before breakfast started, so I cannot comment on this food but as it was included in the room rate the hotel gave us the airport transfer for free instead. Overall we were really pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Vinda S. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
I cannot complain. The facilities in the hotel is
6.7
The location is FANTASTIC !!! It is close to amenities and especially to the airport. Well done, Nichols AH :)
1 - 10 of 1634 reviews Next page
Nichols Airport Hotel ManilaNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - PremierNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family 3Nichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - LobbyNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - RestaurantNichols Airport Hotel Manila - ReceptionNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Roof BarNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Guest RoomNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - InteriorNichols Airport Hotel Manila - Family Room 3


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01