Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nido's Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach, Moalboal, Cebu, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - in room coffee/tea making facilities Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Exterior Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Exterior Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Garden Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Exterior Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
42 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Jeannine G. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable

Comfortable beds, daily cleaning, nice terrace
8.3
Rooms are simple but everything is solid, clean and useful. I liked that they had electric kettles in the rooms (some also had a fridge) and each room has a porch where you can sit. The lady who looked after the place was lovely! No own restaurant but 2-5 minutes walk from the center/good places to eat
Report this review
Marco V. Groups Netherlands, January 19, 2016
Nice simple resort, clean good and basic rooms.

rooms, location and clean
7.3
We were 4 friends and we likes the resort.
Report this review
Amber H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Good value, short walk from beach.

Value.
7.7
We booked online, however when we arrived Nido's Garden hadn't received our booking. I think they hadn't checked their emails??!! We booked 2 rooms and only 1 was available. We were taken down the road to another hotel and told we'd stay there the night but pay the difference - of $125 AUD difference! Obviously we weren't happy with that and suddenly another room became available at Nido Garden. After that little debacle we settled in nicely. The room is a decent size. One had a fridge. The bed is 2 singles pushed together but after a day of diving anything is comfortable. There's no aircon but fans and windows with fly screens that can stay open at night. There's no tv or anything like that but it is a budget hotel and still good value for money. The rooms are quite clean. The water is cold but it's a hot country so... There's no wifi although the hotel down the road very generously gives out their password to guests at Nido's Garden. The hotel is only a short walk from the beach, as in 200 or so metres.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2015
Cost Effective

Location, Price, and cleanliness
7.7
Not bad for the amount paid. Didn't expect too much. Staff was friendly but could definitely use some training. There was a fridge which I thought was awesome. Fan was good until there was a brownout and than it got really hot. Our neighbors weren't trying to be noisy but if they hang out outside you could hear everything they say. At that price point would consider staying there again but will try looking around for other options.
Report this review
Brenda C. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2015
Bad experience!
2
We didn't actually stayed at the place because when we get there, there's no person to assist us they didn't even care if we cancel the reservation. I texted the place and told them that we already landed in mactan airport and go directly to their place for them to calculate what time will be our check in and they replied "OK MA'AM" but then we had an accident just about 15mins after the departure of the bus so I texted the place again to say that we will check in late and received no response and after the police investigation we continued our travel going to moalbaol and we arrived there about 7PM and it's already dark outside, the place(Nido's) looked like a hunted house and there's no person to assist us even a single person so I called their phone number and they said that there's no person in there since the check in is until 6PM only, I told them that I texted you to say that we will check in late but they didn't even bother to ask what time or to follow up on the time of our arrival, I said that we will cancel our reservation and the staff just told me that it's up to me and didn't even apologize, I just hate how they handled our case yung tipon pagod na pagod kami sa byahe may kasama pa kaming bata at wala pa kaming kain tapos ganun ang aabutan namin, wlang katao tao, kaya unalis nalang kami at naghanap ng ibang matutuluyan. Tumawag pa ako dati bago ako nagpa-book kung malapit lang sila sa beach sabi oo pero padating namin parang gubat yung place, ewan ko lng baka dahil gabi. Kung pwede ko lang silang i-rate ng negative 5 eh
Report this review
Akitoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, November 2, 2015
great Cost performance

Room charge amenities staff
7.3
Report this review
Evelyn H. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Excellent value for money

Staff, comfort of room, fridge
8.7
Excellent stay. Originally booked Quo Vadis bungalow but this was accidentally cancelled. Nido's Garden was a lot cheaper but had no hot water, air con or wifi. None of these factors were an issue. Fan worked really well. Cool water is actually more refreshing. Not cold. Safe in room is small but a bonus and large fridge meant we could stock up with drinks and beer and save costs. I must praise Van Van on reception. She was exceptionally helpful before we arrived with delayed flight and change of transfer etc. Also managed to assist track down my missing suitcase and arranged for it to be delivered to me. Superb service. Wi-Fi in Quo Vadis so just go to their bar. Highly recommend. Big clean, comfortable room.
Report this review
Pauline R. Couples Denmark, April 6, 2015
Nice, spacious and clean bungalows!

Big room. Clean and with fridge, kettle, safety box and good bed. Nice, big terrasse located in a quite garden. All facilities at Quo Vadis for your use (restaurant, bar, swimmingpool).
9
Just stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it while it lasted!
Report this review
Robertus K. Couples Netherlands, March 16, 2015
Nice stay

Clean room , good location , space outside to park motorbike ,
9.7
For me was very good , and nice swimimgpool
Report this review
Abraham S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler

Clean, quiet, spacious
8.7
It was a strategic place to see and visit great places in Moalboal. I wish i could have more time to spend and save more money while at this resort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - EntranceNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - in room coffee/tea making facilitiesNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - BathroomNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - ExteriorNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - ExteriorNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - GardenNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - BathroomNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - ExteriorNido’s Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05