My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Night Hotel

132 West 45th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Night Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Night Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Night Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Night Hotel New York (NY) - King Bed Night Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Night Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Night Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Night Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Terry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Stunning hotel, great location, staff and food

Location, design, staff
9.7
Had a great two days here. It's a beautiful hotel, and I loved the design and feel of the hotel. It's quirky and gothic like, very stylish and cool. The staff were excellent from front of house, reception, through to restaurant and bar. I ate in the Red Moon restaurant and the food was superb. Plus the cocktails at the bar from Alice were amazing. The location is brilliant, less than a minute from Times Square for many restuarants and shops. The bust tours leave from around Times Square should you wiah to take one of those. I arranged a airport car via Simon on front of house and he was really helpful for my whole trip. Can't thank the Alexander and the whole team enough for a great stay. Highly recommended.
Ian E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Fantastic and perfect

Location style room
10
perfect stay great size room, full bathroom i will def stay here again
Patrick O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2014
Short but Great!

Location, Interior Design and overall Ambiance, yet Cozy
8.3
I had a short stay in NYC just to catch my flight out of JFK. I had one problem where i locked my passport and wallet in the Safe the night I arrived (Friday around 10pm) because the safe was low battery and wouldn't open. Initially, i was advised that they could only open it the next day Saturday around 10am, but that was not an option as I was taking the 11am flight out of JFK, meaning I would have to leave the hotel not later than 8am the next day. In any case, it took the hotel 3 hours (1am) to secure the code for a "low battery" error for the safe as the "Master Code" they had was not working. Aside from the 3 hours wasted in the hotel waiting for them to open the safe due, everything else was good. The location is indeed very central, just a 1 minute walk or a 30 second run, you'll be right in the heart of Times Square!
Frank P. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Very small room . Not value for money .

It was just around the corner to Times Square
6.3
The room was very small. Even the closet was small and you had to squeeze into it .
Patra G. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2013
great location - a few steps right to Times Square

Love the hotel design, location and comfortability
9.7
The location was great! it was just a few steps away from Times Square! The central of NYC, the sleepless nights in NYC. Great restaurants, shopping area and you can basically walk everywhere from the hotel. The rooms were gothly ddecorated, dark and comfortable. Would love to visit again :)
Anya B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
The room was very small but the location was great

Staff, location location
7
The room was very small but the location was great close to time square and subway etc .. Staff were great ..
Andrew P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Small rooms, but very comfortable!

comfortable bed, unique décor, blackout curtains
8
I had a very nice stay at the Night Hotel. I had read other reviews that said the rooms were small and they weren't kidding! The room I had (one queen-size bed) was very small. There's basically just a bed that takes up most of the room, there's a small desk with a wall-mounted television, and a minibar. There's also a small closet with an ironing board, an umbrella, and a bathrobe. The bathroom is also small, with a small sink, toilet, and shower. At first, it is shocking how small the room is but you get used to it, and I'm told this is not uncommon in New York City. The A/C worked great and the blackout curtains allowed me to sleep in as late as I wanted. The coolest part of this hotel is its unique, gothic décor. It's billed as one of the sexiest hotels around, and—while I wasn't there for a romantic weekend—I can imagine it would be a great hotel for such a getaway. I would definitely stay there again.
Angela D. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
A sexy hotel in a great location

Staff, design/style, location
8.3
What a great hotel, right in the centre of Times Square. Only negative is the lack of sound proofing: the air con and the sound of fellow guests shutting their doors marred what is otherwise a sleek, sexy hotel. Despite this, I'd certainly return.
Amanda R. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Comfy bed, location and cleanliness
8.3
The location was central to Times Square and the bed was very comfortable.
Maureen O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
We came to see a play, the location was great -

Location, Location, Location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Night Hotel New York (NY)Night Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNight Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantNight Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceNight Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - King BedNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNight Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNight Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyNight Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNight Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorNight Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyNight Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomNight Hotel New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04